We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The hills around Barcelona by roadbike, private tour. Pick up/drop off included.
31

Book in advance
from
£94.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Montefusco Cycling
from £94.49
More Info
from £94.49
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
288
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava road bike cycling experience fantastic ride great route an excellent guide amazing scenery montserrat mountain own pace claudio cyclists bikes falls challenging descents sitges terrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Great day with Claudio as my guide. The road from Tossa de Mar to Sant Feliu de Guixols has beautiful views of the Mediterranean Sea and coastline and challenging roads going both up and down. Claudio is a fun and patient guide and I learned a lot about the region. I would definitely do it again. Worth ever penny.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Gus_Curtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

The ride was great and he adapted to my ability after we learned the incline was a bit too steep for me. We ended up taking some flatter paths and went out to see great views of the beach and Barcelona. He then gave great restaurant recommendations.

Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jasnyc2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Claudio was an excellent guide! It was an amazing day exploring the hills of Barcelona to reach Tibidabo. During the descent Claudio suggested a stop at local shop - Guava Bikes. Talked to the owners about their really cool gravel bikes designed in Barcelona. Definitely want to try one on my next visit. Since we expected a hot and humid day, Claudio picked me up at the hotel for an earlier start. I had an Orbea Orca for the ride - it was well maintained and ready to go. 100% recommend Montefusco Cycling - don't miss it! So much more to explore when I'm back in Barcelona.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Discover58918941948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claudio M, Propietario at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2023

Thank you very much for your review! You are right, a lot of nice roads to explore around Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2023

I thoroughly recommend Montefusco Cycling for a wonderful taste of cycling in and around Barcelona. Because of scheduling and doing other things in Barcelona I requested a bike and personal tour ride the day before. Although all the scheduled tours were full, the owner was able to arrange a ride in the Barcelona hills with his son as guide. He had a great Orbed carbon bike ready in the (almost perfect) size, installed my pedals and adjusted the saddle to the right height. They arrived on time at our Airbnb and I then had a terrific 4+ hour ride heading out of Barcelona and up to the higher hill around Barcelona, Tibidabu which has an amusement park and beautiful church. If one has more time -- and is faster than I am - there are several other hills to climb for an extended climbing day. Bruno - my riding buddy - was a terrific companion, describing the various areas we went through as well as a the current stages of TDF. Very glad I took advantage of the tie and highly recommend Montefusco Cycling for a great experience experiencing cycling around Barcelona.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Ambassador788974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claudio M, Propietario at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2023

Thank you very much for your review! I am very lucky that I have 2 sons that help me with the tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023 via mobile

Great cycling days with Claudio!

The bike was great, with nice fitting.

Claudio knows all the nice roads around and is an avid and passionate cyclist, i had a great time! 100% recommended !

Thank 574lucianav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claudio M, Propietario at Montefusco Cycling, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2023

Thank you very much for your review! That was a challenge to have a strong cyclist like you! Lot of fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews