We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$311
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$328
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Trip.com
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.comUS$328
eDreamsUS$311
travelup.comUS$288
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,056)
Filter reviews
3,056 results
Traveller rating
2,356
545
103
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,356
545
103
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool city bar great location gothic quarter el born barcelona cathedral excellent hotel tapas city break mauro concierge cava europe minibar stylish metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 3,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

From the beginning as we enter the hotel we where amazed about the meeting , how you personal took care of us, we felt immediately happy ,
We travel a lot and this is one of the best experlriens that we have

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardlA8402II
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear richardlA8402II

I am so happy to read that from the very first moment you felt welcome by my team.

Based on your experience in hotels, it takes even more meaning your review to us because it seems we are on the right path to become one of the best hotels in Barcelona.

Thank you on behalf of everyone who makes Grand Hotel Central possible.

Warmest regards
Jaime Estellés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I love this hotel because of its location and because of the quality of service it offers.
The staff make sure guests leave Grand Hotel Central with a fantastic impression!
The breakfast has not as much varieties, but the quality of food is way better than comparable hotels. It feels as it is home made food.
Rooms are clean and staff is very helpful.
I would like to thank all the staff and Ms. Jaime Estellés for their hospitality during our stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Ashraf M,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Grand Hotel Central for your last stay in Barcelona.

All the team at Grand Hotel Central is what makes our property a wonderful place to be. This is not trained, is within each one of them, the human factor plays an important part in what we want to achieve, a 5* service.

Thank you for considering Grand Hotel Central as the best hotel in Barcelona, your comments are something to be proud of.

Warm regards,
Jaime Estellés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Amazing hotel great experience and best costumer service, probably the best hotel in Barcelona, I highly recommended , Jaime was extraordinary, the room was very nice, and the location of the hotel was a plus.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtado33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear jtado33,

We are thrilled to read your wonderful comments following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central.

The experience at a 5* hotel is a combination of circunstancies that can only be connected through a great customer service. Everyone who works at Grand Hotel Central knows and understand this therefore we need to keep working the same way to leave the same impression we have left on you.

We sincerely hope to welcome you in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Jaime Estellés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

You can say it's a seven ******* stars hotel. A stay for 1 week was the best with a good team, starting with Mr. Jaimee, Facoundo and the nice guy Alonso.
When you visit this hotel you will really feel home with the amazing welcome. And don't forget to have a cocktail at the city bar and enjoy the sunset wine at the sky bar... Cheers ... Rabih

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Rabih H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Rabih,

It has been an absolute pleasure to look after you on your last stay at Grand Hotel Central.

Rest assured I will be passing your comments to Alonso and Facundo as I am sure they will sincerely be happy to hear from you.

Our Sky Bar is now under refurbishment but our guests can still go up and enjoy it. For your return, the works will be completed and your experience will be even better. Guaranteed!

Thank you again and please remember you can always contact me directly on guests@grandhotelcentral.com should you need anything before your stay.

Warm regards
Jaime Estellés



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, but you could hear the metro in our room that's runs underneath the hotel but no doubt you can here that in most central hotels in Barcelona. Breakfast was included in the price we paid and was very nice. Rooms were spacious and included dressing gowns and slippers and a mini bar. The best thing about the hotel was the location, bus stop right outside and a short walk to the square. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank juliacT5066ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime E, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Julia C,

Thank you for evaluating Grand Hotel Central with the highest score possible.

Our location is faultless, we re indeed in the heart of Barcelona and gladly you were able to enjoy from that perspective.

Please accept our apologies in regards to the metro which gladly does not run all day and only few rooms can have a little vibration. I believe this happens in every well located property such ours and hope it did not disturb much.

Please do contact me directly on guests@grandhotelcentral.com for your next stay in Barcelona as I would love to look after you.

Warm regards,
Jaime Estellés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews