We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "complete" hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #186 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A "complete" hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a team meeting. The hotel is close to the city center. The room I stayed was very clean and modern. the rooms have extremely nice views. the lobby bar has pretty much everything you need, including food. the restaurat is really well. One of the things I liked is that walking distance you have a big shopping mall with restaurants included. The wifi speed was excellent. The hotel is near the sea and within 15 minutes ( taxi ) you can be in puerto olimpico. the personnel very friendly and helpful. Being a person that travels frequently, this hotel really stands out for business and also family... Additionally the rooms and air conditions are really noise-free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuriDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We are happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was very helpful and friendly. Our team are always available to provide an excellent service, and we can see we have met your expectations. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    988
    313
    127
    77
See reviews for
553
847
127
796
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel staff provided excellent service to ensure that we could make the cruise ship during the taxi strike on July 1st. Most hotels told their guests - tough but the Hilton arranged a bus that looped between the post and airport to make sure their guests were taken care. The other people on our cruise ship were trying to push heavy luggage through the metro and buses....it was a nightmare. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanvilleMom_174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We are truly pleased to hear we have met your expectations with our service. Our commitment is to provide the best food, the best service and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order, and we can see we have achieved our goal. Thank you very much.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in the hotel sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great modern facilities, amazing views & location, cool pool deck & sun space. Service very efficient and public spaces in the hotel very nice to be in & around. Super comfortable bed, great room facilities, quality Hilton feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

It is an honour to receive such a positive feedback, thank you very much. Our commitment is to provide the best food, the best service and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, we are happy to hear we have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great beach location but an 8-10 euro taxi ride to the main tourist area, La Rambla.

We needed to escape the busy city & heat to some relaxation, pool, breeze & beach. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach. The concierge reserved a cabana for us for 25 euros each day (no private beaches in Barcelona.) The cabanas are part of a nice relaxing beach restaurant so we stayed in our little slice of heaven all day. **have the Hilton make your reservation. They treat you so much better than walk up requests. You can lay out on your towel for no cost if you prefer.

Nice pool on the 2nd floor with a large seating area and lounge chairs.

Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. Hilton Honor level included breakfast, wifi, happy hour & executive lounge. Room was perfect. It was nice to have a normal size room in Europe :-)

I loved everything about this hotel but please note this is on the beach, not in the middle of town. We stayed 3 nights in town & 2 here before heading to Madrid. Perfect combination for us.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenJSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you valuable feedback with us. It is an honour to hear you had a perfect stay to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

It is particularly pleasant to hear you enjoyed our sea views, as well as the Executive Lounge amenities. Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, we are truly happy to know we have met your expectations, thank you very much.

We hope welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a junior suite with our 16 year old son. This was really good and comfortable. Nice large bathroom with a bidet. The executive lounge was great and had a nice breakfast, snacks and drinks all the time. The internet access was good as well. It was really nice having the mall across the street with many restaurants (several with good vegetarian options - essential for us) and a department store and bank ATMs. Friendly service, easy access by cab/metro to most tourist areas in Barcelona. We had a great time overall!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramgopal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

we cannot thank you enough for your kind comments to the Hilton Diagonal Mar. It is an honour to receive such a positive feedback.

It is particularly pleasant to hear you had a great impression of the Executive Lounge and we have met your expectations. Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, we are truly glad to know we have achieved our goal.

We hope welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel is located at a new developed area of Barcelona, new buildings and business offices. and there is a shopping mall just front of the hotel. outside area clean and not so many people as in the center, you can feel the calm and quiet sites of Barce. I stayed in high floors, I can see the see view. Room are clean and nice. Just one small thing that when they calculate final price it went wrong. But as soon as they found out, they return money back.

Room Tip: as high as possible to have a see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

First of all, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused due to our mistake calculating the final price. We are deeply sorry for that.

On the other hand, we are glad to hear you had a great impression of the overall cleanliness. Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, we are truly happy to hear we have met your expectations. We are also happy to know you enjoyed our peaceful location and its sea views.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights prior to a cruise from Barcelona. Had a junior suite, which gave access to the executive lounge. Large room, actually 2 rooms, bright and well furnished. We were 3 guests, and needed the extra space. Travelling 2 together an ecexcutive room would be cheaper, by using the summer campaign it would be affordable.
The extra dollars spent for access to the executive lounge is well worth spending. The lounge served good food, beer and drinks from 6 to 10 PM, and coffee and non alkoholic refreshments the rest of the day.
Also just across the street from Diagonal Mar shoppingsenter with multiplum restaurants. A 5 minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Free wifi in public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We are truly happy to hear you had an overall great impression and we could exceed your expectations. Our commitment is to provide the best food, the best service and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For that reason, it is an honour to receive your positive feedback, thank you very much.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#161 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#181 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#88 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Property: Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only at a 5 minutes' walk from the beach, the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and the spectacular morning rising sun. Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona is "the place to be" should you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, have a cultural Barcelona City break or spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia's capital. At less than 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by the Tram and metro to reach the city center in just a few stops, the hotel is also facing the largest shopping centre in Catalonia, Diagonal Mar. The Purobeach Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and the rising sun, Purobeach Barcelona will provide the perfect place to immerse yourself in an Oasis of relaxation in the middle of such a busy city. Evade yourself starting the Puro Experience with a swim in our unique pool and laying on our teak sunbeds. Relax, hangout, and try our signature massage, listening to our soft tempos from Puro Live Web Radio. The hotel offers services such as fitness centre, sauna and comfortable air conditioned rooms. Our multilingual concierge team can assist you with car and bike renting, museum visits, beauty treatments reservations or simply recommend the best cultural places to discover. Overlooking the sea or Barcelona's sky line, the stylish spacious rooms at the Hilton Diagonal Mar come with WI-FI or wired internet access, flat screen LED TV, safe and mini bar, and some can be connected to other rooms for your convenience. Pamper yourself and book a Hilton Executive room: enjoy the hotel's spacious Executive Lounge offering space to relax and enjoy a unique Mediterranean light with spectacular city and sea views from its 15th floor terrace. As an Executive guest, you will benefit from exclusive services in our lounge: complimentary internet access, all day refreshments, breakfast and afternoon snacks. The Hilton Indigo's restaurant serves delicious International and Catalan food. The seasonal poolside Purobeach Barcelona bar and Restaurant offers our international M3 menu with Miami - Marrakesh - Melbourne cosmopolitan influence, tailor made to satisfy all our guests' profiles. The Pistaccio Lounge bar is the perfect venue for cocktail lovers wishing to start or end their evening in a relaxed atmosphere or simply enjoy the complimentary WI-FI to plan their next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing