We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely worth a visit”
Review of La Trifula - CLOSED

La Trifula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montjuic
Description: The menu at La Trifula is a collection of classic recipes of Piedmontese cuisine and dishes own authorship. Everything is made with local produce from the region of Piemonte, Italy and as well as wines. What makes us special is that everything is handmade!!
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Surely worth a visit”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

To use the term "hidden gem" may be cliche, but La Trifula is hidden away on very quiet side street away from the touristy centre. But the food surely deserves a visit. It has scope, the chef matches it and for what you get, it is very well priced. Do yourself a favor, seek out La Trifula.

Helpful?
1 Thank mschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    18
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of Barcelona's hidden gems”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We loved our visit to La Trifula and the very personal treatment from the chef/owner, who kindly took us through the menu, explaining each of the dishes on the menu and advising the best wine to go with our choice. Excellent value.
Tricky to find but well worth the effort.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac Le Jeune, BC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Find in Our Barcelona Neighborhood”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We arrived in Barcelona a couple of days ago and have settled in for a month-long stay here. The apartment we have rented is in the Poble Sec neighborhood. I did a google search on local restaurants and came across La Trifula, just a short walk from where we are staying. We ate there tonight and were very impressed. The food was unique, featuring fresh pasta and cheeses and meats from small production suppliers. The service was excellent, with detailed explanations of many of the dishes on the menu. Our time in Barcelona is off to a good start--we'll be sure to return to this restaurant again during our time here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is one good italian restaurant with lovely wine and food which is explained nicely by the owner!the service is very good compared to most of restaurant in Barcelona.It's hidden in the very small street but very good for a great and nice event with your friends...highly recommended!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumlyc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mesnil Amelot
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brand new but the word's get around.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you want the experience of a real local restaurant in Barcelona this is it. The owner and chef, Fabrizo Marenco, is the real thing. A talented chef. He has worldwide professional experience and exposure. We had a great meal and the offerings were broad. Can't miss on this one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timjobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trifula also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing