We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views over Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anita's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #101 of 305 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Views over Barcelona”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A wonderful place to stay, with sensational views over the city and out to the sea. Easy access to central Barcelona by bus and metro (Barcelona has an extremely user friendly metro system and it is cheap) and a cheap taxi ride back to the B & B if you wish. The room was perfect, with good facilities and a balcony to relax on and take in the magical view. Ariadna and her mother were very knowledgeable and helpful and provided beautiful and plentiful breakfasts. There is also a common room available at all times if required. Could not fault this accommodation.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony won't disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyus07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitasBB, Gerente at Anita's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for coming and for letting us know that you enjoyed it! Hopefully we can see you on another ocasion! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
58
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms are lovely and large. Bathrooms too. Nice common room to share stories and pictures. The view of Barcelona is spectacular from the wonderful deck. So much atmosphere. The hosts were so helpful with our sightseeing plans and so kind to us. The prices are very nice and breakfasts are wonderful and it is a beautiful and quiet neighborhood on the side of a mountain. You will love this place. It is close to buses and metro and your hosts will show you how to navigate both. A "must do" in Barcelona!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a wonderful one-night stay at Anita's B&B. It was close to the airport (20 minutes via car) and close to the buses running in to downtown Barcelona. It was easy to get on/off the nearby highway.

The room was nice, had a double and a single bed (we were travelling with our adult son). Room also had a small mini fridge, Bathroom was very nice, with a large tiled walk-in shower. The large balcony had a table and chairs where we had a picnic supper.

Breakfast was good, and Ariadne was very helpful with directions and information about the city. We will stay here again when we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paleo1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for a whole week in Barcelona, taking a language course and sightseeing. Anita's B&B was perfect for our needs: nice view over Barcelona from the Tibidabo hill, close to the city (25 min walk plus. metro ride) but yet sufficiently far away from the tourist hustle-bustle of the city and therefore very calm. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, overall comfort was good and the daily walk to/from the metro keeps in shape as well ;) (there is also a bus line stop right in from of the house if you do not feel like walking, although service is limited until 9pm).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipmaster_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My boyfriend and I loved that place : perfect location up on the hill, so the view is obviously fantastic, and lovely & helpful hosts. Plus, the B&B is close to a metro station, and gives you a chance to walk all over the city to discover its several points of interest. We totally recommend this place for a great week-end!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitasBB, Gerente at Anita's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you very much again for choosing us, for your wonderful comments and for your kindness.
We hope to see you again on another ocasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My friend and I stayed in the hotel for a few days in April 2013. The place is situated in a marvellous area of High Gracia, so it's a pleasure to walk up a slight hill to get there. It gives you a chance to admire stunning views of the sea and the mountains.

The area is great for wildlife. For example one night on our return we've encountered a wild boar crossing the street whcih was a bonus!

The owner and the stuff are very friendly and helpful. Ariadna suggested for example hat we should book tickets in advance online in order to avoid enormous queues....

I would recommend the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Lovely Bed and Breakfast, very clean, friendly and views from the patio to the city and sea. Bed and Breakfast is a 15 minute walk to the town and up hill, but well worth the visit when you get there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Umma Barcelona Bed & Breakfast Boutique
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#81 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tibidabo Apartments
#240 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#112 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Eixample
Casa Mathilda
Casa Mathilda
#46 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Anita's Bed & Breakfast
Address: C/ August Font 24, 08035 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable accomodation in the high zone of Barcelona with a great view of the city. Familiar and relaxed atmosphere. 3 rooms with ensuite bathroom, tv, DVD and wireless ADSL. Rooms can be double or triple. Dining and social room with tv, books and guides of Barcelona and Catalunya. Breakfast is included and is one of our best features. Dinner can also be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anita's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anita`s Hotel Barcelona
Anita`s Bed And Breakfast
Anita's Bed & Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing