We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best souvenir that you'll find”
Review of Mosaiccos

Mosaiccos
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.45*
and up
Experience Gaudi: Create Your Own Trencadis-Style Mosaic
More Info
US$95.01*
and up
4-Hour Gaudi Mosaic Workshop in Barcelona
Ranked #7 of 122 Fun & Games in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mosaiccos offers classes, tours and cultural and enjoyable activities for children (>3years), families, adults, young people and seniors. You can create your own souvenir just like Antonio Gaudi! In the "Experiencia Gaudi," you will learn the revolutionary technique of Gaudi, the “TRENCADIS” which can be found all over Barcelona's main monuments: La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, Parque Guell, and Sagrada Familia, among others. You will learn the basics of this mosaic techniques, learn to handle tools, choose your design, and create your first masterpiece of trencadis-mosaic: a photo frame, salamander, or another object. The " Experiencia Gaudi" will be an unforgettable, special, and unique reminder of Gaudi's Barcelona to bring home. The price depends on the object and length of the classes (From 1 hour (20€)), the standard time is two hours (40€). Schedules: Monday to Friday: 10.00a.m 12.30p.m 03.00p.m 05.00p.m Saturday: 10.00a.m. and 12.30p.m. Please take in consideration that after you finished your artwork, the Mosaiccos team have to apply grouting. If you come in the morning you can pick up your artwork inthe evening; If you come in the afternoon, you can pick up the artwork next day.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best souvenir that you'll find”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I think this is a must do because, how amazing is to do a mosaic like Gaudí did in his time?
You can make your own souvenir of Barcelona in just few hours which is great!
Tip: let your mind create something unique ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageur0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Sabine-H, Propietario at Mosaiccos, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thank you very much for you review. For me is also a pleasure to see, that children, adults, families, couples are creating their first trencadis artwork, creating their own and special personal souvenir, It was also nice to having you here and I hope ti inspired you to contiune creating. Best regards, Angelika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    33
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The best way to explain mosaics and Gaudi. Our 7 year old created beautiful dolphin which is the best souvenir to take with us home.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HlynurHauksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Sabine-H, Propietario at Mosaiccos, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Thanks a lot for your positive review and I am very happy that your son enjoyed his dolphin.
Kindly greetings from Barcelona to New York, Angelika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Experience For Our Family”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved the experience of creating our own mosaics, and leaving with a special memory and souveinir of our trip. It wasn't really a class, per se, but we were able to spend two relaxing hours creating our personal masterpieces. I found the woman who runs the business a bit brusk, and quick to tell us all what we were doing wrong, versus instructing us on anything productive or positive, but she backed off after several minutes and left us to work in peace after that.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lovechina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A must stop in Barcelona”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

If you want a great and personal momento from Barcelona go here! The staff are super friendly and it's a fun activity.
We did the two hour slot and managed to do a tile, my friend's was considerably better! It was nice to work with the staff and watch as they did some spectacular designs. This is a great activity for any age and ability!
Please be aware that they will need to grout your work once it had dried which can take over an hour.

Helpful?
1 Thank rhibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Sabine-H, Propietario at Mosaiccos, responded to this review, 16 November 2014
Thank you so much for your detailled review. It was also a pleasure for me to work with your group. Kindly regards from Barcelona, Angelika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top fun for families!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We took our children (aged 6 and 11) for a workshop here and spent a few hours making our own mosaics while learning a bit about Gaudi and his oeuvre. It is fun and interesting and you can really lose yourself in it!
Part from being a wonderful thing to do together as a family it was also quite educational to try the technique with our own hands. It gave us a different way into appreciating the extensive mosaic works of Park Güell and Casa Battlló. I highly recommend making mosaics here with your children before you visit these places. They will be much more attentive and interested when they understand the context after having tried making mosaics themselves.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Sabine-H, Propietario at Mosaiccos, responded to this review, 16 November 2014
Thanks a lot for your detailled opinion and I hope that the children still remember Gaudí, Greetings from Barcelona to Denmark, Angelika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosaiccos also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mosaiccos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing