We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely I'll choose this hotel again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Ranked #264 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
JP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely I'll choose this hotel again!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Great location, great value and room was AWESOME. I highly recommend this hotel!!! Staff was good, just normal. ユニットバスがめちゃ広い!この価格、ロケーションでこの部屋にはほんとにやられた。強く強くおすすめする。間違いなくバルセロナではここにする。ここ以外泊まらない

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lacshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    300
    71
    24
    16
See reviews for
69
324
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel del Comte is situated just a stone throw from the closest metro station. Surrounded by shops and cafes, it serves as a good hub for a weekend break. The room was basic but clean. Hotel staff were friendly and knew us by name on the 2nd day. I'll definitely be back at the hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It was a good value. It's somewhat similar to a US 3 star (Holiday Inn, etc.) - i.e. - the rooms are large, clean, and in great shape. Styling is cute, but not all that unique.

The location is good: About 2 minutes north of the Urgell subway stop, which itself is only 2 stops from Placa Catalunya/Los Rambles. The airport Aerobus also stops at Urgell (2nd stop from the airport), so it's very convenient for airport transportation as well. Though, note that if you're coming/going from the airport in the very early morning, the Aerobus doesn't run, so that makes the hotel less ideal.

There's a supermarket directly under the hotel as well.

Overall it was nice: Large, clean, cute rooms, and a nice building. The only downside is the immediate vicinity doesn't have anything to see/do so much - but, again, it's almost right next to an Aerobus stop, as well as a central subway stop, so it's a great base to go out from. Also a nice area to get dinner (i.e. - not touristy & all the negatives that go with that). No free breakfast either, but that seems to be the norm in Spain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for four nights recently (Jan '14). Overall, we were happy with our stay and it was good value for money. We found Hotel del Comte to be in a good location, very clean, comfortable and modern. There is a 24hr supermarket around the corner as well as a great little bakery nearby and plenty of eateries. However, there were some down sides. The walls are paper thin so noise travels easily, water pressure in shower was weak due to leaking hose (though it was bearable), and the room was small (we stayed in the smallest room).

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were travel weary and despondent (as we left our passports in our hotel in Valencia) when we arrived at 22h00 at the hotel. We were met by a warm, compassionate and helpful Receptionist, Riberto (apologies if I got this wrong – we arrived on the night of the 4th). It was such a wonderful experience to have a cheerful welcome. Lluis took over from his shift and gave us incredible tips for our stay in this part of the city (3 Kings festival and getting to Camp Nou) etc. The hotel is convenient, clean, and friendly - we were travelling with three generations who all loved the experience. Breakfast is scrumptious.

Room Tip: (I cant seem to deselect the fitness center option - the hotel doesnt have one). We found that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great location, not in a tourist area. It is only about a block from the Metro and a stop for the Aerobus to/from the airport. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The breakfast buffet of eggs, bacon, a variety of ham, cheese, fruit, and pastries was tasty and a good value. It was nice to have a coffee put in the room.

WiFi was a bit spotty, and there weren't many TV channels. Our room was rather loud from street noise and it sounded like every water pipe in the building was running through a wall adjacent to our room. We slept in two twin beds on wheels, pushed together, so that wasn't ideal for a couple.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt and Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Only 2 stops away from Placa Catalunia (3min), staff was very friendly and helpful always willing to help with a smile. We payed around £50 per night and we got a lot back for this amount. Rooms were extremely clean, very well presented and very spacious. Breakfast was very good too with fresh croissants, serano ham etc. If we were going to go back to Barcelona we would definitely go back to Del Comte. Luis in the reception was a great help as he gave us some information regarding the transport system and the tour bus routes around Barcelona. I doubt someone would get a better hotel for this amount of money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
#290 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#231 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#216 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Marvi
Hotel Marvi
#331 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#169 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#380 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte

Property: Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Address: Calle Diputacion, 142, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1997 and boasting a unique structure, the interiors of the Hotel del Comte were recently overhauled to better suit to the times and meet our guests' needs.The Hotel del Comte is the ideal hotel for business travellers who want to be near the trade fair grounds. It is also an outstanding choice for tourists who want to be near the city, but in a quieter neighbourhood at bedtime.Located in an area known as the Gaixample, which features a host of locales and entertainment joints, we are a gay-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Comte Hotel
Del Comte Barcelona
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing