We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The hills around Barcelona by roadbike, private tour. Pick up/drop off included.
33

Book in advance
from
£94.53
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Montefusco Cycling
from £94.53
More Info
from £94.53
More Info
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
290
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava road bike cycling experience fantastic ride great route an excellent guide amazing scenery montserrat mountain own pace claudio cyclists bikes falls challenging descents sitges terrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

We booked a morning ride on the day of the Barcelona Marathon which our partners were running.
It was easy to book and Claudio always responded to enquiries quickly and was flexible to our requirements
The route culminating at the 500m church was excellent with outstanding views across Barcelona
Highly recommended

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Very nice day in the hills around Barcelona with Claudio. Very accurate, good communication (perfect English!). He had a nice bike for me. The trip was a lot of climbing but with spectacular views.
Very nice conversations about professional cycling. He gives you the option to do an extra climb or to stop after 60 kilometers. The parts through the city are crowded but with Claudio as a guide it is easy. Lunch was good in a very nice restaurant if you love cycling.
If you want to explore outside Barcelona (and in the crowded city too) I would highly recommend you Claudio!

Date of experience: January 2024
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Edgars69352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2023

As of this writing, Claudio had 281 excellent reviews, one very good and one lousy, so you get the general idea. I'll just review the Hills of Barcelona, which I did yesterday with Claudio, who teamed me up with another rider from the USA. We were compatible, which was great. The bikes were in excellent condition, as you might imagine. The three hills were not tough. The other rider was short on time, so we didn't do the fourth optional climb. The view from Tibidabo - after a 7K climb at maybe 4% - was beautiful. From there, we short-cutted back on a somewhat technical descent, but for any experienced rider one that isn't be too demanding, but fun. This tour - THOB - is not for inexperienced riders, as you might imagine. That's the only caution I offer. Good luck to all. I think you're gonna like this one.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank schulzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

I did a solo ride with Claudio through the northern hills of Barcelona. The ride was great with good conversation and quiet roads. The rental bike was in excellent condition and the experience was exactly as advertised. Highly recommended for any keen cyclists.

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 542duncant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2023

i had an absolute blast with claudio! the ride was challenging but well worth the effort. the view from tibidabo overlooking the entire city was amazing. i booked a second day as soon as we finished. i would highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wghaggs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews