We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazingly romantic photo session in Barcelona's Gothic Quarter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Photoshoot Tours

Photoshoot Tours
Ranked #3 of 110 Fun & Games in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The PhotoShoot Tour is a new concept of tours developed by Joan & Anna (Filma-T Produccions) in 2012 where we combine a photosession and a guided tour. During the activity we show different parts of the most historical neighborhoods in town and explain some legends and secrets of the places that we go through while we take original and professional pictures of you. This is the best way to have some natural pictures because people enjoy with the stories and forget about the camera.
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
158 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazingly romantic photo session in Barcelona's Gothic Quarter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Joan is absolutely an AMAZING, creative and intuitive photographer that does some excellent work. He was so sweet and accommodating when we got lost on the way to their office. During our session, we learned about some of the historical places off the beaten path in Barcelona's Gothic Quarter. He took pictures of my husband and I without the pictures seeming posed. He was very respectful of the types of pictures we wanted to take and was even accepting of us wanting to take specific types of pictures. We felt very comfortable throughout the tour.

You should definitely book them for a photo session if you're ever in Barcelona. Their work is of high quality and they'll have the edited photos to you within 24 hours. If you're in Barcelona and you don't book a session, you will regret it once you see the samples of their work.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneak_Peeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    19
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun tour & great pictures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a great time hanging out with Joan. He is a great photographer and took amazing pictures. But more importantly, he made us feel very comfortable with the entire shoot/itinerary. He was respectful of the kind of pictures/shots we wanted. In addition, the walking tour itself was pretty cool. He shared interesting stories and made the entire walk memorable.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank ashishrangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I offered this tour to my friend for his birthday and we spent such a great time with Joan! He was a good guide and took spontaneous and beautiful photos of us
I highly recommended it for those who are looking for a good souvenir from Barcelona

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
1 review
“Great tour, beautiful pictures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Joan was a great guide, he showed us some hidden spots of the gotic quarter and explained the stories behind. But the best part was the photo service: He took us to the best photo spots and took amazing pictures of us! What we now have is not some average touristic photos, but a series of professional shots of my group of friends taken in front of the stunning scenery of Barcelona. Joan didn't exactly tell us how to pose, but he placed us in the right spots and made sure the pictures look natural and authentic. The tour took about 1,5 hours. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an interesting city tour with the extra benefit of having really good pictures as a souvenir.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Katrinnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Romantic photo shoot in the heart of Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was a fantastic experience, which we would recommend to anyone! We are living in Barcelona, my boyfriend offered me this photo shoot... How romantic in the Barrio Gotico!
This experience is ideal for a gift, or just to immortalize a very special moment, with your loved one, your friends or family. Joan the photograph was very friendly, gave interesing facts about the old town and we felt very confortable after a very short time. He captures the right moment and selects the best photos for you. Will definitely do it again!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank elodie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Photoshoot Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Photoshoot Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing