We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Medium Prisma
Ranked #359 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellente hotel. Clean, and the price is reasonable. It is close to bus stops and it is located in a very nice area of the city. However, th closest metro station around three blocks away,. The sants train station is within walking distance, which makes it very convenient. It is an old hotem but very well mantained and clean. Recommended for famili travel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    120
    67
    18
    11
See reviews for
42
131
32
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

i go to barcelona once or twice a year to watch the super RCD Espanyol play. i always stay here

yes, of course there are much better hotels in barcelona. but you pay for them. why do you want to spend all your time in a hotel when in barcelona?

its the prefect balance of quality and price. when off the plane, one stop to sans station from airport and a 10 min walk. there are other metros about within 10 mins but sans the best one

TIP: get a 10 journey metro card, head back to sans if you want ramblas area platform 4 of the station (not metro) get a train (most of them are from here) to station franco. usually next stop, the old main station in barcelona, located on the coast at bottom of ramblas. quicker than metro

you are also next to the diaganiol, the most vital road in barcelona. 10 mins walk from the nou camp if thats your thing. its quiet and a few great tapas bars around the corner

i rarely take the breakfast as there are better places in the street

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_dixie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glos, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. I found the staff friendly and helpful. I was in a single room which was quite small, however, it was clean and ideal for 4 nights. The maid service was faultless. The walls are very thin! If you are a light sleeper, this maybe an issue. However, I didn't find this too much of an issue. The location is a little out of the centre, but you can get anywhere fairly quickly using the metro. Overall, for the price I paid, I have no real complaints and I would stay again for a short stay. The hotel breakfast is 8 Euros. I did not have this as I thought it was overpriced. If you turn left from the hotel, you can find a small bakery that sells coffee and a roll with ham for 2 euros.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glos_UKJoefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about 10 minutes from Barcelona Sants train station and 8 minutes from the metro line. It is on a large street with multiple shops and restaurants. The receptionists were less than accommodating. They seemed annoyed. The safe in the room cost 3€ a day and the minibar drinks are way overpriced. Breakfast not included in price. The rooms were average but clean.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliburrJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had not that much time to book for a cheap Hotel in Barcelona in May 2013 so we decided to go for this one. 20 min on bus from Las Ramblas and 15 min walking from metro. You need a budget for transports then. We asked for a quiet room far from the elevator with a window. Our request was fulfilled but our room faced a gloomy backyard and other houses.
The first day, we were woken up by chambermaids at 8:00 but it was improved the following days after we spoke about it to the reception. Reception people is very nice and inform you greatly when asked.
In short, this hotel is clean, modern and not too bad situated. It is a bit too expensive for the location and the stars. One point which is bad for any German and French people: Bad coffee! Also the price of the breakfast was maybe a bit too much for the offered food which didn't vary during 6 days..
I would say this Hotel is between Medium and Very good: Good is the word.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurentprenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
383 reviews
Hotel Derby
#292 of 513 in Barcelona
670 reviews
Bonanova Park
#372 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Entenza
NH Barcelona Entenza
#293 of 513 in Barcelona
334 reviews
Hotel Laumon
#283 of 513 in Barcelona
458 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Glories
Hotel Glories
#308 of 513 in Barcelona
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Prisma

Property: Hotel Medium Prisma
Address: Josep Tarradellas 119-121, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Medium Prisma 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel medium prisma, strategically located between Diagonal Avenue and the Fair Area, right in the commercial centre. Comfortable and functional rooms, to enjoy a refreshing rest after a hard day of business or sight-seeing in the city. State-of-the-art interior design and a special touch in every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medium Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Prisma Hotel
Hotel Medium Prisma Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing