We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Agua Alegre(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ambit Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
86
37
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
37
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub crawlpaellakey cardnight's sleepamazing locationpasseig de gracialockersarlbergfacilitiesnightlifecitymetroeuroslaundrysupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just arrived back from Barcelona for my best mates stag do. The hostel was 25 euros in a taxi from the airport. Check in was simple and we went out on a bar crawl with the management. Lockers, showers, bed etc were spot on. Would highly recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m18mpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hostel is minutes away from the heart of Barcelona, and the staff are very friendly. There is also free wifi and the free kitchen is a great amenity, as are the showers and lounge area. Lockers and doors are operated by an electronic keycard.

The only thing about my stay here was that several drunk guys were talking very loudly in their room at about 4am. I don't blame the hostel, though I wish they could make their walls a little thicker.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is an amazing hostel!!! The hostel itself is very clean, there's free wifi and free computer usage and free pub crawls every night which are a great way meet the other travellers. I instantly felt at home at St Jordis, the atmosphere is extremely relaxed and welcoming! The staff are SOOOOO lovely, helpful and fun!! After travelling Europe and Asia I have not found the same experience ANYWHERE and will always treasure my time in Barcelona. Jana was extremely helpful with everything we asked for and is just an amazing, gorgeous individual! Carmi is such a beautiful person and couldn't have made the pub crawls anything better, gold star to you Carmi :) Love Mathieu and Mikels loud and charismatic personalities, always laughing with these guys around! If you are in Barcelona, definitely hit up this place! Amazing parties and amazing people.

Room Tip: Rooms round the corner are a little quieter!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Barcelona is one of those places that offers you so much possibilities that the place you're staying at can be irrelevant. But if you got the chance to experience Sant Jordi, you'll for sure add some golden points to your memories. Amazing location, spotless, practical, friendly, warm, dynamic..everything just flows so smoothly!If you're looking for a complete fun package this is the place: a party area and a relaxing one to recover; two kitchens; a cute little backyard balcony to enjoy a glass of red wine and feel exquisite for a few minutes..all put together by such an amazing and diversified staff (Rana, Matthew, Gonçalo..to name a few!) No wonder the main subject of discussion around the hostel is: 'Hmm..thinking about extending my stay, what about you mate?'

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraeoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

i stayed here for 12 nights, the staff are fantastic, the locations great & i would recommend to anyone!!
its a party every night, great kitchen & communal area, dorms are clean & comfortable with good sized security carded lockers.
the shower could perhaps be improved but good enough with hot water.
the location is fantastic, 10 mins walk from plaza de catalunya & la rambla.
its hostel living so not much privacy but i really would recommend to anyone wishing to make friends & explore this fantastic city, if your not so into the partying check out the other sant jordi hostels, they have 5 in total in diff location within the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefree050580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews