We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, dirty, useless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paraiso Travellers Hostel
Ranked #466 of 721 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced, dirty, useless”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hostal Paraiso gets sold as a cheap way to experience quality lodging in the center of the city. Good luck with that. Nothing about this is quality. Rooms have no windows. They're not clean. Not all rooms have showers or toilets ... wow - this is just epically bad. Stay away from this hell hole.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finn Jarle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    44
    33
    13
    19
See reviews for
6
46
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Worth every penny/cent/dime
I had a very good time for the couple of days I was in Barça.
The hostel was very clean, non stop hot water in the showers. The staff was very nice and helpful. There's a shuttle to the airport for 9 euro - best way to go to the airport.
In a nutshell..... Great Expirience

Room Tip: If you like room over your head - sleep on the top bunk bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashiwazaki, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Location was great walkable to centre and close metro station and nice coffee shop (Federal) right round the corner. Cool building and lovely room very spacious and nice having the balcony. I liked the old doors and decorated walls. Nice and warm. Shower was great, perfect temperature and great pressure. Staff were friendly n helpful. Didn't have any contact with other people staying there and didn't run into anyone, but I am sure if you wanted to you could, the common room seems cool. Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nothing special. Our private room was quite a way into the hostel and the wifi didn't work in our room (but it did when we stepped out the door). There's a nice living area in the main building but it's not like you plan to spend most of your time indoors anyway so that's pretty redundant. I don't recall there being any food/meals available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyJamesH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I'm so impressed of this place!
I liked everything, especially the leaving room, the kitchen and the bathrooms! So modern, clean fancy! Hahaah and we had luck just two of us in one room for 4 people, two nights for so little price in the heart of Barcelona! 10 minute from the Ramblas, 5 min. from metro stations and near you can find good places to eat!
Thanks for the service !

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zdravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have been to the Paraiso hostel for my short travel to Barcelona, unluckily I could stay just three days in the beatiful city and I have to say that the Paraiso was the best solution for me. In fact, I could enjoy the real Barna from a very centric position. The shops, the nightlife, the legendary Raval are just a few steps away. The staff was friendly and helpful with sound advices about, for example, what to do and where to eat. Rooms and service were way above average, considering the very cheap price. I defintely recommend it for a complete immersion in the magic atmosphere Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaques883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at Hostel Paraiso twice, once in May and again in June. Great location, convenient for everything and the staff couldn't be more helpful - great people. There's a nice living room and free wi-fi. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
#173 of 721 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Eixample
Art City Hostel
Art City Hostel
#435 of 721 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#86 of 721 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Itaca Hostel
Itaca Hostel
#31 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Eixample
Ona Paseo De Gracia Hostel
Ona Paseo De Gracia Hostel
#74 of 721 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Eixample
Barcelo Hostel
Barcelo Hostel
#250 of 721 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Travellers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Travellers Hostel

Property: Paraiso Travellers Hostel
Address: Ronda de Sant Pau, 55 - 57 | Principal 1°, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 721 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paraiso Travellers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the sightseeing, culture, restaurants area of Barcelona city, Paraiso Hostel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. Situated in the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. For those of you who want to venture out, Sant Antoni MArket, MACBA Museum, and the Old Port are just some of the attractions available to visitors.There are two subway stations that allow you to access all the others: Paral-lel (L3, Green) and San Antoni (L2, Violet).At Paraiso Hostel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are laundry service/dry cleaning, safety deposit boxes, elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas, tours.Our large bright common room includes a huge LCD Satellite TV featuring channels in French, English, Spanish, German and Italian and a wide selection of DVDs. There is also 24 hour Internet access and free Wireless access if you bring your laptop!In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television, shared bathroom, satellite/cable TV, desk, shower to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Paraiso Hostel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paraiso Travellers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Travellers Hotel Barcelona
Paraiso Travellers Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing