We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Airport Break”
Review of AC Hotel Gava Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Gava Mar
Ranked #225 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were here for a night after flying back from Venice at the end of a cruise and needed a place for the night before the flight home. Business style hotel and very functional. The weather wasn't good but the pool looked great and you can get to the beach quickly. There is a really nice restaurant down the street for dinner and several Cafes walkable for breakfast or whatever. They also supplied a free wifi code even though the booking noted that room wifi is at a cost. It's a 10 minute / 20E taxi ride from the airport

Room Tip: We weren't there long so I didn't bother with it, but in our room the wifi was only usable f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yonatanfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good hotel outside of Barcelona city, right on the beach. Great stay enjoyed this hotel. Nice breakfast and friendly hotel staff :) lovely sea view from the room and excellent gym facilities right on the door step. Hotel reception very helpful and kind. Great service.
Thank you

J Ali

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonJang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is a nice and clean hotel right on the beach of Gava. It's close to the airport, by taxi it's 25 Euro and 15 mins. However, to get to the sightseeing places in Barcelona, it's 35-40 mins bus ride on L95, the stop is about 5 mins walk from the hotel. The bus doesn't run often avg. 20-25 mins. It's a bit inconvenient if your main interest is to see Barcelona, not to relax on the beach. There are also not a good selection of restaurants or stores nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WEBinHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelGavaMar, Public Relations Manager at AC Hotel Gava Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mr. Gypsy_W,

Thank you for write about us on TripAdvisor.

We have 15km to arrive to Barcelona city center and you have to take the bus L95 or go to the train station if you want to go to Barcelona, but we hope that you had a positive stay at our Hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

So many thanks for your comments and I hope to see you in a very near future.

King regards,

Quality Department,
AC Gavà Mar Hotel By Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Easy access to the beach. The hotel is very clean and Marriott has done a great job with the layout. There are not many restaurants around the hotel to walk to so a car might be necessary or you can take the bus into town. There are small grocery providers a short walk from the hotel. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
The pool is fine and there are areas to get sun. The beach is the real attraction which is a short walk. Cab ride to the airport costs about twenty six Euro.

Room Tip: Ask for beach side so you can open the door and catch the sea breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelGavaMar, Public Relations Manager at AC Hotel Gava Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mr. Scott H,

Thank you for your comments during your stay and for write some fields about us.
I hope to see you soon at our Hotel.

King regards,

Quality Department
AC Gavà Mar Hotel By Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here on business. The staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were clean with a wooden floor, but mine smelled damp as you came in the door. I particularly object to paying for wifi in the room. Lack of bar and restaurant were also an issue. I did enjoy having a balcony though!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelGavaMar, Quality Department at AC Hotel Gava Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Ms. Karen M,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Barcelona.

Here at the AC Hotel Gavà Mar we strive to please our guests and fulfill all their expectations. We take note of all your comments and have taken them onboard to further improve our high standards.

Thank you for having chosen us during your stay and thank you again for answer our questionnaire and for your important comments.

I hope can welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Department
AC Gava Mar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

nice peolple and honest.My wife forgot a valous ring in the room and when we arrived at the end of the day was yet in the samep lace.In this times are running this is not so comun. marvelous situation and very realxy ambient.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Located right on the beach, this hotel is in a great location.
The people who work there are hawt, so you have nice eye candy
The rooms are luxurious, which is why it is such an expensive hotel.
The swimming pool is heated, and very nice.

Great hotel, with great food and a great atmousphere.
Must visit!

You get free entrance into Accura's spa, which is fabulous

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Front Maritim
#312 of 516 in Barcelona
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#257 of 516 in Barcelona
598 reviews
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#388 of 516 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Gava Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Gava Mar

Address: C/ Tellinaires 33 - 35 | Gava, 08850 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#145 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £85 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Gava Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Gava Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Ac Gava Mar Barcelona
AC Hotel Gava Mar Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing