We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anita's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #108 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2012

You couldn't ask for a nicer place.

The best service in Barcelona and an absolutely amazing view.

The location is perfect for us... Close enough to the city via the Metro and far enough to avoid the noice and crowds after a busy day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolaNicolaNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

I spent 4 days at Anita while visiting Barcelona with my family and friends. It was a great experience. Nice rooms, little B&B (actually we booked all its 3 rooms). Breakfast is of good standard. The terrasse is great with a splendid view over the city. Quite nights in a green neighbourhood. The only minus is the 15 minutes walk uphill from the metro when you return at evening (no bus after 9 pm), but this is just a detail when you have walked miles in the city. Perfect place also for kids (maybe not for very young children). By the way public trasnport in Barcelona works just great, no need to go arounf by car. Just park it near Abnita and then let metro and bus do the rest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NicsiBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I highly recommend this comfortable, clean and welcoming B&B. Me and my girlfriend stayed for five nights (3nights in the twin room 2 nights in the double room with balcony) We were picked up from the airport by the owners daughter who was very friendly and helpful. The B&B is located in a quiet residential area with great views looking over the city. The twin room was nice but I would definitely recommend the double as it looks a little cosier and you have the balcony which is a great place to retire to after a long day sightseeing. We enjoyed each night looking out over the city while drinking wine and eating lots of lovely cheese! The breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day. The owner was very welcoming and extremely helpful to us during our stay. We were very lucky to have been invited to a vineyard with the family where we spent an amazing day with a fantastic group of people. Our only regret was that we stayed the remaining 2 nights in a hotel in the city centre which for the same price as the B&B was a box with a bed and a smelly bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed three nights at Anita's at the end of our vacation to Catalunya and it was a great place to relax, regroup, and prepare for the journey home.
First of all, this is one of the nicest, cleanest, and most comfortable B&Bs we've ever stayed in. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed and had a large shower that you don't often find in European guesthouses. The breakfast was simple, but very good and fresh. The neighborhood was very safe and quiet.
The view off the terrace (just outside our room) offers a great sweeping view of the city from the foot of Tibidabo. If you want to avoid the tourists and the noise (and the prices) in the city, it's a great place to relax with a bottle of wine at the end of the day.
The location may not be to everyone's liking--while the Penitents Metro stop is only a short walk away, the walk back is uphill and can be a bit arduous after a long day of walking the city (or sampling the cava). But that's a minor inconvenience when compared to Anita's high points. Plus, you can walk to Parc Guell and get to know a new neighborhood.
But the best thing about Anita's is the host. Ariadna was very friendly and attentive and was a great resource, despite the fact that she was running the place by herself (her mother was away at the time) and had to accommodate her guests' needs as well as attend to her own job and family. She also went above and beyond to help us deal with a last-minute crisis (involving a stolen backpack and passport while in Barcelonata--don't ask) the night before our departure. While we were understandably frantic and worried, she was able to keep us calm and focused and we got the passport replaced and made it to the airport in time to catch our plane.
We highly recommend Anita's Bed & Breakfast to anyone wanting a quiet, comfortable stay away from the noise of the city--but still just a short Metro ride to all the sites you'd want to see.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendyandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Great bed & breakfast; it is easier if you have a car but if you have the time to take the metro and afterwards have a nice walk it is worth it!

Nice fee over Barcelona and see the sea!

Breakfast very good!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This is a delightful family run B&B. They treated us like we were family! So welcoming and interested in who you are and where you are from. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a deep bath tub, plus the common room felt just like our own living room. You got the chance to meet and talk to the other guests at breakfast. The house is on a big hill, at the edge of the city. The view from the balcony was the city of Barcelona below, lovely. The bus dropped us off almost at the door (saving us the arduous walk up that hill) plus it took us to the Metro on the way down. Very convenient for us as we wanted to be away from the bustle of the city. The best part was that all the new TV's had a dual language function that allowed us to watch certain shows in English. We highly recommend this place as an alternative to a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarcyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This is a lovely place and we are pleased we stayed there. We were well looked after and would happily return there if we are in Barca again. The house is up a very steep hill in a quiet residential area with plenty of safe on-street parking. For some this could be a drawback but for us it was a plus as we got a bit more exercise to help use up superfluous calories! We're in our 70s and it took about 10 minutes to walk down to the Metro and 15 minutes back up. There is a little bus service every half hour or so for the less energetic bit it stops at 9pm. The Barca Metro is very user friendly and easy to use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theRoyalBerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#23 of 735 in Barcelona
1,588 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#123 of 307 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#72 of 735 in Barcelona
1,173 reviews
Barcelona City North
#207 of 307 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 515 in Barcelona
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita's Bed & Breakfast

Address: C/ August Font 24, 08035 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £62 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable accomodation in the high zone of Barcelona with a great view of the city. Familiar and relaxed atmosphere. 3 rooms with ensuite bathroom, tv, DVD and wireless ADSL. Rooms can be double or triple. Dining and social room with tv, books and guides of Barcelona and Catalunya. Breakfast is included and is one of our best features. Dinner can also be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Anita's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anita`s Bed And Breakfast
Anita`s Hotel Barcelona
Anita's Bed & Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing