We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The hills around Barcelona by roadbike, private tour. Pick up/drop off included.
31

Book in advance
from
£95.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Montefusco Cycling
from £95.95
More Info
from £95.95
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
286
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava road bike cycling experience fantastic ride great route an excellent guide amazing scenery montserrat mountain own pace claudio cyclists bikes falls challenging descents sitges terrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2023

I did a solo ride with Claudio through the northern hills of Barcelona. The ride was great with good conversation and quiet roads. The rental bike was in excellent condition and the experience was exactly as advertised. Highly recommended for any keen cyclists.

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 542duncant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2023

i had an absolute blast with claudio! the ride was challenging but well worth the effort. the view from tibidabo overlooking the entire city was amazing. i booked a second day as soon as we finished. i would highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wghaggs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Claudio took me on a 100km bike ride in the Solitaire Roads of Sitges. We started at my hotel by the sea in Sitges, road through Vilanova i la Getru, then to the Panta de Foix, and then in to the 8km climb to La Talaia Mediterrania, and finally on to the Pontons and to Villafranca del Penedes. It was a fantastic ride with very quiet roads through the vineyards in the region. The ride included several climbs all totallimg 4,000 feet. It was a very challenging, but fun ride. The downhills were exhilerating. Claudio was an outstanding tour guide pointing out the landmarks of interest and taking a few nice photos to remember. I will ride with Claudio again in 2024. Muchas Gracias!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

We had a great day and a beautiful ride with Claudio Montefusco around Barcelona. He knows the way and knows how to make a great day for all participants of our group of 6 with different levels of experience. Real nice rental bike, Orbea Orca, in great condition. Great lunch afterwards arranged by Claudio. Highly recommendend, don't miss the oppurtunity to meet up with Claudio if you're looking for a rental bike / guide during your stay in Barcelona.

Date of experience: October 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank j00stjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Claudio was friendly and enthusiastic, he supplied a .gpx route and recommended good places to stop for lunch.
The good quality carbon road bikes were supplied in excellent working order and condition.
I would recommend.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews