We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Montefusco Cycling
from US$122.33
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
227
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava great ride cycling tour morning ride claudio cyclists bike falls route girona pyrenees van luggage peak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

I have been on two other bike trips with other companies and Montefusco Cycling (Claudio) is by far the best. 8 riders, all friends, started in Hondarribia on the Atlantic ending in Tossa de Mar on the Mediterranean, 9 days. Epic climbs including the Tourmalet, great support, great hotels and great meals. Incredible value!! Thank you Claudio and Francios for making the trip a memorable one!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Thank you very much for your review Bob! I am so glad that you enjoyed so much the trip! It was my pleasure to guide and support you in this amazing trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Everything was smooth and straight forward. Simple booking procedure and prompt replies to emails as we had to change our trip slightly, Claudio provided a superb route (just the right mix of hills and scenery), local history and was great to cycle with. He picked us up from out hotel and we had new, clean bikes and overall experience was excellent. I would definately ride with Claudio again and recommend him.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank iang0sling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Thank you very much for your review! That was a great ride with so strong riders as you are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Excellent private tour. Claudio adjusted the route to account for heavy Sunday traffic keeping us on less traveled and very safe roads. Our ride was both a scenic adventure and a quad busting, butt kicking personal training session. Claudio is strong climber and will push you as hard as you want to go.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ndphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you very much for your review! Well, then we were 2 strong climbers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Claudio is experienced, obliging and speaks v good English.I have ridden with him three times and can easily state he is an excellent guide if you wish to ride in Catalonia.He is the man for advice on any bespoke trip in this part of the world.He can ride any pace you like - especially uphill !

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you very much! I have to say that guiding a guy like you who is into racing is always challenging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time with Claudio. 3 hills of about 4-7 km each, over a 60 km course ending across the city. Very professional.

Thank Sebastien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMontefusco, Owner at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you very much for your review! Cycling around Barcelona is about climbing! Now you know that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews