We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Granados 83
Ranked #52 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great hotel in a great location! Cool Atm', clean rooms, good service From great staff. The hotel is around the best places in Town - but off road from main streets. Besdide the fact that there is no gym and breakfast is not include- it was just
perfect.




*************

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanEblagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    430
    106
    33
    15
See reviews for
193
616
136
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Was recommended this hotel by a friend who read about it, so I decided to follow his lead.

Paying 145 euro pr night I expect a good 4 star hotel in Barcelona.

When entering the lobby you get a good impression. The portier was very kind and so was the rest of the staff. However I dont understand why a hotel likes this, has employees that doesnt speak proper English.

Rooms where nice but relatively small. Modern New Yorker style like the rest of the hotel. All in all okay but not something that stands out.

Minus was they didnt fill up my minibar.

Nice breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and different varity of Spanish salamis and bread.

On top of the hotel there is a rooftop bar but closed due to the season.

I am happy with my stay but compared to other hotels in the area I found it to expensive. Crom Hotel is not far away and it is a good and cheaper alternative. Last time paid 80 euro/night with an incredible view from the breakfast restaurant and pool area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachan, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed 8 days in Barcelona from March, 29st until April, 6th. We have chosen this hotel after hours looking on various websites and came to the conclusion that Granados 83 would be the best compromise.
We were totally satisfied with our stay, especially by the quietness and location of the hotel. Indeed, it is close to the Diagonal subway station which bring you to Plaza Catalunya or the port in 15 minutes and, moreover you are away from Rambla and other central districts (Gotic, Raval,...) with their constant activity and noise.
- Concerning the facilities, our standard room was on the back of the building (as requested on our booking) so very quiet. It was large but enough for our stay with a sofa. I must mention that we also had a small terrace which was appreciated (not for all the standard rooms).
- Concerning the service we had everything we asked to the reception staff, from missing bathroom products to taxi booking.
- Concerning the breakfast we were surprised by the expensive price, 18.7 euros per person per day !, but we were proposed a 10 euros offer if we booked for the entire week. We declined due to the fact that we got out of the room everyday after breakfast time, but appreciated the proposal.

As a conclusion it was a real enjoyment to stay in Granados 83, we will come back for sure next time in Barcelona !

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are much more quiet than the ones on the street (like every hotel in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porcorosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Granados 83 is a nice, trendy and special hotel in a perfect location. Balmes is my favourite area in Barcelona with favourite coffee shops, bars and restaurants. It is also close and easy to get to any popular street or area.

This hotel has a great stylish, New York-ish style. Lovely room with very comfortable beds. Nice bathroom, clean and high standard. Good showers. Wifi with login and password, easy to use, however sometimes very slow. You can connect your iPad or laptop to the TV if you have your cable-kit with you. (Scrart and VGA, No HDMI) Safe in the room.

Bad insolation between room and outside area. When its quite it’s all good, when other guests are noisy it might be a problem. Some rooms might feel small. However I stayed for 5 nights in a Individual Executive Room and didn't have a problem with it.
No price list for the mini-bar, no instruction on how to use and operate the lights in the room.

Staying during the summer or a time when you can use the outdoor area might make it even a better choice.

Staff are very nice and very helpful, good in English. I recommend this hotel. Look for special deals on their brilliant website.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hotels in Barcelona just seem to get better and better and the choice is great. I stayed here for a couple of nights as I was at a meeting in La Pedrera (amazing place!) and the reviews on TA looked great and price reasonable. First night's stay was 50 euros more than second- not sure why as both were weekday nights, but the Manchester City game may have been to blame!
My room was gorgeous- and an absolutely fabulous bathroom. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom fabulous. Preferred to have breakfast out so can't comment on that. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Yes it's clean, modern, and well-maintained as the other reviewers hav written but the highlight of the hotel is the impeccable friendly service and the location.

Close to several restaurants, shops, bakeries and 2 metro stations nearby, yet you will have a neighborhood feel in the air.

The only downside of this hotel is its unnecessary outrageous breakfast price (18,7€ per person)!
During our 2-night stay, we had breakfast in two different bakeries just around the corner with superb pastry for less than 5€ for two (2.5€ pp).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel was superb
The staff were beyond helpful,
The hotel was a lovely and clean and very well designed
and it was less than a five minute walk to the centre of the city
If you were traveling with a disabled person this hotel would absolutely perfect!




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#25 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#50 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#15 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granados 83? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granados 83

Property: Hotel Granados 83
Address: Enric Granados, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granados 83 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior four-star hotel located in the very heart of Barcelona, just a few minutes away on foot from Avinguda Diagonal and Passeig de Gràcia and surrounded by the city's best shopping area.Located in a former hospital from the last century, Carrer Granados number 83 was reconverted into an Art-Deco hotel establishment. Its rusted iron structure, reminiscent of the old lofts of New York’s Soho, contrasts with the stone and glass facade and with interior decoration of maximum minimalist elegance and more than a hint of Zen.Bright, elegant spaces are connected around a central patio with a skylight and a spectacular crystal covering, bringing together iron, brick, zebrawood and tamarind wood, natural leather and Thassos white marble.If you would like to stay in the centre of Barcelona and enjoy the city's most avant-garde architecture, don't hesitate to come to Hotel Granados 83.Services77 guest rooms: 5 single rooms, 6 Executive, 59 double rooms, 7 DuplexRestaurant 3G Bar8 Terrace BarBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness centreWi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for events: Granados 83 room, multi-purpose space The Klub, 3 Restaurant, the patio of 3 Restaurant, poolside terraceOutdoor swimming pool and solariumGymParkingLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Granados 83 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granados 83 Hotel
Granados 83 Barcelona
Hotel Granados 83 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing