We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Montserrat
Nearby Hotels
Barcelona Universal Hotel(Barcelona)
US$248
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$556
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Constanza Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$526
US$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$316
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$277
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
US$292
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$200
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
34
32
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
32
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboys choirplfunicularcitycathedralcatalunya
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2006

This hotel was very clean, and the reception were very helpful with any queries we had. There are some positives, such as the spa, and pool and just the general cleaniless. The downsides are it costs 55 euros to the town centre and many taxis in the town centre did not know where to go.

We were lucky, that we asked about the bus service. And there is bus trip that takes 50 mins leaving on a 2 hrs basis, this takes you to the Barcelona Sants station, where you can make further connections. The bus stop is right outside on the main road, and on the return journey you will be dropped outside the hotel. But its worth getting the timetable from reception. The cost of the journey is around 3.30 euros and is quite a bargain.

Would not stay here again, due to the location and the unability of many of the staff to speak english.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Nik1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2006

Stayed here for 5 nights in July, after picking up a great deal on the internet (also 5 nights for price of 4). We knew the hotel was out of the way, and were quite happy with that. We hired a car and were able to see something different in the region every day (Barcelona, the mountains, the wineries, the coast etc etc). However, although the hotel, the accommodation and the location were all stunning, there was definitely something lacking (atmosphere?). For what should have been a very busy time of year, it appeared almost empty, and if it hadn't have been for a couple of functions happening during our time there, we would have seen very few people!

Service in the bar and restaurant areas was very poor- language (and lack of enthusiasm) was a constant problem - , and the night we ate in the buffet restaurant, there were only 2 other tables occupied. The food, although very good, looked as though it had been set out some time before, and obviously since there were very few customers, it hadn't been refreshed. The bar at the pool was never open, which meant if you wanted a drink you had to climb the stairs to the bar and hope someone could be bothered to serve you. The pool area was lovely and always quiet - no chair hoggers here!

Contrary to that, however, was the service we received from the reception and maintenance staff. We had a couple of small "niggles" which needed attention in our room (safe locked when we got there, shower not working) and each of these was attended to immediately. We were very impressed.

I don't know if we would stay here again. The lack of other places around to eat out is a big down point (although try the restaurant at the top of the road - it is obviously a favourite with locals, and when we ate there for lunch one day, we got 3 courses with bread, bottled water and coffee for 8 euros each! Nothing fancy, no menu apart from what the waitresses had written on their pads, but a fantastic experience. )

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cruiserjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2006

Our holiday here was spoiled by the fact that despite how this hotel is advertised it is totally inaccessable by public transport. We did not have a car but booked for 4 nights thinking we could use the local train station to explore Barcelona and surrouding areas = THIS IS NOT THE CASE. Taxis cost up to 20 Euro to the nearest train station so it would have been much better if the hotel had available a courtesy bus or taxi service. One evening we had a couple of drinks in the local town of Sant Esteve Sesovries and had to rely on the police station to find us a taxi back to this hotel. This was only 10pm. On trying to discuss this with the manager we found him to be very defensive and unhelpful = not willing to accept any responsibility . We would never stay here again or recommend that independant travellers without their own transport stay here either. In fact we booked elsewhere for our 4th night thereby cutting short our stay as we could not get around.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2006

I was with my friends in Barcelona, and we really wanted a hotel with a view, golf wasnt that important. But good food and hot people. And seriously at first we doubted it- But the girls at this hotel, and the girls that work @ this hotel are amazing!- We found the accomodations perfect, the food is great Great buffet, im a fan of luxury foods, and the food is very good.. Hotel's decor is nice, big. somewhere to hang out in the middle of the night if your like us.. Lots of young people. Were from miami florida.. and we felt pretty satisfied here.. A++

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MrMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
St Andrews,Scotland
13
Reviewed 3 June 2006

Stayed for 4 nights before taking a cruise from Barcelona. Please note this hotel is quite difficult to find and is secluded area-EXACTLY what we wanted but not for everyone. Rooms are first class with great contemporary decor and huge bathroom/dressing areas. Pool area was great too and always quiet. Golf available (except mondays) though expensive at 100 euros a round. Food on buffet nights was first class...great quality with huge choice (I have eaten in fine restaurants around the world and fail to imagine why anyone would be disappointed with the dinner buffet in this hotel....and its only 21 euros inc wine !!!) Loved breakfasts too with great choice. Disappointed though with table d'hote dinner on two nights (No real problems with food though portions could have been better) as service was dreadfully slow...lack of staff and at one point one rather large and surly waitress was serving 10 tables on her own. Besides this we always had crisps and nuts with drinks (maybe the last reviewers complaints about this have paid off fo us ?) and found the lunchtime snacks menu good with choice of sandwiches, burgers etc. Will definitely stay here again but will dine locally (in Capellades or Martorell) a few nights too,

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews