We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little hotel in the perfect location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of We Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
We Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 326 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful little hotel in the perfect location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This boutique hotel was perfect, the central location, the wonderful decor, and a staff that other big hotels can only wish the had.
It made our long weekend in Barcelona that much more special.
Highly Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank molvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    23
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
138
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I visited Barcelona and stayed at this wonderful hotel. We would highly recommend staying at this Boutique Hotel in Barcelona. Rooms are super comfy , clean and chic style and elegance. Excellent value for your money. The location is perfect. However, what truly sets this hotel apart from the rest is the excellent and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 132Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Pillow Hotel for 3 nights while in Barcelona. We were so impressed and well beyond our expectations. The hotel was very clean and excellent located. The staff were exceptional - always friendly and extremely professional. We particularly loved the decor. Staying in Barcelona has now a new meaning for us!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Nyo_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing all round. Not the cheapest hotel, but well worth the money. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the location is amazing; just 10 mins walk from the Plaza de Catalunya, and 5 min stroll from the gorgeous, twisty, romantic streets of El Born. So many good restaurants and bars close by, but close to the touristy bits too. Beautiful bathroom, gorgeous bed (and pillows!) and tastefully decorated. Great breakfast too. Only slight gripe was no English TV channels/pay per view etc. We opted to download something and watch it on our iPads instead which was no bother. Pizza was ordered for us and we were very kindly given a wine each; making it the perfect relaxing night in we needed after a busy day sightseeing! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel and I hope to return one day!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Based out of Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have stayed in Barcelona, this ranks as one of my top 2 favourites (the other being a super expensive 5 star hotel...). This place is much more "personal" than the sterile big hotels, a perfect location to feel the local life and really clean spacious rooms, nice design everywhere. Very comfy beds. Stayed here for 3 nights. Fast internet, perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MOF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I go to Barcelona a lot for work, and in ten years I never found a reasonably priced, charming, central place to stay like the Pillow Hotel. It really is a great new addition to the city and I was so happy to find it. It has been beautifully and thoughtfully restored & furnished, the rooms are just great and not the boring old "design" that afflicts Barcelona in general. The location is central and I could walk to most of the places I wanted to go, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I will certainly return there for all my future trips to Barcelona and recommend it most highly.

Room Tip: Frankly all the rooms look gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MaryPeckston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This boutique hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance to the Born area, Plaza Catalunya, etc. The ambiance is relaxed and inviting to either sit and read or converse with other guests. Our room was clean with a large comfy bed and linens; not the usual European small double bed. We slept amazingly well! But the best part of our stay was the staff. Lorenzo and Mirly were so attentive and helpful on our first stay in Barcelona. Their restaurant and tourist suggestions were fabulous. They topped off our stay by surprising my husband with a very thoughtful 50th birthday gift too! It was a great experience and would highly recommend. As Arnold Schwarzenegger says " WE WILL BE BACK!"

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ciaogina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#5 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#49 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#2 of 326 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel The Serras
Hotel The Serras
#2 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to We Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Boutique Hotel

Property: We Boutique Hotel
Address: Ronda Sant Pere 70,1-2, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly PillowRooms Boutique Hotel Barcelona)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — We Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our boutique hotel you can easily walk to Plaza Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia and the lively Born district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your We Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
We Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing