We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The hills around Barcelona by roadbike, private tour. Pick up/drop off included.
31

Book in advance
from
£94.43
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Montefusco Cycling
from £94.43
More Info
from £94.43
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
288
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava road bike cycling experience fantastic ride great route an excellent guide amazing scenery montserrat mountain own pace claudio cyclists bikes falls challenging descents sitges terrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I have just enjoyed a highlight of our gap year. Claudio tenderly guided me up to the view and the church called The Temple of Sacred Heart in English. Our ride was 57kms, and I was very rusty at the start, and on the climb. Firstly, the bike was in great shape, and great to ride. Secondly, Claudio is a gentleman and scholar, and was happy to chat to me about all topics while I laboured. Finally, the ride was great, and gave me a taste of Spain, polite motorists, and should have helped my fitness levels if I done drink too much tonight.

I highly recommend Claudio to any keen cyclists looking to hire a good road bike, and looking for a safe challenge.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank MartyCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Great biking, cuisine, winery experience in the Penedes region, thanks to Claudio and his exceptional hospitality.I suggest to all rider who is looking for great experience, challenging uphills and beautiful and jaw dropping downhills, even in January the weather was not less than 10C, which is ideal for bikers arriving from Budapest, Hungary in this part of the year😀

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Tkanyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Claudio really couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Lending me some leggings for the cold weather and a helmet too... Obviously bike in perfect condition and excellent too! But he went above and beyond what could be expected... and great guide, lovely 60km route, on smaller cycling friendly roads, and taking great care that all was in good order. Highly recommended if you are visiting or new to the area. Gracias :-)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank nicetrip111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Booked at last minute having checked the weather forecast in UK and Barcelona. Claudio very helpful and interactive in sorting out a suitable itinerary for us. Brought the bikes to our hotel the day before and all set up to our sizes with correct pedals for our shoes. Bikes excellent and nicely maintained.

Getting out of Barcelona a little tricky (but not Claudio's fault of course) - take the guided option if not comfortable with big city traffic. All routes loaded into the Garmin door to door. Once out of Barca the routes were great. Coast from Arenal de Mar onwards stunning and no traffic. Second day we cycled to the hotspring at Caldes and stayed in a stunning old hotel (Hotel Balneari Vichy Catalan with hotspring baths in basement - think Grand Budapest Hotel). Day 3 we had fantastic climbs on empty roads en route to Girona. Claudio very helpful at beginning of day 3 when we were a little unsure about best options re route - clearly he knows the area backwards. Transfer back to airport at end and all luggage transfers very smooth. Day 3 Hotel Nord in Girona again lovely and excellent meal pre-booked in lovely restaurant opposite.

All in all a great holiday, a pleasure meeting with Claudio and definitely planning a return visit!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 19nicholasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We have taken two trips with Claudio in 4 days of our stay in Barcelona (The Vineyards and Wineries tour of Penedes and The Hills Around The City tour of Barcelona). Both of them were great! Claudio is very professional and friendly person attentive to all the details. Perfect bikes, beautiful but still challenging routs. It is not only about cycling but also is a wonderful chance to get to know and understand local people through conversations with Claudio who is a proud Catalan. If you go to Barcelona, love cycling and ready for a stunning experience - you shall have no doubts but go for that trips, you will love it!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank antoni574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews