We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$311
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$328
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Trip.com
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Expedia.comUS$328
eDreamsUS$311
TravelocityUS$328
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,054)
Filter reviews
3,056 results
Traveller rating
2,356
545
103
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,356
545
103
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool city bar great location gothic quarter el born barcelona cathedral excellent hotel tapas city break mauro concierge cava europe minibar stylish metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,796 - 1,801 of 3,056 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Jr. Suite very comfortable, service and staff lovely and helpful. Hotel has good food rodtop pool pleasant. Right near Picasso museum, roman wall. Close enough to to rambles without being in it. They recommended good restaurants. pLA, was excellent.

Room tip: Rooms are true to pictures
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We had two rooms at the hotel, as my husband and I were traveling with my son and his girlfriend. The rooms are spacious and comfortable - we had gone with a basic room, so the view was of the apartment next door! Location is fantastic, they serve a nice breakfast with the room rate, and the best feature is the rooftop bar and pool - gorgeous views of Barcelona, and a really nice set up to enjoy a drink or swim after a day of sightseeing. We have already recommended the hotel to several friends, and would come back.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lfergerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GrandHotelCentral, Director General at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments.
I am happy to know your experience with us has been so good to recommend to friends and family. We will look forward to welcome them and take care if their stay.

Best wishes,
Silvia de Blas.G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

What a wonderful place tucked in the middle of what's worth seeing, eating and enjoying. Staff was helpful and the rooftop pool was joy. We were afraid the rooms might be noisy but we slept like babies.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2015

our original hotel had a 4 Star rating, OMG, it should have been a 1-. We decided to find another hotel and were pretty sure we'd barely find anything available last minute and for 3 days in Barcelona near everything we wanted to see. We were walking down Via Laietana and saw Grand Hotel Central and figured we try to get a room and if not they would be able to recommend something acceptable for us! The minute I walked in the fragrance of it won me over! I was ready to just move into their lobby. Long, long story short they got us a Jr Suite for the 3 days we needed and their service was exceptional from minute one to check out. Their roof top pool is breathtaking and the entire atmosphere of the hotel is warm and welcoming! The Grand Central saved our final leg of a wonderful trip to Spain!

Room tip: We were on the Main Street side and when the windows were closed it was very quiet! Their A/C worked great!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickid420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GrandHotelCentral, Director General at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Guest,

This is a great story!.....seduced by the hotel fragrance at the lobby entrance :)
Improvised plans can be a nightmare but I am very happy to know we helped you out to find the perfect stay for your short break trip to Barcelona.

Best wishes.
Silvia de Blas G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed at Grand Hotel Central for 5 nights... Everything was perfect, our room was very spacious, comfortable and beautiful for our family of 4. The included hot breakfast buffet was delicious and the service all around was exceptional. The hotel is very centrally located. The rooftop pool and bar were wonderful to unwind after the long days of sightseeing or for a drink before dinner. I will definitely recommend Grand Hotel Central to my clients visiting Barcelona.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DistinctVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews