We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good !”
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Granados 83
Ranked #48 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel Granados 83: Good, good, good! I was there on a business trip for one night in Barcelona... Nice design, smart use of space... Clean, friendly staff... Red rose in the room at night.... Good bathroom... Appropriate pricing... Good location close to subway... Would go back to Hotel Granados 83, for sure...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopnotchMarseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Granados 83, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting such a nice review on Granados 83.

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

kind regards,

greg behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just come back from a four day break at this Hotel in Barfcelona. Found the hotel to be in a great location within walking distance to all tourist sites, The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean we had a lovely room on the second floor. The reception staff were most helpful on our first day they gave us a street map and directions into the city. We found the breakfast very good with a excellent buffet breakfast also a cooked breakfast was also available. Restaurant staff very helpful and pleasant. Did not encounter any problem made by previous reviewers. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will have no hesitation in staying here again should we visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Granados 83, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much!! i am glad to see that your stay at Granados has been pleasant.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, please feel free to contact me direct to organise all the details of your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Room choice is important here. Our first room was small and had no windows while our friends had a lovely room with windows and style. We asked for a change of rooms and were given a great room the next day and on our return a week later. We can't say enough good things about the staff. Everyone was helpful, engaging, friendly and efficient. The location is excellent. Lots of things to do nearby and within walking distance, near metro, and out of the bustle.
Be warned-there is no wifi and that became annoying since every other place we stayed in Spain not only had wifi but it was free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Granados 83, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments. I am glad you have enjoyed your time with us. All our rooms actually have windows, although some of them, the quietest rooms have their windows the patio of the hotel. These rooms are actually ideal for business people. As I always say, if you find any minor aspect of you stay annoying please let us now.. We will seek a solution on time, in order to have you enjoying your time.

Hoping to welcome you back soon again. Please fell free to contact us we will be delighted to assist you.

Kind regards,

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

That would be a classic 3.5 star rating, as there were too many small things that were not "good", but the overall stay was more pleasant than just "acceptable".
The Hotel itself has a nice design, the lobby and the room had a nice touch, not too artsy, but still not just a standard Hotel design. The location is also very nice, in a quiet part of L'exiample, walking distance from Placa Catalunya and Sagrada Familia, and a lot of nice bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood.
The room was not too big, but sufficient, nicely furnished and comfortable. The bathroom was nothing too special, and here the age showed a little: The tiling was a little worn (but not shabby, just not perfectly clean like I'd ecpect from a 4*S Hotel) and there were no practical hanger for the towels (which also looked a little worn).
The room itself also showed some very minor signs of wear and tear, very minor things such as chipped paint, strangely behaving light switches etc. Nothing that would really spoil the stay, but these minor things add up, leaving behind a somewhat tainted impression.
The room had a small balcony, which was very nice, however there's a light on it, bright as the sun, which could not be turned off manually but was switched off aroun 1 am. We never went to bed before that time, but I can imagine that if you need a good nights sleep and have to get up early, this can be bothersome.
The view an the back yard is not too nice, as to be expected in a residential area, and there's a schoolyard (or similar) which was a little noisy on the weekday.
The service was alawys very friendly and helpful, there was always somebody who spoke good English.
The bar on the roof was very nice, unfortunately due to high walls, there was no view from there.

All in all a pleasent stay which could have been a bit better, we got a bargain on the room rates so it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoonzang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Granados 83, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Granados 83. I take really good note on all your valuable comments in order to can improve our service. I am sorry to read that you have experienced some drawbacks on the maintenance of your room. For your information, we just have changed a couple weeks ago the entire laundry of the hotel.

I would like to insist in the importance of contacting reception whenever you find any minor drawbacks during your stay, all our team will do his best to seek a solution right away. Guest satisfaction is paramount for us and you have be in Granados 83 enjoying your time.

I really hope to can welcome you back soon in our property. Please feel free to contact me direct in order to arrange your next visit with us.

Sincerely yours,

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Perfectly located. Rooms on the back are great. We had a balcony. The bar on the 9th floor is a cool place to chill. The terrasse with the “swim line” is only for the people who booked the suite, but there is a small swimming pool on the 8th floor (it's more like a big jacuzzi without bubbles ;)

Clean. Helpful. Smiling team. Fab time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Granados 83, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Neecko,

Thank you so much for your great review. I am glad you have enjoyed your time with us.

Hoping to welcome you back soon, please feel free to contact us direct in order to organize your next visit to Granados 83.

Kind regards,

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nial D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Granados 83, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our stay with Hotel Granados 83 was delightful! The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our needs! We happen to be guests during the Labor Strike; which was a common experience for us. The staff was wonderfully informative and helped avoid any possible issues. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is a great Attic lounge that should not be missed on the 8th floor.

We loved the restaurant across the street; Taverna de Meditarranean which ended up being our final stop most nights.

I would definite

Room Tip: Don't miss the Attic lounge on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#66 of 517 in Barcelona
1,978 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 517 in Barcelona
2,382 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 517 in Barcelona
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#63 of 517 in Barcelona
2,143 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 517 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granados 83? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granados 83

Address: Enric Granados, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £67 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granados 83 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior four-star hotel located in the very heart of Barcelona, just a few minutes away on foot from Avinguda Diagonal and Passeig de Gràcia and surrounded by the city's best shopping area.Located in a former hospital from the last century, Carrer Granados number 83 was reconverted into an Art-Deco hotel establishment. Its rusted iron structure, reminiscent of the old lofts of New York’s Soho, contrasts with the stone and glass facade and with interior decoration of maximum minimalist elegance and more than a hint of Zen.Bright, elegant spaces are connected around a central patio with a skylight and a spectacular crystal covering, bringing together iron, brick, zebrawood and tamarind wood, natural leather and Thassos white marble.If you would like to stay in the centre of Barcelona and enjoy the city's most avant-garde architecture, don't hesitate to come to Hotel Granados 83.Services77 guest rooms: 5 single rooms, 6 Executive, 59 double rooms, 7 DuplexRestaurant 3G Bar8 Terrace BarBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness centreWi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for events: Granados 83 room, multi-purpose space The Klub, 3 Restaurant, the patio of 3 Restaurant, poolside terraceOutdoor swimming pool and solariumGymParkingLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Granados 83 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granados 83 Hotel
Granados 83 Barcelona
Hotel Granados 83 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing