We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice functional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Ranked #292 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice functional Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

For the price this hotel was good value. The staff were nice as well.

Pros:
Close to the metro
Nice locality
They keep luggage for you before check in and after check out
Breakfast

Cons:
Small rooms but not very small either

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sriram1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    324
    159
    43
    22
See reviews for
90
334
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My friend recommend this hotel for me. It is in a very quite and safe area in Barcelona the rooms are tidy and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. I will stay in this hotel every time I visit barcelona.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is very close to main square Las Ramblas. From airport, take aerobus, get down at Universitat stop and just 2 minute walk to the hotel. You may have to ring the bell at the door open as the automatic doors are not kept open. But once you get the key you can open it by urself. Btw they give only 1 key.
Staff is good. Breakfast is for 9 Euros per person, we opted to have outside and check out cafes everyday. There are many cafes every step you keep from hotel to main square. And much more cafes on the Las Ramblas. So its a good oppurtunity to explore them. 9Euro is way too expensive. We could have a good breakfast for 4Euros in many cafes.
We stayed in room 603 with Terrace. Will surely recommend this room. By mid day if you want to soak in sun, there is loadz of sun in room and terrace. But Sadly no lounger is provided. So we got a picnic mat and soaked up all day.

Tea coffee making facility is there, but they dont refill sachets. So get your own tea coffee milk powder.
There is a 24hr supermarket just behind the hotel, (which the hotel staff seem have no clue)sells all stuffs. And if you are Samosa Lover, he sells that too....!
Overall will recommend this place for its location and 603 room is good for sun!

Room Tip: 603. Terrace, lot of sun all day, quiet and away from sound of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDKOFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 3 nights.
The receptionists were very friendly, kind and helpful.
The room is vety clean and comfortable for the price we have paid.
The centralised air conditioner is not switch on yet due to winter but weather is abit warm.
We have to leave the window open at night to enjoy the cool breeze.
It is a few minutes walk to metro Universitat and about 10 minutes to La Ramblas.
I will definitely book this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
351 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not the best, by any stretch of the imagination, but it is clean, friendly, very well located and fantastic value for money. We stayed just one night, whilst on business, so didn't really get to see too much of it, but I had a nice clean room, comfortable bed and a 5 minute walk to the very centre of the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I don't write poor reviews in general and think people deserve the benefit of the doubt, but my wife and I did not have a pleasant experience here at all. Having said that I will describe both pros and cons.

Let's start with the pros:
Location is decent and close to La Rambla, but this place is not worthy of 3 stars... maybe 1.5 stars, but not 3 for sure.

Cons:
The staff was RUDE, and not helpful. I expected a delivery to this hotel but they rejected it multiple times despite my multiple messages to hold it for me! Furthermore they demanded that I give my credit card information to hold it (over insecure email, so I insisted on faxing it to them), and when I arrived they then demanded cash instead (huh?). All of this may have been acceptable if the staff wasn't so belligerent about it.

The rooms had floor boards that were not aligned properly and were loose/sliding around, there was hair in the sink and in the bedsheets, and the beds themselves were two twins pushed together, but easily slid apart. No facial tissues expect a small travel size for one person, a pitiful soap dispenser in the shower that was supposed to serve as shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Generally a flimsy excuse for a room...

The are two elevators for the hotel and at least one generally did not work properly (doors would not close upon entering and selecting a floor) or elevator would not arrive to the floor when called. Not exactly confidence inspiring...

Barcelona is an incredible place, but please do yourself a favor and find a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deewighth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

(Stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 but trip advisor won't let me select it). The hotel was clean, the staff were really helpful and knowledgable about the area. It also felt safe and was close to the main street. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Barcelona.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elohtee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#374 of 513 in Barcelona
566 reviews
Eixample
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
#271 of 513 in Barcelona
565 reviews
Eixample
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
#258 of 513 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Acta Splendid
Hotel Acta Splendid
#238 of 513 in Barcelona
735 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#197 of 513 in Barcelona
763 reviews
El Raval
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#277 of 513 in Barcelona
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda

Property: BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Address: Ronda Sant Antoni 49, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern, complete and personalised services of the Bcn Urban Hotels Gran Ronda offer you the possibility to enjoy an extra of attentions during your stay in Barcelona, either you travel for business or for leisure. Make a reservation at our 3-star hotel and enjoy all the necessary services for your stay: breakfasts, Business Corner, free wifi in the entire hotel, medical service, 24 hour reception, bike rental ($), left luggage office ($), cots depending on availability... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Gran Ronda Hotel
Apsis Gran Ronda Barcelona
Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing