We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel
Ranked #141 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 2 May 2012

a very beautiful hostel. All the rooms were clean (bathrooms and beds) and the staff was very helpfull.The kitchen had everything you want and there was a good internet connection.When we went every evening before the dinner the staff prepare a different kind of drink for all the people.....it was very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vieri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was in Barcelona for three nights and booked this hostel because it was close to the Sants Train Station; it by far exceeded my expectations! Immaculately clean, spacious, warm, friendly, quiet dorms and incredibly comfortable, this hostel provides everything you could possibly need during a stay in Barcelona. It's perfectly positioned close to the station, easily accessible, on a friendly street, and close to a metro station which is on the same line as all the major attractions of the city centre. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, I had absolutely nothing planned/researched because my trip was last-minute, but staff explained everything and answered all my questions so well that I didn't need to. Highlights: 1) the best sangria I've ever had was made by staff at the hostel on Saturday night for the residents, and 2) I had to leave early on Tuesday morning and one of the staff (Leo) got up and made sure breakfast was ready an hour early so I could get something to eat before I left! Would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it, you will love it!

Room Tip: If you need a good night's sleep go for a female-only dorm (if you're a female traveller, ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheherazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way to San Sebastian at the beginning of March 2012. The staff seemed quite friendly and helpful, and the hostel amenities were clean. The kitchen was great! Although the provided bed sheets had clearly been washed and pressed, there were still visible stains on them. In addition, the warmer blanket provided had crusty stains on it and had obviously not been cleaned in a while. This appeared to be the case with most of the blankets I spotted. The surrounding area of the hostel seemed pretty lively, and it is super close to a main train station which would be useful because it's not overly close to any of Barcelona's main attractions or streets. I ended up spending 4 days in Barcelona a week later, and chose to stay in an area much closer to the sites; I prefer to walk as much as I can, rather than take public transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberguinn, Owner at Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your nice comments about our property ;)
I would like to apologise for any unconfortable situation with our blankets.
We provide free bed linen but it is true that some customers do not want to make their beds and use the blankets directly without linen. We try to avoid this to happen and also we check blankets every morning to spot any dirtyness or bad smell.
I believe your bed was not checked properly and if only you had told us we would have changed it straight away.
We will be much more careful with that, thanks for the information and I hope you can visit us again soon.
Laura
Owner of Alberguinn Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at the Alberguinn for 2 nights, and it was really great. The staff are very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make sure that guests are comfortable.

The whole place is spotlessly clean, and the bedrooms are spacious and warm. The only downside of the bedrooms was that there wasn't really an assigned place to put luggage but next to the beds; the lockers were rather small.

Breakfast of juice, bread, coffee and cereals was included, and the fast wifi was good.

Location-wise, it was great for me as it's just 10min walk from the Estacion Sants, but for sightseeing itself, the metro is necessary as it's about a 30-40min walk to La Rambla. There isn't much in the Estacion neighbourhood to see, but there are cafes, shops and a few supermarkets around.

However, overall, it was a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonnoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Has been here on October for an event organised in barcelona. the hostel is in very good position and is near Plaza Espagna or very near metro station. Nicolas was very kind and helped us very much for everything. the place is clean and quite. very secure. it was very social place with breakfast wifi etc. we enjoyed very much the staying here.... we recommend to youth travelers

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habazaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Went to Barcelona for a few days and this couldn't be a better hostel. Close to Sants station, close to Camp Nou, free breakfast, free lockers, free wi-fi, helpful staff - brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Loved this hostel. I stayed here alone, and there was a friendly, social atmosphere as a lone traveler. I stepped out to the nearby market and bought some snacks. I also ventured into the city after walking around the area. Very close to the train station, which was great as I was only in town for the night, coming from the airport.

Room Tip: A little noisy at night, but there were a few of us with early flights that managed to get some slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seattlestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#212 of 515 in Barcelona
1,376 reviews
Eixample
The Hipstel
The Hipstel
#168 of 735 in Barcelona
677 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#69 of 735 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#72 of 735 in Barcelona
1,173 reviews
Eixample
Diagonal House
Diagonal House
#127 of 735 in Barcelona
287 reviews
Eixample
Buba House
Buba House
#163 of 735 in Barcelona
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel

Address: C/ Melcior de Palau 70-74, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £10 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alberguinn! Whether it's at breakfast, the lounge or at the magical shared dormitories, in a hostel, you meet people, wonderful people, who travel as you do. This makes for great conversation in general but, in addition, these people become sources of travel information. Enjoy the familiar atmosphere at Alberguinn with your friends or make travel companions as you travel solo. We're located in the traditional district of Sants, with lots of typical bars and restaurants and the longest shopping street in Barcelona. Our friendly staff will show you all the spots you shouldn't miss in Barcelona, and give you interesting and authentic tips on things to do. Come and visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hotel Barcelona
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing