We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Ranked #76 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Barcelona for 4 nights at Hotel Praktik bakery in the beginning of August. It is such a nice place, the location is good and quite close to big sites as Sagrada Familia and almost in walking distance of everything.

The hotel staffs are so kind, especially the woman running the reception (who I think was the manager). They were all very open and quick to solve any problem you might have, and they were good at English in the reception as well, which is a huge plus.

Not only is this a hotel, but also a bakery, which is quite nice. If you don't want to buy the hotel breakfast (which looked nice), you can just buy from the bakery, which is cheap and SO delicious (compared to Denmark). The staff in the bakery is nice as well and really makes an effort to try and speak English.

The room was nice as well, very "New Yorker"ish, and really in style with the rest of the hotel. A HUGE plus was the shower, which was enormous compared to the size of the room, with a big shower head.
You need to be aware of the fact that there is not that much privacy when it comes to the bathroom area, as it is glass doors into both the shower and the toilet, with faded areas. But we easily managed.

You can borrow beach towels for free, and we actually was allowed to keep them for the entire day after we checked out and came back 5 - 6 hours later to return them and collect our bags, no problem at all.

I would definitely recommend you to stay at this hotel, great experience, rooms, and staff!

Room Tip: If you chose a standard room, there will not be any kind of view, you will look into a brick wall. I...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Benedikteln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank very much for your review. We are so proud to help you have a good stay in Barcelona. We appreciate such a hotel description. All our staff is so happy to read your report and we hope you visit us again in your next visit to Barcelona.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Praktik Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Small hotell that shares the space with a high class bakery which also provides the breakfast buffet. If you prefer, you can buy what you want for breakfast in the proper bakery and bring it to your table in the buffet area. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are on the small side if you don't travel fairly light, but very light and fresh. We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,
We are so glad you had a good stay between us. We are so proud of your review. All our staff appreciate so much your words. It is very important for all of us you enjoy your holidays and you liked our hotel style.
We will be waiting you come back to visit us.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very original and beautiful atmosphere: half hotel and half patisserie. All in 50's Style. Amazing quality compared to price and great location behind La Pedrera, easy to visit the city!!! I would go back to Praktik Bakery!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guest,
We are so glad for your fantastic review. Your opinion is very important for us we are delighted to hear you have a wonderful stay with us. All of us are so happy you appreciate our design and location and also you had the opportunity to taste our pastries.
We hope you visit us in your next visit to Barcelona.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

When the only downfall to a hotel is that the wifi signal in the room was weak--that's a pretty good sign! The bakery in the lobby is AMAZING! We could've gone our entire stay without having to eat anywhere else! Great location as well--just short walks from La Pedrera and La Familia Sagrada. If I'm ever back in Barcelona I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank dm627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments these are so important for us. We are so glad you enjoy the hotel location and you have the opportunity to taste our breakfast and the products from the bakery.
About wifi, we know we have some problems with the wifi signal and we are working to solve this problem as soon as possible.
We will see you in your next visit to Barcelona.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel because it looked unusual and we were right. Fairly new July 2014 and a novel set up with a fully functioning bakery on teh ground floor, you check in at the end of teh counter! Very modern and clean. Bakers making all sorts of lovely things behind a glass wall in the dining area. Breakfast clearly had lots o fnice pastries, but also fruit and teh usual continental items. Shame tehy only include one cup of tea or coffee in teh breakfast odd but teh environment is very nice. The rooms were great if not massive and the location worked for us. They have limited parking the basement which is pricey at 22 Euros a day but very convenient. Staff were very obliging and helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel and Barcelona - 3 nights was not enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mga1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, RECEPCION at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are so proud you have a good stay between us. We are glad to hear you enjoy of our breakfast and also you appreciate our rooms design.
We will be here waiting for you next time you decide to visit us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have to give a special mention to The Girl at the Front desk/reception she was very friendly and helpful.The food is top quality with everything from freshly baked pastries,to pizza slices to freshly baked baguettes, its a great place to have lunch or a snack.The bakery is always packed with people. Thé location is good with thé Tourbus stop only a 2 minute walk away and the subway stop very closeby.Its situated in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle or las Ramblas with excellent restuarants nearby at much cheaper prices! We would highly recommend Restuarante La Tagliatelles which is closeby they serve quality italian food. On a slight negative The rooms are very small its cramped if you will have a lot of baggage and weirdly laid out but on a positive the shower/wetroom is class. Overall i would highly recommend this hotel for your stay and definitly eat in thé bakery!Barcelona is one of the best cities we have stayed in very friendly and relaxed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Gerente at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are so glad you've enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you find our hotel centric, beautiful and useful. Also we are so grateful with you due to your wonderful review.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend in Barcelona.

The hotel is situated very close to La Pedrera, Paseo de Gracia and other central points in the city.

Upon arrival we were greeted nicely and quickly checked in. The room was not too big, but nicely done and very clean. I loved the toiletries, they all smelled great! The shower was a rain shower which was a nice extra!

The hotel has a bakery on the ground floor, where they make very nice bread and baked goods, which you can enjoy at breakfast time.

We expected less for our money, so this hotel was a really nice and pleasant surprise!
We will definitely come back here when we come over to visit again. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice, clean room with all the basics available. The staff is really friendly and helpful and I found them knowledgeable when we asked questions regarding things to do, etc.

Thank you for making our stay extra nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Gerente at Hotel Praktik Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest.

Thank very much for your review. We are so proud of hearing your comments. We are so grateful with you and we hope you visit us again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 513 in Barcelona
1,492 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,086 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#132 of 513 in Barcelona
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#60 of 513 in Barcelona
312 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 513 in Barcelona
506 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#77 of 513 in Barcelona
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Bakery

Address: Provenca, 279, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £76 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Bakery 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Praktik Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Bakery Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing