We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sagrada Familia
Ranked #238 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A lovely clean hotel in a great location. The first room we were put in was rather small but we had a problem with the shower so were moved to the top into a lovely big bright room with its own balcony. The shower was fantastic and big enough for two .... Breakfast was good with a great selection. The staff were really really helpful, especially the lady on the front desk with the glasses ( sorry I didn't get her name so I could mention her properly )
This hotel is in a fantastic location, the sagrada familia is about a 3 minuet walk and the metro station is right next to this. We never used the metro as we did the sight seeing bus tour. This I would totally recommend €32 each for two days, it takes you to all the sites and more, you can get on and off as many times as you want. Restaurants around the sagrada are expensive but just move out of the view and you can eat more reasonably. A wonderful city, we were there 3 days and didn't see half of it, can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: 702, right up the top with balcony lovely big bright room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    560
    219
    47
    21
See reviews for
189
561
72
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Surrey, England.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We just got back from a 3 day/2night stay in Barcelona & stayed at this hotel. It is situated a 5 minute walk away from La Sagrada Familia church and the Metro and so is in a very convenient location. There are lots of restaurants and bars close by. We didn't book breakfast at the hotel, so having numerous bars offering good coffee and a croissant for 2 Euros on the doorstep, was a real bonus.
The room we had was very clean, comfortable & secure. The free WiFi in our room had a fast and excellent connection.
The reception staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The receptionist we dealt with most often was female (I think her name was Tania). She spoke excellent English, although she had never travelled to England. We found her to be very knowledgeable about everything to do in the area and she was always so friendly and willing to help, no matter what the request.
We would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Barcelona. We stayed at the Hotel Sagrada Familia, the reception staff are really helpful and informative. The hotel is located about five minutes walk from the fantastic Sagrada Familia, the unfinished cathedral, which is right next door to a Metro Station. The hotel is very good value, the rooms aren't massive, but are spotlessly clean, the sheets are changed every day. Our room was on the fourth floor, the road is quite busy, but the air conditioning drowns out the noise. We had breakfast one day, but it isn't really worth it as there is a brilliant cafe just down the road where we had breakfast for the rest of our stay, there are quite a few restaurants within walking distance which are good, but if you want spectacular food you need to go into Barcelona itself. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeanLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, over a long weekend in Barcelona. We chose the hotel in particular for its location and it turned out great: on a quiet road 5 minutes walk away from Sagrada Familia and its metro. We loved passing the cathedral every day and and lit up at night. The hotel itself is excellent value for money: friendly, good service at the main desk; clean and perfectly acceptable rooms (our family used two). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Really pleased with this hotel its is less than a 5 min walk from the metro. We stayed in a double standard room and it was very clean. The rooms were not huge but definitely plenty of space unless you are not planning to leave the hotel. Our room was next to the main room but we did not hear any noise. The breakfast was good the normal continental style breakfast you find in hotels across Europe. What impressed me was that there was Soya Milk available which is really good if you are intolerant to milk I have never stayed a hotel before in Europe that has that option. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel does have WI-FI so ask at reception for the code this is free.
The only reason I have not given this hotel at 5/5 was the fact there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Other than that I was really pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay here prior to a cruise departing from Barcelona.
The location of the hotel was excellent with the metro a short walk away. The rooms were very clean ans spacious and a huge bathroom. Our room was facing the road but we experienced no road noise. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again when hopefully having longer time to discover the beautiful city of Barcelona.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Hotel Sagrada familia is the perfect hotel, the location is excellent for seeing all the sights. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was good. The roof top solarium provided an excellent space to relax or enjoying the fabulous views. The rooms were clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use again on return to Barcelona


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie528807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#169 of 512 in Barcelona
772 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#110 of 512 in Barcelona
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#168 of 512 in Barcelona
1,267 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#193 of 512 in Barcelona
1,903 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#126 of 512 in Barcelona
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagrada Familia

Property: Hotel Sagrada Familia
Address: Calle Corsega, 541-543, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#183 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sagrada Familia is a comfortable establishment situated in the heart of Barcelona, with 84 rooms and only 3 minutes walking distance from the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, one of the most famous monuments in the world and work of art from the architect Antoni Gaudí. The hotel is also very close to another famous building declared a UNESCO heritage site: the Santa Creu i Sant Pau hospital. Suitable for business men and women, getaways or even families who want to enjoy the great hospitality of the city. We offer you the comfort, services and location you are looking for. All the rooms have been designed mixing modern design and simplicity with ornate decoration, a modern interpretation of comfort. We provide meeting and conference rooms with a capacity for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sagrada Familia Barcelona
Hotel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing