We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel I've ever stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria
Ranked #120 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is a party hostel, but one of the best that I have stayed in! I don't expect a lot from hostels, but Sant Jordi Alberg definitely surprised me! Firstly, it was very clean so I was very happy to find that. The staff were really nice and helpful! The location is great, you can walk to shops etc. There is a supermarket just across the road for anything! Restaurants in a short walking distance were good and well priced. Rooms had personal lockers so that was great for valuables. The pub crawls were well organised and it was a great way to discover a city you don't know very well! We only stayed 2 nights and were there to do and see as much as possible, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the hostel, however I would definitely stay there again and was very impressed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

I came to Sant Jordi Alberg expecting good things because I heard about how friendly it was supposed to be from Trip Advisor. But it wasn't as friendly as I expecting even thought I met some good people. The hostel was alright and the facilities were good but it is noisy due to being a party hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FolkestoneBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Everyone staying there comes together as a family. Free computers with internet and wifi throughout hostel. Ok location, 10 mins walk from the main centre of Barcelona. If your looking for the party scene and see the city during the day then this hostel is perfect for you!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepakTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hostel. It was a great experience - especially for a solo traveler as all the staff and other people staying in the hostel were very friendly. It is a party hostel so got pretty noisy at night although everyone went out at 11pm so if you did want to skip the party it was very easy to sleep after that. Absolutely fantastic location - only a couple of blocks from Passeig de Gracia and not far from any of the major tourist attractions. Overall a great stay and would definitely go back to stay there next time I'm in Barcelona.

Room Tip: As the price is pretty high, go for the big dorms. I was in a room with 9 other people and slept ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jem1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The beds and facilities are pretty good, other than the smell of sewage (not awful) from the showers and bathrooms. But I figured that that's the case with most bathrooms in Barcelona. The bed is comfy and the lockers that were provided were really good. I like the electronic card system used for locking the doors and lockers.
they have pub crawls at night, which is a good value and u get to mingle with other people from sister hostels. However, just be aware thr the average age is 20. So If u wanna party hard, great!! If u want culture and to meet people with interesting conversations, think twice.
Other than that, good location from metro and sights. bit pricey, I t

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkstrwbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

i've stayed there 4 times now and I have to say that besides they are a great hostel, they are much more. the crew manages to create atmosphere, in which you make friends with other guests in two days and stay friends long after crazy barcelona nights and days are memories... great life experience!!

Room Tip: room nr. 10 is the party room!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vesna_vesna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Amazing time in Barcelona. San Jordi is a Party Hostel so be prepared to do so. The Staff is also very nice, accommodating, and hospitable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lataluv420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#119 of 735 in Barcelona
123 reviews
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#135 of 735 in Barcelona
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#43 of 735 in Barcelona
304 reviews
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#20 of 735 in Barcelona
382 reviews
Eixample
360 Hostel Barcelona
360 Hostel Barcelona
#37 of 735 in Barcelona
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria

Address: C/ Roger de Lluria 40, 1-2 | C/ Roger de Lluria 40, 1-2, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £16 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria is the party hostel of choice in the center of Barcelona: The Heart of It! With an exciting, fun, party atmosphere, no curfew and free 24 hr. internet it is the place for people who like nightlife, want to make new friends, have memorable experiences and just want to have a good time. With our perfect location you can easily discover the human statues, live musicians and jugglers while walking down las Ramblas, explore the hidden secrets in the labyrinthine streets of the ancient gothic area, go shopping in the most fashionable avenues - Rambla de Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia - and enjoy the magic of the nightlife in the most famous local areas of Barcelona - el Borne & Barceloneta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing