We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training course”
Review of INOUT Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INOUT Hostel
Ranked #420 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I went there for a training and I can say that it is perfect for this purpose. The hostel is far away from city centre but there is a metro stop down the hill near by. Bedrooms were comfortable and very clean, same as bathrooms. Staff members are really helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!!!!! What I like the most is that they employ disabled people!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Iguazel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great service, and value for money.
Me and my girlfriend stayed there for almost a week and we loved it!
The Price includes a very decent breakfast, which you can enjoy under the sun on the terrace.

The best part, is that this Hostel is an NGO, and they help people with special needs, who work here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I took a school group to this hostel and had a fantastic time, The rooms were spotless and spacious. The location was beautiful and a convenient train journey to the centre ( The train journey costs 1.50 and trains always had lots of seats and journey was 20/30 min door to door to plaza catalunya )

We had evening meals which were excellent value and very tasty. The location is beautiful surrounded by pine forests but just minutes from the metro.

The thing that stood out was the care taken by the staff to look after us. As an example one of our group had left a camera on the train. The guy on reception took time to sort this out phoning lost property with the details. On our final day as we were sitting down for our meal a few hours before leaving for the airport we received an email that the camera had been located I went in to the centre to pick up the camera , when I met the group again my meal had been packed up for me to eat at the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaestroPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am writing this review a bit late (I travelled in 2010 July), but thought it deserves one. When I got to Barcelona, the trip to InOut was a difficult one. No one to blame, but all my shopping in Europe. The walk uphill made me think if I made a wrong decision. But on getting there, I felt it was totally worth it! Instead of staying in the noisy tourist area of Barcelona, this place is a train ride away; and into a place that is JUST awesome. The whole area of the hostel is in the midst of a forest, zero noise, and the people I met in my shared dorm were just great.
The common room, the breakfast area, and the rooms themselves all look out into the beautiful forest. Everywhere one gets the feel of living in a resort; only, its not so expensive. I would suggest anyone visiting Barcelona to avoid living in the hustle bustle of the city centre and stay in this calm and relaxing place. There is so much space for a morning jog, or an evening outing.
The staff are very friendly, the breakfast (included in the room charge) was very good with a range to choose from, the rooms were very clean, and the location is just something to boast about!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSP_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've been in this hostel several times.
It's really cheap for what you get. (Although you need to bring your sheets or rent them there) Nice surroundings, quiet and safe atmosphere, good included breakfast in the price. I really enjoyed the breakfast in their terrace looking at the gorgeous valley with forest.
Families have 4 beds bedrooms too and I think it's a good place for kids if you just want to chill out in their garden while they are playing around.
It's 20' by train from Plaça Catalunya, in Vallvidrera, one of the wealthiest neighborhoods of Barcelona (Many big houses with garden in this area). Not so good if you want to go party, last train around 0:00.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoihe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

The hostel is situated far from the center but this is what it makes it so special! Placed in the forest, uphill, with some animals around, always fresh air, and welcoming stuff! Nice pool and wi-fi in the lobby. Great for quite time-spending and a great place to make friends with other travelers. Just 20 minutes to Placa Catalunya. But when you leave try to make sure you have everything with you as if you forgot something running uphill might be tiring ;)))) The last train from the center leaves at 12 at night, that is why try not to miss it. We did and paid 23 euro for the taxi cab to get to the hostel. Also you need to pay for a towel (1euro) and set of sheets (2euro) if you are in need for it. 10 euro deposit for a key that is given back to you when you are leaving. We enjoyed our staying there!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This affordable hostel in the hills outside of Barcelona deserves it's high rating. The facilities are nicely spread out over a few buildings, Reception + rooms, Restaurant + Rooms, Pool / Rec-room + rooms and just more rooms. The 14 bed room between the pool and the kids recreation room felt private when I was in my bunk and social the rest of the time.

Mind you there is some bad with the good. Although everything is well-maintained and the pool was very clean, they don't tell you about the Wild Hogs for example! Haha, yes there are a half dozen or so Wild Boar or Wild Hogs living in the surrounding woods who visit the premisses regularly. An old mother sow and her two piglets were visitors to the patio in front of my room often, they walk the forest trails between the buildings in the evening in search of grub. They are harmless and in quiet moments will stare at you in a way that says, I would never charge or harm you but don't get too much closer please. I suggested to the Hostel management that the garbage bins be modified in such a way that the Boars can't spill the garbage on to the ground so easily. I still wonder if the Hogs would seem so content and healthy without the supplements provided by visitors.

Staff and management are quick to respond to any problem you may have at the hostel and it was nice to meet the faculty at a special musical dinner event. (€9 for a 3 course dinner, bread, wine, coffee, music and "rom cremat" included.) The hostel also hosts occasional weddings, birthdays, and caters to larger groups of chaperoned school aged kids. The regular guests are travellers of all ages and nationalities and there are plenty of opportunities to mingle and socialize if you choose.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen-Dedaleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 738 in Barcelona
1,213 reviews
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Poblenou
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,638 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Sant Pere Apartments
Sant Pere Apartments
#567 of 738 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#125 of 310 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INOUT Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INOUT Hostel

Address: Major del Rectoret, 2, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £13 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — INOUT Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Easy Market Spa, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your INOUT Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
INOUT Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing