We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First but not last time peruvian food”
Review of Ceviche 103

Ceviche 103
Reserve with
Ceviche 103 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #648 of 9,690 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$23 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: Peruvian cuisine is the ultimate fusion food: the corn, peppers and sweet potatoes originally used by the Incas combine with flavors and techniques introduced by Spanish, African, French, Italians, Chinese or Japanese immigrants, making for uniquely delicious dishes. Recently opened on Barcelona's Londres street, Ceviche103 bridges the gap between the homely Peruvian eateries and a few upscale locales found in Barcelona. Run by chef Roberto Sihuay and manager-cocktail master Alex Luna, both originally from Peru, the restaurant offers quality Peruvian fare executed with a creative flair and served in a bright, informal setting, a nod to the boisterous, inclusive nature of Lima's "chicha" culture. The menu reflects the country's gastronomic diversity, with dishes like Arroz Chaufa (chicken fried rice in teriyaki sauce), Crispy Roast Pork with Tacu-Tacu (a mix of rice and beans) and, of course, Ceviche. Topped off with a passionfruit Pisco sour or a fruity Peruvian dessert, this eclectic menu makes for an excellent meal.
Turnhout, Belgium
2 reviews
“First but not last time peruvian food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

It was delicious. Good tastes, fresh food, nice atmosphere. The first time we did taste peruvian food but what a delicoius tastes. The starters with atun and octupus are great. El segunda was perfect also fish in a sort of tempura and chiken with rice in a way we never did eat before. Also the aguardiente as postre was great. And al this for less as 100 euro. There are michelin star restaurants in this city who are bringing less quality for much more money. Go and taste it.

Helpful?
Thank John402000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    233
    63
    44
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olesa de Montserrat, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Peruvian food!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Been there twice in a row in two days, just to repeat its outstanding Aji Amarillo ceviche, out of parameters. Great Cochinillo and very friendly service, and great location!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and delicious food.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had seen this restaurant reviewed in a magazine and decided I had to try it because I'm a sucker for ceviche. It was everything I had expected and more. The service was wonderful (our server Chelli was incredible), the decor was beautiful and the food was outstanding. I had Costa Verde Ceviche (made with cilantro) and it was one of the best ceviches I have ever tasted. Our table also ordered Lomo Saltado (salted beef, Peru's main dish) and that was very, very tasty. The prices are fair and the quality was well worth it. 10/10, I plan to return as soon as I can.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good ceviche”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The taste the environment and the people are great, if you want to try out Ceviche from peru this is your place, dont forget that Ceviche is made in several parts in south america and tastes and preparation varies from country to country

Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a good ceviche. Average main dishes”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been at Ceviche 103 twice during my week in Barcelona. I was so impressed by their ceviche that I went back a second time.
They serve excellent ceviche. I loved the tuna, but I tried all of them and they were equally mouth watering.

I would recommend sticking to the ceviche as I tried three of their main dishes and they weren't anything special.
The ceviche is served as a starter so you will need to order 2-3 of them if you want to have them as a main dish (otherwise it won't suffice).

The aircon made me freeze both times and they didn't adjust it after I complained it was cold, so bring a light jacket or scarf.

Good to know: the place opens at 8pm for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marinillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ceviche 103 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ceviche 103? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing