We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Master Bathroom
Sunny DeLuxeSuite near Ramblas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ladyrep1
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Unfortunately due to illness we were not anle to travel, however, our friends did stay at the apatrment and loved it. They said they were close to everything, the apartment was lovely, and everything they needed was there,

This place is highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OregonTra...
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment that includes a small kitchen as well as comfortable living area. There is no view, but the location makes the perfect launching point to see many Barcelona attractions. There is easy taxi access if necessary as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloewhal...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted & more!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival we was greeted by the friendly host who showed us around the apartment and explained everything we needed to know. Also gave us some tips on the surrounding areas and what was a must-do in barcelona! The apartment was very clean and homely. We loved every part of it, was lovely to have a little balcony and watch the tour guides going past, we learnt a few things from listening to them in the mornings. Fully equipt kitchen which was perfect as we decided to cook our own breakfast every morning. Lots of space for four adults, shower was amazing! couldnt fault the apartment at all. It was in the most perfect location, 5 min walk to Ramblas and all shops, literally couldnt have asked for a better stay.

Only down side is that it is quite noisy in the front bedroom of an evening, people using the road as a short cut so can hear every footstep and people talking. But if youre a deep sleeper you will have no issues - dont let this put you off!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decrbc
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable and secure apartment - just what we wanted”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My friend & I rented this apartment for a week. We were really pleased with our choice of apartment because:-
The location is excellent - just off la Ramblas in the El Ravel district (which has lots of bars, restaurants and interesting sights without feeling overrun with tourists)
The security in the apartment is great
Both bedrooms were a good size
Both bathrooms were a good size
The living room was a very good size
The kitchen is small but well appointed
WiFi was good

The decor isn't the most modern but it is in no way offensive
Not that the TV didn't have any english channels but this wasn't an issue for us - we weren't in Barcelona to watch TV!
Both my travelling companion agree that we would stay here again no problems at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The colour of the sofas!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, but for the price needs better TV.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean, safe and in the perfect location. BUT the television was only in Spanish! We thought for $200.00 per day, we would have had some sort of satellite TV, with many channels.
We would stay here again. Hopefully by then there are more channels and in English.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is the best. A one minute walk to La Rambla. Taxis form down the street at Le Meridien hotel, so they are always available. Not he metro line is a short walk.
Lots of great little shops and tapas bar close your.
The apartment is fully equipped, my only complaint is the TV has no English speaking channels, but it's given me the chance to work on my Spanis and Catalyan,
Property has excellent security, so no concerns at all.
Spacious with nice tasteful appointments.
I would stay here again if I came back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of nice space
Liked least: Noise from the late night partners on the street, but it is Barcelona
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy and sunny .. Definitely ”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous apartment! Just what we wanted. Close to the centre of Barcelona .. 3 mins to Las Ramblas .. 5 mins to Placa de Catalunya .. Loads of restaurants around us... Whatever price/style you fancy... We managed to find a big choice walking for only 10 mins, from touristy to Catalan to posh hotel! Fully equipped .. Secure.. Comfy beds.. Good kitchen (not used much!).. Lots of extras included, e.g. Coffee machine and loo rolls!!!! Classy!! Perfect place for me, him and dad!!! Thank you, Ivann ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing