We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great base in Barcelona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Ranked #249 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Forth, Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great base in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We are here for the Spanish Grand Prix
This hotel is less than 100 metres from the metro - urgell station
We are in room 215 which is lovely twin room with lots of wardrobe pace and two very comfy beds
The bathroom is a good size and the shower is nice and warm
A great base if in Barcelona

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forbes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    290
    70
    23
    16
See reviews for
63
318
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

- Excellent location: a few minutes walk from the airport bus stop and metro station and a 10/15 minute walk to Placa Catalunya.
- Big, comfortable bed with duvet and plenty of pillows.
- Big bathroom that looked recently refurbished, with a powerful shower (a must for me!).
- All room amenities you could need: hairdryer, safe, air conditioning, kettle, tea and coffee, toiletries.
- Free wi-fi that worked really well (although we did have to keep putting the password in our phones every time we used it).
- An excellent laundry service (at an extra cost).
- Friendly, knowledgeable, English-speaking staff.
- Not sure about the breakfast because we didn't pay the extra, but there's a fantastic bakery/cafe on c/Comte Urgell around the corner from the hotel that does nice coffee and cakes/sandwiches.

As I said to my boyfriend: usually when you stay in a hotel there is at least ONE thing that's wrong with it, but this hotel didn't. Excellent value for money in an expensive city and I agree it seemed like more than 2 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evandapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I was really pleased with the room even though it was no 101 on top of the Reception. I heard doorbells and talking but it didn't bother me in a bad way. Both day and nightstaff were very friendly and I felt very comfortable living there. I booked a package on internet and it wasn't too expensive. About €700 for a 4day weekend with flight. The place is great. Calm street but close to everything.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AlCurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location, just round the corner from the aerobus stop and tube. Easy to walk to La Ramblas and easy access to metro. Breakfast at hotel was good, large buffet, mostly the same things everyday, but a few changes. Free wifi, worked well. We had a large room (alot bigger than the other photos on here), but we did face an internal courtyard which wasn't great. It seems that if you have a view your room is alot smaller, but larger rooms face inwards. Not too much of a problem as you probably won't spend too much time in the room. The walls of the rooms are very thin, can hear everything. This only kept us awake one night but might be more of an issue in the summer when the hotel is fully booked.
Overall great stay, highly recommend for the price and location compared to other hotels. Definitely more than a 2 star hotel. Staff are friendly.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room over an economy. It was larger but still faced an internal courtyard with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 515Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

+++++++++
clean rooms
+++++++++
good location
+++++++++
nice WC and shower
english possible

cons:
----------------
breakfast same every day(and very simple)
----------------
windows with no view
----------------
paper walls
----------------
no fridge

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rimvydas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is a 2 mintue walk from the 'Aerobus' drop off from the airport, and about a 10 minute walk from La Ramblas, so it is in a great position. The hotel itself is very clean, looks quite new and the staff on reception were very helpful (also you can leave your bags with them if you arrive before check in). The rooms are really clean, smart, nice, good tv and kettle etc. I will definitely go back to this hotel if I return to Barca. The breakfast was good too, no full english but i didnt expect that anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keiron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights. Would echo cleanliness ,helpfulness of staff and excellent location of hotel. OUr only issue es the noise particularly within the hotel which didn't make for a great nights sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
#284 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#232 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#206 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Marvi
Hotel Marvi
#297 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#57 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#371 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte

Property: Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Address: Calle Diputacion, 142, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1997 and boasting a unique structure, the interiors of the Hotel del Comte were recently overhauled to better suit to the times and meet our guests' needs.The Hotel del Comte is the ideal hotel for business travellers who want to be near the trade fair grounds. It is also an outstanding choice for tourists who want to be near the city, but in a quieter neighbourhood at bedtime.Located in an area known as the Gaixample, which features a host of locales and entertainment joints, we are a gay-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Comte Hotel
Del Comte Barcelona
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing