We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Ranked #291 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 3 nights.
The receptionists were very friendly, kind and helpful.
The room is vety clean and comfortable for the price we have paid.
The centralised air conditioner is not switch on yet due to winter but weather is abit warm.
We have to leave the window open at night to enjoy the cool breeze.
It is a few minutes walk to metro Universitat and about 10 minutes to La Ramblas.
I will definitely book this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    322
    156
    41
    22
See reviews for
88
331
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
346 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not the best, by any stretch of the imagination, but it is clean, friendly, very well located and fantastic value for money. We stayed just one night, whilst on business, so didn't really get to see too much of it, but I had a nice clean room, comfortable bed and a 5 minute walk to the very centre of the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I don't write poor reviews in general and think people deserve the benefit of the doubt, but my wife and I did not have a pleasant experience here at all. Having said that I will describe both pros and cons.

Let's start with the pros:
Location is decent and close to La Rambla, but this place is not worthy of 3 stars... maybe 1.5 stars, but not 3 for sure.

Cons:
The staff was RUDE, and not helpful. I expected a delivery to this hotel but they rejected it multiple times despite my multiple messages to hold it for me! Furthermore they demanded that I give my credit card information to hold it (over insecure email, so I insisted on faxing it to them), and when I arrived they then demanded cash instead (huh?). All of this may have been acceptable if the staff wasn't so belligerent about it.

The rooms had floor boards that were not aligned properly and were loose/sliding around, there was hair in the sink and in the bedsheets, and the beds themselves were two twins pushed together, but easily slid apart. No facial tissues expect a small travel size for one person, a pitiful soap dispenser in the shower that was supposed to serve as shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Generally a flimsy excuse for a room...

The are two elevators for the hotel and at least one generally did not work properly (doors would not close upon entering and selecting a floor) or elevator would not arrive to the floor when called. Not exactly confidence inspiring...

Barcelona is an incredible place, but please do yourself a favor and find a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deewighth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

(Stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 but trip advisor won't let me select it). The hotel was clean, the staff were really helpful and knowledgable about the area. It also felt safe and was close to the main street. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Barcelona.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elohtee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Booked through BA Holidays. Had read previous comments on TripAdvisor so expected a reasonable stay.
Arrived and was checked in in 5 minutes, friendly staff! Hotel is modern, very clean throughout. Room was a double, and may be a little small but was in excellent order throughout. It was also very quiet for a city centre hotel.
Breakfast included and I was surprised by the amount of choice on offer - (I did not need lunch on both days after their breakfast!).
Was given lots of advice on where to visit by the reception staff, who were very pleasant and friendly and helpful.
Location of this hotel is great, cost was very reasonable and I will definitely use again and recommend to others! (I did take a picture of the room, and deleted it in error!!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel was located within 10 minutes of La Rambla in a calm neighborhood with a few cozy cafés etc. 2 minute walk to the metro was also a big plus. Our room was decent, good view from the balcony. Most of the staff were however pretty rude for no reason.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirTasteAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here 2 nights booked through BA Holidays and had a wonderful time.

The hotel is close to Universitat metro station and is a drop-off point for the Aerobus from the airport. Going back on the Aerobus it doesn't pickup here but it's only a 10 minute walk to Placa Del Catalunya so not too much of a problem.

Our room was small but well appointed with a kettle, tea & coffee, hairdryer, safe and minibar which was handy for keeping the beers bought in the local supermarket! The bed was quite hard but with comfy pillows and the temperature was good throughout our stay.

As has been mentioned in other reviews the soundproofing isn't the best and we could hear our neighbours walking about (with very clompy feet!) Thankfully they didn't start too early or finish late.

We didn't get offered breakfast and so found our own closeby - the Fabrica Moritz restaurant about three doors down did amazing breakfasts which we enjoyed trying to order (they have a few well thumbed English menus). We ate there one evening too - it's an old brewery and has a bakery and wine bar within. The food was excellent!

We were able to check in early and left our bags at the hotel on the last day. The receptionist was always cheerful and it was reassuring to be buzzed in to the hotel in the evening.

Overall this is a well placed hotel just off the well beaten tourist areas with a good variety of places to eat and drink closeby. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
#254 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#380 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Eixample
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
#273 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Acta Splendid
Hotel Acta Splendid
#223 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#198 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
El Raval
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#279 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda

Property: BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Address: Ronda Sant Antoni 49, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern, complete and personalised services of the Bcn Urban Hotels Gran Ronda offer you the possibility to enjoy an extra of attentions during your stay in Barcelona, either you travel for business or for leisure. Make a reservation at our 3-star hotel and enjoy all the necessary services for your stay: breakfasts, Business Corner, free wifi in the entire hotel, medical service, 24 hour reception, bike rental ($), left luggage office ($), cots depending on availability... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Gran Ronda Hotel
Apsis Gran Ronda Barcelona
Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing