We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anita's Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anita's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #100 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Lovely Bed and Breakfast, very clean, friendly and views from the patio to the city and sea. Bed and Breakfast is a 15 minute walk to the town and up hill, but well worth the visit when you get there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Just returned from a very pleasant short break in Barcelona and would not hesitate to recommend this very homely B&B. Our two good sized rooms next to each other opened onto a large balcony over looking Barcelona with plenty of room to sit and enjoy the views. Situated in a quiet residential area where we had no noise at night. Ariadna and her Mum were extremely helpful. Breakfast was a very good continental with croissants, baguettes, jams, cheese and spanish meat, also fresh orange and tea/coffee served at a flexible time by Ariadna's Mum. Ariadna also offers a taxi service to and from the airport which was extremely helpful at a reasonable cost. One thing to point out that there is a steep hill up to this B&B from Penitents Metro but there is also a half-hourly bus from outside the station that drops you off just 3 minutes walk to the accommodation.Barcelona is a very diverse and interesting City - do go to the Sagrada Familia and also Montserrat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woofHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This B&B is located about 15 mins walk from the nearest metro station, be prepared to sweat a bit as you get home! It is in a calm residential area with a fantastic view on the city. Make perfectly sure you get a room with a balcony to make it worth the hike.
Service is great, personal and flexible, breakfast was served at whatever time we wished. For breakfast there was fresh bread and croissants, with jam, cheese and spanish charcuterie. There was also freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals and coffee/tea. Everything was really tasty.
The room we had was spacious, but could have been decorated a bit more tastefully and dusted a bit more often. But aside the fact that we could hear the bathroom fan of the neighbour, there was nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asianride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitasBB, General Manager at Anita's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you very much for coming to our B&B and for sharing your experience! We take your opinion very seriously and appologize if you found any dust in the room, there shouldn't be any which is why we have daily cleaning service. So we will certainly look into that.
Besides that, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimbergen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I really had a nice time there! reading books on the balcony in the sun and enjoying the smells and colours of the nature all around the B&B. The trip from the nearest metrostation is a bit steep back to the B&B when you are on foot, but there is a bus that can take you also. Or you can rent a scooter like we did and enjoy every second of the trip back to the B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitasBB, General Manager at Anita's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Hello Bruno,
Thank you very much for your nice review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I hope to see you on another ocasion!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Perfectly located close enough to the public transportation give this B&B a quiet atmosphere that you need if you travel with kids. The owner Ariadna was the perfect host, always smiling and willing to help...Thank you very much! Charming rooms, confortable and very clean. Breakfast super yummy!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPFuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

The walk trough the Metrostation and back where for us no problem, I can imagine that not everyone will find this enjoyable

I told Ariadne to say all my friends that her bed and breakfast is the best in whole Barcelona.
I think that are enough words for this review.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoenThea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Anita's B&B provides the best of two worlds - it is located in a tranquil suburban setting far enough away from the maddening crowd and yet is only minutes away from the metro and throbbing heart of Barcelona. The accommodation is immaculate, the breakfast tailored to our special dietary needs, and the hosts were warm, friendly and readily available at all times. We couldn't have asked for anything better for accommodation in a major city ( and we make this judgement having travelled across the globe for the past 20 years).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzTimes2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitasBB, Gerente at Anita's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you so much for such warm words. It was certainly our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Colors Hotel
#478 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Eixample
Umma Barcelona Bed & Breakfast Boutique
Tibidabo Apartments
#243 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#92 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#122 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Eixample
BarcelonaBB
BarcelonaBB
#3 of 325 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Anita's Bed & Breakfast
Address: C/ August Font 24, 08035 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable accomodation in the high zone of Barcelona with a great view of the city. Familiar and relaxed atmosphere. 3 rooms with ensuite bathroom, tv, DVD and wireless ADSL. Rooms can be double or triple. Dining and social room with tv, books and guides of Barcelona and Catalunya. Breakfast is included and is one of our best features. Dinner can also be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Anita's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anita`s Bed And Breakfast
Anita`s Hotel Barcelona
Anita's Bed & Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing