We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff , clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Medium Prisma
Ranked #352 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice staff , clean Hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

5 Mins by taxi from Barcelona FC. Area quiet at night, a few small bars and cafes but nothing major but underground easy to use only 2 euro to la ramblas watch out for pick pockets in la ramblas, Breakfast simple but worth upgrade

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank levibelfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    119
    64
    18
    10
See reviews for
42
130
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly welcome with very helpful reception staff. Hotel itself is very clean, tidy and overall it's very good value, but the basic room is very small with traffic noise and you can hear a pin drop in the adjoining rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The moment we arrived we got a great welcome the staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was always clean it is a bit out from all the places but the bus service is really good plus the Barcelona tour bus is a must see and it stops at the top of the street well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank troe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellente hotel. Clean, and the price is reasonable. It is close to bus stops and it is located in a very nice area of the city. However, th closest metro station around three blocks away,. The sants train station is within walking distance, which makes it very convenient. It is an old hotem but very well mantained and clean. Recommended for famili travel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

i go to barcelona once or twice a year to watch the super RCD Espanyol play. i always stay here

yes, of course there are much better hotels in barcelona. but you pay for them. why do you want to spend all your time in a hotel when in barcelona?

its the prefect balance of quality and price. when off the plane, one stop to sans station from airport and a 10 min walk. there are other metros about within 10 mins but sans the best one

TIP: get a 10 journey metro card, head back to sans if you want ramblas area platform 4 of the station (not metro) get a train (most of them are from here) to station franco. usually next stop, the old main station in barcelona, located on the coast at bottom of ramblas. quicker than metro

you are also next to the diaganiol, the most vital road in barcelona. 10 mins walk from the nou camp if thats your thing. its quiet and a few great tapas bars around the corner

i rarely take the breakfast as there are better places in the street

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_dixie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glos, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. I found the staff friendly and helpful. I was in a single room which was quite small, however, it was clean and ideal for 4 nights. The maid service was faultless. The walls are very thin! If you are a light sleeper, this maybe an issue. However, I didn't find this too much of an issue. The location is a little out of the centre, but you can get anywhere fairly quickly using the metro. Overall, for the price I paid, I have no real complaints and I would stay again for a short stay. The hotel breakfast is 8 Euros. I did not have this as I thought it was overpriced. If you turn left from the hotel, you can find a small bakery that sells coffee and a roll with ham for 2 euros.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glos_UKJoefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#101 of 521 in Barcelona
351 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Junior
Sunotel Junior
#357 of 521 in Barcelona
298 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Entenza
NH Barcelona Entenza
#293 of 521 in Barcelona
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laumon
#248 of 521 in Barcelona
449 reviews
Hotel Derby
#292 of 521 in Barcelona
652 reviews
Exe Mitre
#335 of 521 in Barcelona
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Prisma

Property: Hotel Medium Prisma
Address: Josep Tarradellas 119-121, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Medium Prisma 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel medium prisma, strategically located between Diagonal Avenue and the Fair Area, right in the commercial centre. Comfortable and functional rooms, to enjoy a refreshing rest after a hard day of business or sight-seeing in the city. State-of-the-art interior design and a special touch in every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medium Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Prisma Hotel
Hotel Medium Prisma Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing