We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel
Ranked #143 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A nice place, quite well located and organized with friendly and helpful staff. It's clean, though little too dull - some fresh ideas to make it more cosy and specific could make significant improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tost80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spotlessly clean. Extreme value. Great amenities. A little bit out of town, but close to the big Sants station. The staff helped us so much. They answered all of our questions and some. The communal area is cozy. The only reason I wouldn't give 5/5 for sleep quality is that sleeping in a room of 14 is always going to be a little noisy, but it was the best sleep I've ever gotten in a room of 14.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxwell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Was my first time travelling alone and staying at a hostel, but was very happy with the experience! The staff were very sweet and helpful, and the dorm and bathrooms were really clean. Was great location-wise as well. Couldn't have asked for a better bargain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time - lovely, super helpful staff, easy to get around and great breakfast included. A big shout out to the staff member who put our clothes in the dryer and folded them neatly on our bed after it broke - what a gem!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A friend and I stayed here fpr 4 nights, on arriving, the staff are helpful, full of smiles and information and always checking up on you. They gave us so much info about the city, things to see and how to get there. It is a little far away from things of real tourist action, but the metro is amazing and theres 2 stops super close, and if you need to be close to the sants train station (because you're like us and have thousands of bags) it couldn't be better. Brekkie is delish, and can have your fill for as long as you like. Super clean, rooms are spacious and theres plently of showers. Honestly cant fault it. Special mention to the woman that put our stuff in the dryer after it broke the night before and we came back to it neatly folded on our beds, youre a star!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It is a really good place to saty in. Very organized, clean, an excellent crew, Breakfest with enough food to go out feelling well. But the thing that we really loved was the the team, I mean they help you as much as you can. For my girfriend and I it was the best Hostel that we had been in our entire eurotrip.
It is very close by the train statio, you can go on foot in 5 min. There is also 3 metro stations nearby, like 2 min.
You also can find some markets around the hostel which is important to whom want to save money or do some shopping.
By the way it is very close by the Barcelona Stadium, we can do it on foot in 12min more or less.
In conclusion, if you are looking for a good place with clean restrooms, very organized and with special service I would suggest to try it this hostel.

Room Tip: Be tranquill with your safety at this place and also confortable with the information about Barcelon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for just one night and arrived around 11 in the night. Stayed in 14 bed dorm.

There was someone on reception to attend us and show us around and make us feel comfortable.

The beds were decent and clean bedding was provided. No towels though. Lockers were good size. Dorm was big and spacious.

Bathrooms were okay but could be cleaner and looked after bit better during peak usage hours.

Overall comfortable stay and very well organised.

Staff also provided a lot of info to us and it was on their fingertips !!

Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: 14 bed dorm is okay to stay. Big space - No problems. We stayed for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberguinn, Propietario at Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Hi!
Thanks for taking time to write a review ;) and for your kind words!!
I just wanted to try and explain that cleanliness is extra important for us, toilets are cleand just before 8 am and after 11 am. During peak hours, we try and keep floors dry, but it's almost imposible to clean while people is taking a shower, not only because cleaners can't go en between people, but because we try and give some privacy to people using the toilet facilities ;) !!
Ah! And we do have towels for rent at reception desk, there are just not included in the price as the linen is.
See you soon in Alberguinn.
Kind regards,
Laura
Manager of Alberguinn Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Hipstel
The Hipstel
#159 of 735 in Barcelona
674 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#71 of 735 in Barcelona
915 reviews
El Raval
Center Rambles Youth Hostel
Center Rambles Youth Hostel
#559 of 735 in Barcelona
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meeting Point Hostels
#131 of 735 in Barcelona
22 reviews
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#122 of 735 in Barcelona
86 reviews
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#27 of 735 in Barcelona
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel

Address: C/ Melcior de Palau 70-74, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £12 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alberguinn! Whether it's at breakfast, the lounge or at the magical shared dormitories, in a hostel, you meet people, wonderful people, who travel as you do. This makes for great conversation in general but, in addition, these people become sources of travel information. Enjoy the familiar atmosphere at Alberguinn with your friends or make travel companions as you travel solo. We're located in the traditional district of Sants, with lots of typical bars and restaurants and the longest shopping street in Barcelona. Our friendly staff will show you all the spots you shouldn't miss in Barcelona, and give you interesting and authentic tips on things to do. Come and visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hotel Barcelona
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing