We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for an averge hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Ranked #277 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location for an averge hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We went to Barcelona during this summer and picked this hotel based on two main reasona: location and price.
As for the location, the hotel doesn't disapoint. It's close to the city center but far enough that it's not noisy outside. There's a supermarket outside the hotel open 24/7 and a metro station. Keep in mind that you still have to walk to the touristy area but it's a nice walk and most of the main streets until there are busy and safe.
As for the price, we went with the notion that it was a budget hotel but for this price we expected a much nicer staff which wasn't always as friendly as we wished. As for the rest of the hotel, the rooms are big but noisy everytime there's something going on outside the door or in the room next door. The aircoinditioning was challenging and was either too cold or off.
Overall we got what we wanted, a n average hotel close to the center with a nice pronce. If you value the customer care or a noiceless ambience dont pick this one! Otherwise its a good choice.

Helpful?
3 Thank Patongo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    319
    155
    37
    22
See reviews for
87
325
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here for a stag weekend in Barcelona. It is good value for money and I can certainly see it being popular with younger travellers. The hotel is clean, the rooms have aircon, and the wifi has a very good connection and is inclusive in the room price. I didn't pay for breakfast and didn't make use of this facility.

The staff all had a bit of English (certainly more than my Spanish or Catalan), and were friendly but didn't go out of the way. The lady who checked us in was perhaps trying to deal with too many people at once.

The area is good in that it is close to La Rambla, and on the doorstep of a number of bars. However, it is also close to the less welcome nightlife.

All-in-all, though it isn't the best hotel I have stayed in, for the amount that I paid, I would certainly use it again, even if I traveled with my Wife.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huissen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great for a weekend getaway, fair price and perfect location. Breakfast was a European style buffet which gave you a good start to the day. Staff was very friendly, we arrived late in the night nonetheless there was a staff member ready to check us in. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions in the city, did not need a cab once during our stay. Recommended!

Room Tip: Room in the front of hotel can be noisy early in the morning due to traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeVegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked online for Friday and Saturday night, plane (Vueling air) was delayed 5 hours so didn't get there until 4AM but Jorde was at the desk and checked me in quickly. By this time the Aerobus wasn't running so paid 31Euros for a 20 minutes taxi to the hotel
Room 504 on top floor with tiny balcony overlooking the street was quiet, clean, good AC, nice bathroom, and would have been plenty roomy enough for 2. People at desk were very happy to help me find buses and subways around the city.
Would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: higher floor facing the street if you like morning light and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinerbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, modern hotel whilst on a long weekend break. Very well positioned in the centre of Barca not far from the main plaza and La Ramblas. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking to stay over in Barcelona.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AKMorrison2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant stay! Good, helpful and friendly staff , clean room everyday , breakfast is ok ! Overall this is a very good hotel ! The hotel's location is excellent , near to metro station Universitat , buses stops and the centre of Barcelona.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews of this hotel I was a little worried but we arrived to friendly staff who booked us in very quickly, we were given a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony. The room was spacious and clean with all amenities needed including a safe and minibar which we also used as a fridge to keep things cool. Air con worked well and hotel is very close to Central Barcelona. Felt very safe in the area. Would not hesitate to return and great value for money!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileysam2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
#251 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#378 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Eixample
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
#261 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Acta Splendid
Hotel Acta Splendid
#211 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#205 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
El Raval
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#283 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda

Property: BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Address: Ronda Sant Antoni 49, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern, complete and personalised services of the Bcn Urban Hotels Gran Ronda offer you the possibility to enjoy an extra of attentions during your stay in Barcelona, either you travel for business or for leisure. Make a reservation at our 3-star hotel and enjoy all the necessary services for your stay: breakfasts, Business Corner, free wifi in the entire hotel, medical service, 24 hour reception, bike rental ($), left luggage office ($), cots depending on availability... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Gran Ronda Hotel
Apsis Gran Ronda Barcelona
Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing