We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with adequate amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagrada Familia Apartments
Ranked #217 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Comfortable place with enough basic utensils to cook simple meals. Staff are friendly and helpful in advising forms of transport and places to visit. An adequate map of Barcelona can be obtained from the counter and questions are entertained.
Apartment has a double bedroom, lounge room, including a table and 2 chairs and air conditioner, kitchen with fridge and basic amenities and separate toilet and shower. Decor and furnishing are satisfactory.
Location is proximate to Sagrada Familia (5 minutes walk), metro Verdaguer, and bus services, minimarts, cafes and restaurants, as well as to Arc de Triomf, Parc de la Ciutadella and zoo. In fact, within 30-45 minutes walk, one can cover quite a bit of the major tourist sites in Barcelona, such as La Rambla.
It's relatively quiet after dark and safe too.

Room Tip: Adequate furnishing meant for those on budget traveling
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gcNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Sagrada Familia Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2011

A group of seven, including young kids, we were very pleasantly surprised by our experience at this apartment in the delightful Eixample neighborhood. The apartment is spacious, fully-loaded (including a washing machine!) and has all you need for an extended stay. The keys need to picked up from a nearby location - but not to worry - the staff there were wonderful, professional and always helpful. The location is perfect for walking around the city or with the metro at Sagrada Familia nearby. My only (small) complaint was the quality of the mattresses. I would definitely recommend this place for families or groups visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This is an awesome place to stay Arturo is so helpful and full of knowledge of Barcelona, we were a family ( grandma,grandpa, daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter, stayed for three night was a lovely view of the Cathedral and close to everything. The only down fall was all the steps to our apartment no elevator but it was worth it and we needed the excersise!!!!

Thanks Arturo and Joanna

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayer0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Spent one week in Barcelona with my family. Would definitely go back to Sagrada Familia Apartments for the comfort and space the apartments provided. The apartments were quiet at night, even if I didn´t think they would be given the location (they are very close to the Sagrada Familia temple). The staff was very friendly and nice.

PROS: Comfort, value, and location (close to Sagrada Familia and metro stops)

CONS: Not on Las Ramblas (we were originally planning to stay on Las Ramblas) but this is compensated by the closeness of the metro stops and the fact that the apartments are in a nice, safe and quiet area.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
3  Thank LJS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

I stayed at this B & B last week with my partner and was pleasantly surprised. We didn’t pay a great deal, so we didn’t really expect a great deal in return, and this modern, simple and very convenient inn turned out to be a nice surprise. We took a double economic room, which we were told in advance was smaller than a standard, but found it more than adequate for out needs. The room had clearly been cleaned shortly before our arrival and whilst it was basic, the bed was comfortable, and there was a small cupboard and a wardrobe plus a small balcony. The communal quarters had a modern dining area, an open plan kitchen and a nice comfy sofa, and everyone else we met was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a DIY job, but we rather liked having the freedom to lie in and suit ourselves. I liked the hip, unpretentious vibe at this B & B, and the location was perfect, and very central although dangerously close to too many alluring shoe shops if you ask me!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DerryDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

Great, cute little place, full of history, and very old but well restored into a very modern, basic but homely inn. We took a standard double room with French doors to a large balcony and our son had an economy double, which was smaller but very clean and also came with a balcony. We all had shared bathrooms, but only with one other room, and I noticed they were cleaned regularly. Towels were provided. I believe got more than we paid for, as there was a living room with cheerful modern decoration, wood floors and a very big sofa, and a kitchen with everything in it and a small dining area and even a washing machine!

Bed and Breakfast is right next to Sagrada Familia – I suggest you get down early though, like at 10am, as the queues at noon were really major. Good connections to centre on the metro – we walked which took half an hour at a slowish speed. Nice area, quite residential and well lit and it felt safe for our 14 year old son to walk around.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank kierkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2006

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Segrada Familia B&B. The appartment was shared with two other couples. Fortunately everyone worked together, for an enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, the bed was nothing to write home about. On the day we arrived the bathroom floor was covered in water because the shower has no curtain. The kitchen was fully equiped everything worked but the door on the clothes washer was broken and had to be pried open with a bread knife ,to get clothes in and out. This is definately budget accomodation, in need of a good paint job. However, it is neat and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jtapp457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#141 of 513 in Barcelona
635 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#237 of 513 in Barcelona
1,153 reviews
Eixample
AinB Sagrada Familia
AinB Sagrada Familia
#253 of 732 in Barcelona
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 732 in Barcelona
574 reviews
MH Apartments S. Familia
#194 of 732 in Barcelona
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagrada Familia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagrada Familia Apartments

Address: Napols 266, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £127 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagrada Familia Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagrada Familia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing