We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurostars Monumental
Ranked #306 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great value and location! We loved the size of the hotel (45 rooms or so?) and that it was about a 2 minute walk from a Metro stop, so it was very conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering to print out our La Sagrada Familia tickets in advance so we would not have to stand in line very long. The breakfast was great and the beds and room were very comfortable and well organized. The lobby was nice and modern. We stayed two nights and the price was extremely reasonable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hotel entrance side, upper levels (facing west?) face La Sagrada Familia, an architectu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    203
    97
    34
    13
See reviews for
60
283
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just returned after 4 nights stay at Eurostars Monumental. We booked this hotel through lastminute.com as a "Top Secret" choice. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were incredibly helpful. The hotel has 8 floors we were given a room on the 7th floor which had an amazing view. You can choose between a double bed or two singles. Our double bed was comfortable and the room had all the facilities you would expect including free air con. Our room was cleaned everyday and extra towels were supplied. We did not purchase the breakfast so cannot comment on that however the bakery on the way to the Sagrada Familia does a ham and cheese croissant and a coffee for 5 euros for two! The hotel is located on the corner of a main road it takes around 5 mins to walk to the sagrada familia and it took us on average about 20 minutes to walk to la rambla. The walk is pleasant however at the end of the night we would get a taxi back which on average was about 7 euros. It also takes 45 minutes to walk to Gaudi Park. When we visited the beach we got a taxi which cost 6 euros and you can walk to the zoo from there. Overall we had a great stay the hotel has shops, bars and supermarkets within walking distance and for us was the perfect choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyMCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
170 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This business hotel (although popular with tourists) has several strong suits: very friendly and helpful staff, a modern air and an excellent breakfast. It is located in a rather dull, mainly residential area, but near the iconic Sagra Familia church. It also has flaws: shoddy construction has yielded poor sound-proofing and some of the rooms are small (ask for ones with two beds on checking in). Is it "very good"? No. But it is better than average. Value for money is fair rather than great. Would I return? I might look hard for a hotel with a more exciting location nearer the old town and the harbour and providing equal or better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequenttraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel located on a very good location, few steps reach to metro station and also a small supermarket opposite the hotel.

Only I feel the staff in the reception are not so professional. The first day, I asked the front desk about the 4 days metro ticket, and he didn't know anything, and the other day, I asked over my train ticket, there indicated the coach number and seat number, the other lady also didn't know what were those number cater for. Which very surprised.

The breakfast was also okay, no service, and located in the basement.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent four nights in this hotel. In general, I would recommend it to others coming to Barcelona.

As pointed by others already, this hotel has a very good location. One can directly see the Sagrada Familia in the room. Although it's not really the ideal side to look at it, I held my breath when I first saw the fantastic church through the window.

Also, the subway station is in 3-5min walking distance.

The staff are all very friendly and speak good English. We were welcomed by Paula. She gave us many helpful information.

The safe in the room is very easy to use and free of charge.

Some minus points are:
(1) Small room. Windows not very sound proof. We could hear the traffic from the streets even on the 5th floor. But all in all, it was not noisy.
(2) The temperature of the hot water was not very stable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ding_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed at Eurostars Gaudi for 5 nights on our honeymoon. Great front office staff. Helpful, always provided me with tips what to do and how to use the day in order to experience the great Barcelona.
Room nice. Clean, Nice view towards the Gaudi cathedral. Tube really close by if you prefer not to walk. Didnt have breakfast. Room only. Breakfast less than ordinary, not value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoVla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

A nice, descent hotel just a few minutes walk from Sagrada Familia. Rooms are small but clean and pretty, providing also safe free of charge. The hotel is not at the "heart of the centre" but the metro station is just outside the hotel (station "Monumental"). A good choice for a simple stay (doesn't offer any extras like gym & pool, bar & lounge area is very small). I didn't have breakfast at the hotel but as I was informed there is no restaurant & room service offered is ordered from outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thchris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#299 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#330 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#311 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Angli
#325 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#165 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#361 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Monumental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Monumental

Property: Eurostars Monumental
Address: Consell de Cent 498-500, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Monumental 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Monumental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Gaudi Barcelona
Eurostars Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Eurostars Monumental Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing