We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and delicious Bakery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Ranked #78 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed just one night at the hotel. The check in was speedy and they managed to check us in early which was really appreciated. The room was smallish with a decent sized bathroom. I think more than a couple of nights would be a push as there isn't much storage. The odd thing is that there are no hooks, so no where to put wet towels or any shelfs in the bathroom for toiletries. We ended up hanging them in the wardrobe! The bakery is amazing, we took coffee and cakes to the room on the first day which was welcome as there are no tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was also work the 7 euro, plenty of choice and all freshly baked. The final thing to say is that the decor is beautiful, the furniture throughout the hotel beautifully designed, I wish I could have taken some home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuzzo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Gracias por el comentario que ha hecho de nuestro hotel. Estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y que pudiera degustar nuestro desayunos. El hotel dispone en la sala de desayunos de una maquina de café donde también se puede obtener agua caliente 24 horas a disposición de los huéspedes.
Esperamos que si decide volver a visitar Barcelona nos vuelva a escoger para su estancia.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Praktik Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great area , yards from shopping and sites.
Room stylish,bed so comfy,best sleep ever.air con,French door.
Lovely bakery downstairs for breakfast.even has pcs to use, good internet in rooms. 1 gripe no kettle
Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fraxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Nos alegra mucho leer comentarios como el suyo. Es un placer saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia entre nosotros y que volvería alojarse con nosotros.

Esperamos volver a verle pronto.

Reciba un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having stayed in a similar district of Barcelona before, we were keen to stay around the area of Passeig de Gracia. This hotel was conveniently located near the Pedrera building and to close by Metro stations, Diagonal being the closest one to us.

The hotel seemed relatively new, with the rooms and shared facilities in good condition. Good points included; a nice spacious room, with a very large bed. A lovely HUGE shower (which seemed more like a wet room!), safe provided and plenty of space to hang clothes and store things. The room was cleaned daily and always done so to a high standard. Although we used the wifi, we also found the use of two computers with printing and internet facilities handy as we had to rebook a cancelled flight whilst we were there, however one of the computers was not working and because of this - the printer could not be used either. In this situation, the staff at the desk downstairs were more than happy to print the documentation out for us.

The bakery located within the entrance also has to be mentioned - the selection of baked produce they had available were delicious and the prices were not too bad either - I highly recommend the white chocolate croissants in the morning whilst they were still warm.

Things that could perhaps be improved include; as mentioned before, the one computer and printer not in use on the first floor. Also, we had asked to use the iron on arrival - which, although not specified in the hotel description, they had. However, the wires were all showing in the cable and there was no ironing board so out of desperation we ended up ironing on the floor!! I had also seen previous reviews mention that the walls were somewhat thin - we hadn't experienced any noise really until our last day, when I could hear the people in the room next door packing their suitcase in the early hours of the morning. I could hear every detail, even the zips - just to give you an idea of how thin they are.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here, the staff are friendly and the location is great. Plus with the added novelty of having the bakery too makes it a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boo2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Muchas gracias por la buena critica nos ha hecho. Nos alegramos de que haya disfrutado de su estancia en Barcelona y de que nosotros hayamos colaborado un poquito en ello.
Nos gusta oír que la habitación ha sido de su agrado y que se destaque la profesionalidad del personal del hotel.

Esperamos verle de nuevo en su próxima visita a Barcelona.

Reciba un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

On the first night,Instead of twin beds as requested I had to share a double with my future son-in-law. They changed our room very efficiently the next day and at least the air con worked in this room but like the first room the safe failed to work. The curtains do not keep out any light so it gets light very quickly in the morning. On the plus side the shower was great, all of the hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff were pleasant, the breakfast more than adequate and there is a very friendly tapas bar only a few yards away. Because hotels in cities are generally noisy I use ear plugs so can't comment on the noise issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Gracias por su comentario. Lamentamos que su estancia no haya sido tan agradable como esperaba. Para utilizar las cajas fuertes de nuestras habitaciones es necesario presionar el botón verde que hay en el interior y luego introducir un código de 4 dígitos y pulsar *. Una vez hecho este procedimiento el código ya está grabado y es cuando procedemos a cerrar la caja para ello introducimos el código por segunda vez y presionamos * de nuevo. En esta ocasión es cuando cierra la caja.
Le agradecemos que haya valorado a nuestro personal, la calidad de los desayunos y nuestra ubicación.

Esperamos que si decide volver a Barcelona nos escoja para su estancia.

Reciba un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Praktik Bakery Hotel mid June 2014. The entrance way is through a bakery, and the reception desk is towards the back.

Positively: The hotel has a fresh feel about it and the decor is very nice. It is very central close to shops and restaurants/transport and the €7 breakfast available at the bakery downstairs is good value.

However, negatively - the rooms are very, very small, and there is no fridge in the rooms. The walls are wafer thin and you can hear your neighbours talking/showering/flushing toilets.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lextheysay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCIONISTA at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you appreciate our location and our bakery.

We regret you are disappointed because you don't have a fridge in your room however you dispose of a fridge in the breakfast longe where you can leave your things.

About the noise we are doing our best to solve this problem along this month.

We hope to see you again next time you come back to Barcelona.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights The hotel was very well located for the erebus and easy to find. We loved the location, and found several comfortable hotel close to cafes restaurants and pleasant shopping Lrmbalh stay Mafia and really dining room and breakfast just perfect pleasure

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaacov t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so proud you find our hotel so special.

We hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Barcelona.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel has serious ongoing construction and general room issues.

The king beds are pushed together singles and move very easily not having box bases. The room is VERY small with the entrance way to the room also being the closet, sink and entrance to the the shower and toilet.

The check in area is based at the thoroughfare/entrance to the cafe seating and does not have space to sit separately it is mostly only manned by one person so wait times when checking in and out can be considerable.

Construction/street noise is constant and so is the noise from all your neighbours, on either side, the hall ways and above. You can hear your neighbour sneeze, kick their shoes off, go to the toilet, speak (in a normal voice), walk around their room. It is very unpleasant and I am not exaggerating. There is no minibar or fridge or water provided. The aircon is set to go off when the room reaches the temp you set it to but it doesn't come back on again when the temp goes up again so you will get very hot in the summer and you can't open windows as the street is very busy. This is controlled centrally so you can't change any settings other than the temperature.

Substantial serious issues with build quality that could be very dangerous! The owner told us they were closing in 6 months to do remedy work but I think this is irresponsible as some of the issues we personally dealt with could have seriously hurt someone less able or elderly.

Book at your own risk!

Room Tip: Book another hotel for at least the next 8 months until remedial work is carried out.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ARC333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so proud you find our hotel so special.

We hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Barcelona.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#68 of 513 in Barcelona
1,492 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
2,089 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#132 of 513 in Barcelona
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#62 of 513 in Barcelona
314 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Bakery

Address: Provenca, 279, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £75 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Bakery 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Praktik Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Bakery Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing