We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Montefusco Cycling
from US$123.61
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
226
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava great ride cycling tour morning ride claudio cyclists bike falls route girona pyrenees van luggage peak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

my wife and I took a 6 day unguided cycling trip along the costa brava from Barcelona to almost girona.The bikes were great and the set up was quick and easy. the accommodations and meals were quite nice.Claudio took care of most of the trip details which reduced travel stress significantly.highly recommend montefusco cycling.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you very much for your review! Barcelona-Girona selfguided trip in 6 stages is a great way to get to know the best roads in Catalonia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

We are a group of 4 cyclists who wanted to do some of the more difficult climbs around Barcelona. Two of us hired BH cycles from Montefusco cycles and two had their own bikes. The first day we left from Barcelona and cycled through the city, along the beach and then up onto the hills. The weather was hot and the ride was challenging. Claudio kept the group together and safe at all times. The second day Claudio transported our group to Montserrat which we climbed twice. The first climb was more gentle and beautiful scenery. The second climb was straight up, and quite challenging in the high temperatures. Claudio took us on routes that we would never find by ourselves and showed us sights that not many get to see so we were very thankful for his guidance.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you very much for your review! My pleasure to guide you, specially coming from so far away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

We were spending two weeks in Spain and didn’t want to miss out on experiencing the climbs in Barcelona and riding along the coast. Claudio’s extremely expert at tailoring your ride to challenge and accommodate the rider! We were so fortunate to find him!
Gracias Claudio!

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank BackPacker803181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you very much for your comments! That was my pleasure to guide you along the best roads in Catalonia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Claudio was a great guide, picked us up from hotel in Barcelona, provided great bikes, route and conversation all day.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Climber23640614090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you very much for your review! Costa Brava is a fantastic bike ride. You made a great choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Great guide and a great ride! Claudio was very responsive, well coordinated, had nice equipment and patiently rode at my pace (not used to the hills)...a great experience I would highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sightsee30582420233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. Barcelona hills is certainly not an easy ride, but we made it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews