We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
My experience with Montefusco Cycling

I use this service since 2016. This time was just as good as expected. Bikes are in good condition... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cruiser64781052438
,
Moscow, Russia
Great bycicle rental in Barcelona

Claudio was very helpful brought my bike to the hotel, the price for the whole week was one of the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Climber26683162386
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Read all 169 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from US$34.50
More Info
from US$67.90
More Info
from US$57.00
More Info
from US$79.40
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
168
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava road bike great ride guided ride cycling experience great cycling professional photographer great company greatest ride vichy catalan barcelona area an excellent guide beautiful scenery penedes region tibidabo mountain e bike tapas
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Claudio Picked us up at our apartment promptly at 9am and drove us to the start which down by the beach. The first part was flat with a lot on a biking and running path. Then we crossed the river and we started to climb. We did two climbs both around 6K. The first wasn't so steep just gradual and after we came down we went a little further and then started to climb again. This time it was steeper but it was great. Claudio stayed with my husband and I the whole time. He was great. When we reached the church and amusement park we got a grand view of Barcelona. I was in line for the bathroom up there and met a women from New Jersey. she said

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank goworkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Highly recommend Claudio and Montefusco cycling. We had two tours with Claudio, he was an excellent guide, bikes were great, the routes we great. We are experienced cyclists and Claudio extended the routes specifically for us. He was super friendly, knowledgeable and great company. The pick up from hotel was so convenient. He took a wide range of people the week we were there, and clearly caters for enthusiasts through to racers!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rach854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great experience! Like a stage in the Vuelte. Mountain top cobblestone finish next to iconic gothic cathedrals, great climbs, good roads, it has it all. True pleasure riding with Claudio. Provided high quality bike and great route with variety of options

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emilefchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We took a 40 mile ride with Claudio yesterday in the countryside around Girona, visiting and passing through a handful of medieval villages. First, I started corresponding with him a couple of months ago, as I had questions about shipping bikes, scheduling tours, etc. He was quick to respond, helpful, friendly and informative. He also kept track of when we were coming and sent me an email a few days after we arrived, which prompted us to set up yesterday's trip. He sent us train schedules, met us at the station, equipped us with very nice road bikes (of the frame sizes and pedal types I had given him in advance, then proceeded to take us on a memorable tour of the gorgeous Catalan countryside on a route he obviously knows very well. He was pleasure to cycle with in every way, and we're going to work with him now to set up a longer, self-guided tour using his equipment and help with preparations. He obviously loves Catalonia, loves cycling, and loves making a contribution to other people's time here. If you love cycling yourself, let him be the one to introduce you to this region! And think seriously about his tour around Girona -- not only was it a dreamy ride, but we also went into the medieval old town part of Girona afterward and spent additional hours walking there. Spectacular place and sights and food, and we went home on the last train to Barcelona exhausted but very happy.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank U1378YVjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

After contacting Claudio after renting a bike for delivery to hotel in Montserrat he checked sizing and riding requirements and offered the service of guided ride to get to know the area. As I didn't know what times I'd be riding I couldn't take that option on, so Claudio kindly sent me through some GPX files for rides from my hotel. We arrange for the bike to be dropped off at 9am and sure enough I saw the van pull up at 8:45. On going out to meet Claudio I was greeting by a real friendly guy obviously full of passion for cycling & the area. I was handed a full carbon BH bike with 105 gearing. On the cycling side the routes given were fabulous and the bike was bang on. I would like & hope to be back in the area some time to take Claudio up on some of the guided tours. Thanks for a great service.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews