We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Montefusco Cycling
from US$117.92
More Info
from US$117.92
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
238
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava cycling experience ironman barcelona great route great guide bike tour claudio ride cyclists bikes falls challenging girona scenery cleats pace penedes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Claudio was an awesome tour guide. We booked the hills around Barcelona tour with him. He was right on time to pick us up at our hotel on the day of tour and took us to the Tibidabo mountain for the fun bike ride. We were beginner to intermediate riders who have not done alot of hill climbing riding but Claudio customized the route for us and guided us well throughout the 70km ride. The bike ride was super fun and I would definitely recommend to anybody who loves riding bike and can take 4-5 hours out of their schedule to ride bike around Barcelona- ride was just pure fun. Thanks Claudio for the great experience!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I booked the Costa Brava tour with Claudio and am so glad I did, it was one of the highlights of my trips to Catalonia! Claudio is a great guy, quick to respond on communication, is friendly and speaks English very well. He’s also in good shape so we were able to ride together at a good pace that was challenging and fun for both of us. The route he guided me on is through one of the best cycling spots in the world. He rides safely and ensures that everything is going smoothly for his clients. The next time I’m back in the area I will certainly book another tour with Claudio at Montefusco Cycling. ¡Gracias!

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Claudio Picked us up at our apartment promptly at 9am and drove us to the start which down by the beach. The first part was flat with a lot on a biking and running path. Then we crossed the river and we started to climb. We did two climbs both around 6K. The first wasn't so steep just gradual and after we came down we went a little further and then started to climb again. This time it was steeper but it was great. Claudio stayed with my husband and I the whole time. He was great. When we reached the church and amusement park we got a grand view of Barcelona. I was in line for the bathroom up there and met a women from New Jersey. she said

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank goworkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Highly recommend Claudio and Montefusco cycling. We had two tours with Claudio, he was an excellent guide, bikes were great, the routes we great. We are experienced cyclists and Claudio extended the routes specifically for us. He was super friendly, knowledgeable and great company. The pick up from hotel was so convenient. He took a wide range of people the week we were there, and clearly caters for enthusiasts through to racers!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rach854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great experience! Like a stage in the Vuelte. Mountain top cobblestone finish next to iconic gothic cathedrals, great climbs, good roads, it has it all. True pleasure riding with Claudio. Provided high quality bike and great route with variety of options

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emilefchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews