We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They got everything right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #180 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“They got everything right”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We loved staying here. My sons and I shared a junior suite and it was a very enjoyable holiday. We wouldn't have normally opted for a suite but it was a great deal through the agent. We had the use of the executive lounge, which was helpful for wi-fi, but also for being able to drop in for snacks and drinks. The executive rooms really are very nice, although the suite was a little tired. It did have everything one might need though from a facilities point of view and some things that weren't needed, like an extra large, flatscreen TV. The hotel is in good order throughout, served an a very good selection for breakfast and had a very relaxed bar area. The pool set up was lovely with lots of loungers and also plenty of shades and shaded areas. The pool bar was a nice to have and the pool side restaurant served good food. The proximity of the hotel to the beach meant you can do door to beach in 6 or 7 minutes and you're only 5 minutes away from the metro. Across the road there's a large shopping centre and includes many places to eat. This is very much in keeping with my expected experience of Hilton and I'd recommend it, unless you want to be at the centre of night life.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have a seen view so it's worth checking to try to get one of these. There is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased to know you had a great stay to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

Our commitment is to provide the best food, the best service and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. Fort his reason, we are truly happy to receive your positive feedback. It is also pleasant to know you enjoyed our location close to the beach and your suite's sea views.

We truly hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    1,012
    318
    132
    79
See reviews for
576
871
132
816
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and it is a great hotel in a great location. The hotel is very clean, well run and offers a good range of facilities. Room are spacious with usual Hilton facilities and the bathroom is well equipped. The Executive lounge has a great balcony and is very comfortable for having breakfast and drinks, although be warned it does get busy at night and closes late morning for an hour for cleaning.

Location wise it is opposite a great shopping centre with loads of places to eat, the beach is a 5 minute walk and there are plenty of taxis around.

All in all, great value and highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are truly pleased to know you had an excellent stay to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

Our commitment is to provide the best food, the best service and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, we are happy to know we have met your expectations. Thank you very much for your positive review.

It will be an honour to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Let me start with the good. This hotel is beautiful and the rooms have great city and/or ocean views. With that being said, I stay at Hilton hotels for work several times a week, year round, and have stayed at them from Argentina to Croatia and they have all had pristine service, until I stayed at the Hilton Diagonal Mar. I personally wouldn't ever stay here again but for some clientele that aren't using the services provided this still might be the place for you. Upon checking in I was lauded for having the highest reward status possible but told I couldn't use any of the facilities until I was given a key. At breakfast, the food was still out but when I went to fill up my plate I was told that I couldn't get food because breakfast had closed. At the pool I was told I could only get one towel. If they can figure out good service in argentina than I am sure Barcelona can do the same. As I said before, a lot of these nuances may not affect some people but next time I am in Barcelona I will be staying somewhere else!

Room Tip: The rooms all seem to have excellent views.
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't have ant comment or knowledge of this.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 33Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences suffered during your stay. We are truly sorry to know you had such a bad impression of our service. Please, accept our deepest apologies. You are a very valuable guest for us not only because we have had the honour to have you, but because you are a Diamond card holder. The last thing we want is to lose your trust in us.

We have considered all your comments like a constructive criticism and in this sense, we have to thank you for letting us know your concern and your point of view about your experience during your stay. Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order, for this reason we feel sad knowing that we have not been able to fulfil your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

We hope that despite your disappointed on this occasion, we really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future, whereby we will be able to provide you with the highest level of service for which we are internationally known for!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have just spent a lovely anniversary weekend at this hotel, I will be coming back next year with my older children we loved the location and my daughter will love the large shopping mall over the road,the hotel was very busy wile we were there and I agree about the sunbed situation, people were placing towels down and not going on the beds till late afternoon ,this should not be allowed ,but I will say the staff are really nice and did bring in some extra beds,also in breakfast I did see a lot of people taking large amounts of food and loading bags up to take away,I really don't get this! And this is not the hotels fault ,I will be back to this hotel and would recommend to other family members .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17members
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. It is an honour to hear you will come back next year.

It is particularly pleasant to know we have met your expectations during your anniversary. Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

Even though your kind comments, we assure you that we will take in consideration your suggestions in order to become better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

1. I will never understand why a hotel such as Hilton makes you pay for internet. 25 Euros per day?!!!
2. Everything little thing in this Hotel is costly. A KitKat Bar is 5.85 Euros! Even a phone call was less expensive than that at 5 euros!
3. Staff are Professional but they lack emphaty. All behaviours are automated for maximum revenue intake. Everything you ask any member of the staff will prompt a response based on financial revenue and/or something you have to pay for.
4. I'm took an executive room but even the bed was bad. Instead of being a super king size bed it was a double single bed (less expensive to buy I guess)
5. The airconditioning was making strange noises.
6. The elevators were crowded and sometimes you had to wait more than 5 minutes to get one!
7. I have not have the opportunity to go to the reception and not have to wait for 10' to be attended. They are just too crowded despite sometimes having 4 people there.
8. The reception manager was very arogant.
9. I took a room with partial rivers views and they gave me a wrong room (apparently whne thy asked if I prefered to have city views instead I said yes!).
10. The bathroom was a little dirty.
11. One of the complimentary cakes in the executive room was eaten!

Green Features: The hotel is close to a Shopping center with restaurants.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

I am truly sorry to hear that this time; we have not met your expectations and fell short of fulfilling your expectations as a guest.

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honnors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not we really invite you to become a member and to start getting points. You will find more information in our web. Otherwise, in the public areas you will find free WIFI.

We are truly sorry to hear you had such a bad impression of your Executive Room and the hotel overall. We will take in consideration your comments as a good way to become better.

We would be incredibly grateful if you would give us another opportunity to change your opinion and to show you that your feedback has been heeded.

We really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future, whereby we will be able to provide you with the highest level of service for which we are internationally known for!

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying here with my two children this was a truly fantastic hotel. The room was well appointed and a second extra bed was brought immediately to the room on request. The view from the room, over the Diagonal Mar centre was dramatic, and the centre itself very convenient, with many shops and a large supermarket inside. The terrace opposite the hotel with a range of restaurants was also very welcome.

Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful - a massive range of produce and drinks and incredibly attentive, helpful staff.

The pool area was well kept, clean and well staffed, and the cocktails at the pool bar (virgin and normal) were lovely.

Will definitely return, and would note the little touches like the cleaners putting my children's bears in funny places on the made beds, and the free lollipops downstairs in the morning were all most welcome.

The location of the hotel is fabulous. Close to the beach and playparks, the Museum Blau which is incredible and the tram stop Maresme as well as metro El Maresme Forum. The shopping centre is great on your doorstep and there are taxis available outside whenever needed.

I think the only addition would be a complementary airport shuttle bus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stenvoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

We are truly happy to know you had an excellent stay and you will choose us again. Thank you very much! Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, it is an honour to hear we have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about 35€ in a taxi from the airport which takes about 20 minutes. It is about 10€ in a taxi to most location in the city and there are also bus, tram and metro stops nearby. The hotel is next to a large shopping centre with a good selection of restaurants and 5 minutes from a popular beach. The hotel is the usual Hilton large modern high rise affair but the higher floors offer great views over the sea and city. Evening drinks on the Executive terrace were a particular treat. The room was well appointed and comfortable although it is still frustrating that unlike Holiday Inn, Hilton continue to charge for WI fi in the room. The pool was very nice although it was extremely busy at times with insufficient chairs for all the guests. As the hotel got busier throughout the stay, service suffered with amenities not replaced in the room and long waits for the lifts. Overall it was a good experience during what is probably peek season.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your informative review. We are happy to know you had an overall great experience.

We are truly glad to hear you enjoyed our location close to the beach, as well as our sea & city views.

Even though your kind comments, we will take in consideration your suggestions in order to become better and improve even more our guests' experience. Thank you very much!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Service Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#174 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#189 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#94 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#51 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,365 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Property: Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only at a 5 minutes' walk from the beach, the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and the spectacular morning rising sun. Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona is "the place to be" should you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, have a cultural Barcelona City break or spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia's capital. At less than 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by the Tram and metro to reach the city center in just a few stops, the hotel is also facing the largest shopping centre in Catalonia, Diagonal Mar. The Purobeach Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and the rising sun, Purobeach Barcelona will provide the perfect place to immerse yourself in an Oasis of relaxation in the middle of such a busy city. Evade yourself starting the Puro Experience with a swim in our unique pool and laying on our teak sunbeds. Relax, hangout, and try our signature massage, listening to our soft tempos from Puro Live Web Radio. The hotel offers services such as fitness centre, sauna and comfortable air conditioned rooms. Our multilingual concierge team can assist you with car and bike renting, museum visits, beauty treatments reservations or simply recommend the best cultural places to discover. Overlooking the sea or Barcelona's sky line, the stylish spacious rooms at the Hilton Diagonal Mar come with WI-FI or wired internet access, flat screen LED TV, safe and mini bar, and some can be connected to other rooms for your convenience. Pamper yourself and book a Hilton Executive room: enjoy the hotel's spacious Executive Lounge offering space to relax and enjoy a unique Mediterranean light with spectacular city and sea views from its 15th floor terrace. As an Executive guest, you will benefit from exclusive services in our lounge: complimentary internet access, all day refreshments, breakfast and afternoon snacks. The Hilton Indigo's restaurant serves delicious International and Catalan food. The seasonal poolside Purobeach Barcelona bar and Restaurant offers our international M3 menu with Miami - Marrakesh - Melbourne cosmopolitan influence, tailor made to satisfy all our guests' profiles. The Pistaccio Lounge bar is the perfect venue for cocktail lovers wishing to start or end their evening in a relaxed atmosphere or simply enjoy the complimentary WI-FI to plan their next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing