We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barcelona Universal Hotel(Barcelona)
US$248
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$556
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Constanza Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$526
US$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$316
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$277
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
US$292
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$200
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveller rating
1,407
646
139
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
646
139
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationla ramblathe hard rock cafesliding glass doorairport bustoilet and showertour busesfree upgradetourist busescatalunya squaremodern hotelbottle of cavahop on hopsuperior roomthe heart of the citywonderful hotelgothic quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

A modern, well designed hotel in a great location. Arriving with the airport bus it's only a few footsteps from the bus stop. Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, Teatro del Liceu and shopping malls are just around the corner.The staff is very friendly, the public areas in the hotel as well as the rooms are well designed, with nice furniture and a great bathroom with separate shower and toilet. We booked a superior room, fairly spacious and with a great view to Plaza Catalunya. The only thing to complain a little is the very closely "hall", with no space if more than 6 people are wishing to check-in or check-out or have something to ask to the concierge. Everything else is very well organized, well managed, I will choose this hotel also for my next visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgangpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

You cannot beat this hotel's super central location. Location! Location! Location! Request for a room facing in the inner courtyard if you like it quiet.

Some awesome restaurants to try are Tapas 24 and Ilgueldo. Skip La Boqueria for Santa Catherina market instead (the one with the Gaudi undulating roof). There are much less people and the tapas bar are just as good. To skip the lines at Casa Milla and Picasso's museum please get the ArtInfo pass from the tourist booths. You get to go to 7 museums for the price 30ish euros. For Picasso and Casa Milla alone you'd save sooo much time. Also get your ticket for Gaudi's cathedral online. There is ticket booth that recognizes e-ticket on your iphone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We visited Barcelona on May 2012 and stayed at The Hotel Olivia Plaza after reading the rave reviews from Trip Advisor. The positive comments about this Hotel were on point! The staff were pleasant, helpful and very accomodating. The rooms were very clean, and roomy making this vacation an exceptional one. This hotel is centrally located, conveniently steps away from the beginning of the Ramblas facing Catalunya park. I highly recommend this trendy hotel for convenience, location, cleanliness, roomy, and pleasant staff. Thank you all at this Hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Plaza Catalunya.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviaplazahotel, General Manager at Olivia Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Abel A,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm very happy that the Olivia Plaza hotel met you expectations. I'll share you nice review with all the staff.

Kind regards,

Raimon Senpau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Olivia Plaza for 2 nights while taking a short break in Barcelona. It's in a great location, with easy access to the Ramblas and many other sites in Barcelona. The hotel rooms are fairly large, with stylish, modern furnishing and, from our room on the 8th floor, fantastic views overlooking Plaza Catalunya. We didn't eat at the hotel, but it did have a lovely area to have a meal or a drink, which looked very welcoming with its glass roof. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.
Two reasons for a 4 rather than 5 star rating: no tea/coffee making facilities in our room (which I know is fairly standard for European hotels, but is still a bugbear for me) and the automatic window blinds in our room were faulty, as was the hairdryer. Didn't cause us any major problems, but did lack the attention to detail that would have given a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviaplazahotel, General Manager at Olivia Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Abiv,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing the Olivia Plaza hotel for your stay in Barcelona. I'm happy that you enjoyed the hotel, and I take note of your recommendations, as they will help us to improve the service to our guest. We will do our best to improve this two points, so if we are lucky you choose us for your stay at the hotel again, we deserve the 5 star rating.

Kind regards,

Raimon Senpau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The Olivia Plaza Hotel is a perfect location hotel to experience the Heart of Barcelona; the Ramblas. Centrally located this hotel exceeded our expectations. It truly is a must to take advantage of when visiting Barcelona. The rooms were very up to date and modernized. The hotel staff were very warm and helpful. This hotel made the trip. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Abel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews