We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant”
Review of Eurostars Angli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Angli
Ranked #330 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Another visit to one of the best value hotels in Barcelona. Room as good as ever. Reception pleasant and helpful. Very convenient for the better areas of town. Just one night this visit. Easy to get into town via bus.

Room Tip: Take the cheapest room, none of the rooms have a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    172
    80
    14
    18
See reviews for
44
205
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Found this hotel to be slightly overpriced for the standard it was in, maybe when it was first opened it would have been lovely however they have a few problems, the rooms are unique and modern and clean but with a leaky shower, non functioning wifi, no bar, a broken toaster for a €20 breakfast, no room service after 10pm make it a little unsatisfactory especially at £100 per night. On the plus side the morning reception where very helpful, explained a lot of how to get around as is a little out the way but close to public transport. Overall it was ok! Not spectacular not absolutely horrendous just plain OK!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8tkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for long weekend, very nice room and service. If the bar had been open in the evening would have given 5 stars, but may have been due to season. Metro 5-10 min walk away to reach any part of city. Local area quiet, chilled and relaxed just what we were looking for a welcome respite from the chaos of las ramblas. Rooms very modern, some of details could be improved, but not deal breakers will be back and would recommend for those wanting a more relaxed break. Almost braved the outside pool despite locals wearing jackets and scarves, but chickened out :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Eurostars Angli in early April for four nights. We had a great time in Barcelona, there is obviously lots to do and four days wasn't really enough so I can see ourselves going back there.

Position -
The hotel is quite well placed, less than 5 mins from Sarria metro station, which connects to the central square. The guidebook says that Sarria is "one of Barcelona's loveliest villages" but we didn't get a chance to explore it as there was so much to see in the centre and by the beach. On the way home of an evening we would stop at a nice bar that was inbetween the metro and the hotel which was the perfect place to talk about what we'd seen that day! Perhaps you could say though, that being nearer a different metro station that has more than one line would have been helpful in the long run (you have to get 3 different lines to get to the port of Barceloneta)

Hotel -
The hotel is very modern and stylish inside. I'd certainly say it is a 4* hotel, based on the spotless condition it's kept, the very cool rooms and treatment by the staff. For breakfast you'll find a perfectly arranged assortment of pastries, yoghurts, juices, fruits etc that are probably what most people are looking for, but I reserve special praise for the cold meats.. They were incredible! The chorizo, salami, iberian ham etc were so good that I could not stop eating them and made four trips to the buffet table before I was dragged away by my girlfriend. Only one negative point was that the rooms were quite hot to sleep in, but perhaps that was just our air conditioning that was faulty.

Staff-
I also need to mention the staff at this point, who were very helpful from the start, showing us where we should go and how to get back in very good English - and then when I left my iPod behind after we had checked out they offered to arrange for a taxi to bring it to the airport, but in the end they arranged (and paid!) for the iPod to be sent to me in the UK, which I thought was just great.

I'd recommend Sarria to couples, to friends and to family I think, and for the price we paid it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are probably better - we were on the ground floor and it meant that we couldn't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. We got the room at an excellent price, and we can honestly say it was incredibly worth it. Location was great, away from the busy centre but just a 5 minute walk from the Sarria Metro station. A taxi from the airport cost us €30.00, and taxis pass right in front of the hotel very frequently should you need one. There are also a couple of nice cafes and restaurants within 5 minute walking distance in the area.

Eurostars Angli has a very chic, modern feel to it. The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful, and speak English well. Breakfast was very good and had a varied selection. We also ordered room service on one night, this was also pretty good. Cannot comment about their free parking, pool area or café as we did not use these facilities.

Rooms are very tastefully decorated, feel very spacious and are kept clean. The bathroom had a very large walk in shower. Wi-Fi is free, fast and worked perfectly the whole stay for us. Can’t say much about the view, as we were on the 1st floor and did not have one. The blinds are a bit annoying as you have to leave them up to open a window, meaning we felt like people could look right into our room most of the time. My only real problem was the bed, which was VERY hard to the point where it was almost uncomfortable. Also the air-conditioning is a bit finicky at times!

Overall a very good hotel, would recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The design is perfect but i looks poor because of the low maintenence. The airco doesnt work perfect and makes a lot of noise. Windows are dirty, floor looks old and the non smoking rooms smells like smoking. The beds are also just to hard! If you can choise, choise an other hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Modern hotel with great rooms. They were not big but have a good bed and a great bathroom. The hotels is very modern. Receptionist was nice, roomservice was decent but nothing special. For the purpose of this trip and the fact I arrived late and left early I found it a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erasmusbrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#150 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#99 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#300 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#189 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Angli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Angli

Property: Eurostars Angli
Address: D' Angli, 60, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Angli 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ground-breaking. Daring. Dream-like. Fun. That's the Eurostars Angli hotel in Barcelona city, the new hotel in the high part of Barcelona which, in its ambiance of the utmost comfort, peace and quiet, breaks the mould of classical hotel aesthetics. Beyond the concepts of design and innovation, the 4 stars hotel Barcelona Eurostars Angli is characterized by its exclusive tranquillity. Located in the highest part of the Sarria district, a particularly peaceful area on the slopes of the Tibidabo mountain, the hotel provides exquisite pleasures such as a relaxing pool set in the lawn, silhouetted on the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Eurostars, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Angli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Angli Barcelona, Catalonia
Eurostars Angli Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing