We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelona Center Hotel
Ranked #237 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent 3 nights here with my husband. Great location, approx 15 mins walk to La Rambla. From the airport get off at Passig de Gracia approx 10 mins walk to hotel. Nice room, but bed was very ,very hard. Our room was facing to the back of hotel, so very quiet. Staff stand out as the most helpful I encountered . Booked tickets for us for Sagrada Familia, and produced an umbrella on a very wet morning. Can recommend having a mojita on the terrace bar..great views.
Overall, great hotel, friendly helpful staff, but hard bed. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariebCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Located at the corner of Mallorca & Balmes in Eixample, we stayed here for four nights at the end of a Gate 1 tour of Spain. It's a block off Rambla de Catalunya and a 15 minute walk to La Rambla. The excellent La Palmera Restaurant is down the next corner. The hotel has a good breakfast buffet, reliable Wi-Fi and comfortable rooms, and there's a taxi stand at the corner. The shower is a challenge; neither of us was able to shower without having water splash out onto the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyShoreJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and found the staff to be the friendliest and most helpful we ran across in our ten days in Spain. Very convenient location and the breakfast and coffee was the best we had found of all the hotels we stayed in. Could use some renovation. Room was "cozy" at best and no room for even one luggage rack. But again it was such a pleasant surprise to be greeted by staff with a smile and a willingness to spend time with tourists explaining how best to get around this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here on a weekend trip with my mum and we both loved it. Large room with a nice view out to Carrer de Mallorca. Only around a 10-15 minute walk to La Rambla where grabbing a jug of sangria and watching the people go by is great fun. The major perk of this hotel however is most definitely it's stylish rooftop terrace complete with hot tubs, sun loungers and a mojito bar (along with other cocktails). Obviously, there is a lot to see in Barcelona so we frequented the terrace early in the morning and on our return at night to chill out. The view was gorgeous. In one direction we could see the lights from the art galley and the magic fountain, while at the other side, the lit up la Sagrada Familia was in sight. Team this with a cocktail/prosecco from the efficient and friendly bar staff and you have the ultimate night time relaxation spot! While in Barcelona at a weekend, a trip to the Magic Fountain is highly recommended, could have stayed there all night!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniDiver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Booked through an online hotel booking site, this hotel at a rate of around 120 Euros and considering the Barcelona hospitality market turned out to be an excellent deal. I believe every one having stayed there and reviewing it will agree on it's perfect location. But besides, it happens to be a very nice place to stay. We stayed in an obviously relatively recently refurbished about 20 - 25 sqm room with all the comfort and amenities of a 4 star hotel, a rating they might not have for missing a couple of sqm for the rooms. Quiet despite being on a busy avenue. Very attentive and pleasant staff. No comment on the breakfast as we opted for terraces on the nearby Rambla de Catalunya. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oindu_des_Alpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great wifi and very nice breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel! The only drawback was that the gym, only includes an elliptical a treadmill and a couple other pieces, but the nice sauna and rooftop hot tubs make up for that!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Close to metro station and center. Can reach by walking to La Rambla and enjoy Barcelona. Rooms are nice and comfortable. A little noisy inside but you will enjoy for business visits. Breakfast should be improved.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank egolgeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#18 of 516 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
Eixample
Hotel America Barcelona
Hotel America Barcelona
#176 of 516 in Barcelona
207 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#114 of 516 in Barcelona
1,239 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#128 of 516 in Barcelona
1,186 reviews
Eixample
Evenia Rosello
Evenia Rosello
#142 of 516 in Barcelona
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Center Hotel

Address: Calle Balmes, 103-105 | Esquina Mallorca, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#153 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £67 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelona Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelona Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Barcelona Center
Barcelona Center Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing