We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“October Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sagrada Familia
Ranked #242 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“October Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great and quite location convenient for both the Sagrada Familia and metro. Staff at both reception and departure times provided a positive experience.
Our Hotel room on the third floor was clean and of good size although bathroom could do with a freshen up.
The Breakfast available offered a large choice.

Plenty of small bars to eat and dink at in the immediate vicinity, would definitely use again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spike1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    547
    205
    47
    21
See reviews for
178
547
70
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soldeu, Andorra
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for one night when we were staying in Barcelona on business. We normally stay on Las Ramblas when in Barcelona, but decided this time to try a different district. This hotel is in a very quiet location, but walking distance to La Sagrada Familia and several restaurants, cafes and bars.
The reception staff were polite and helpful; check-in was a quick, painless affair. The room was a little on the bijoux side, but perfectly adequate for a city break. It was perfectly clean and the bed was comfortable, which is all that we needed. My personal taste is for a plain bedspread rather than a patterned one, because I think it gives a cleaner feel, but that's a tiny niggle that I'm not going to mark down for!

We had a room on the side of the main road, but we weren't disturbed at all during the night. In the morning, we did hear some noise from other guests in the hotel, but not enough to disturb us greatly. I imagine if the other guests had small children or were a little more noisy, then you would have issues with it, but that's true of most hotels.

We did find the air conditioning in the room to be very noisy, so we had to turn it off to get to sleep, which, with the high humidity during our stay meant we were a little sticky during the night. In late October, this isn't as much of an issue as it may be at the height of summer, and I suppose had we been visiting then, we may have prioritised our temperature control over our need for quiet.

Overall, we found the hotel to be more than adequate for our needs; quiet, comfortable and in a good location. Being good value for money, we shall probably return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Booked this as part of a package, what a surprise.

Started at reception, Steven I think welcomed us as part of his extended family, nice room in a great hotel a few stops from the centre of the action. Although on a main city street we were never disturbed by the noise - first floor, front room as well; breakfast was to a nice selection of hot and cold again with pleasant friendly staff.
Two blocks from Sagarda Familia which is your link to Barcelona Centre, after you visit the cathedral of course, in many ways ideal hotel - close enough to enjoy but far enough away to loose the city centre rush. Will go again but independently this time

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
396 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked this place as it looked to be in a quiet area and it was.
Nice clean hotel, the rooms are quite adequate for a city break, bathroom had a very good shower. We seemed to have a maid that though it was okay to give us 2 clean bath towels daily but we could only ever get one hand towel, bizarre!

There was no kettle in the room but we knew that before travelling and took a travel one with us. It was great having the safe available for passports, etc. Free wi-fi was good in room too. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Breakfast was okay, coffee pretty dreadful and the fruit juice dire (squash?). Varied food as the two ladies working seemed rushed off their feet and food not replenished very swiftly - scrambled egg, ham, butter, croissants disappeared quickly, you had to grab when you saw them as there was no guarantee any more would materialise! There was fruit, yoghurt and nice pastries so you could cobble together a decent but haphazard breakfast!

We were disturbed by a fellow guest returning in the middle of the night, thin walls, could hear the neighbours using their bathroom.

There are quite a few decent restaurants near the hotel but the bonus for us was its proximity to the fabulous Sagrada Familia and seeing it every time we used the nearby metro. We ended up being quite happy with our choice of hotel, would recommend for price, cleanliness and location.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the street, a little noisy at times but it is a city!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernHeatseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Hill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked for 4 nights during September last & found the rooms to be comfortable, clean & well equipped.The breakfast was copious and offered a good selection and the hotel location was great as it was within easy access to restaurants & all transportation.Our stay there was however marred by unpleasant, hasty & sharp personel at the reception especially the lady wearing glasses.
" I will not help you" is what one of the ( not very tall) men attendants said in a rude manner to my father at the reception while raising his voice & looking straight into his eyes when we were having trouble a few times with the internet in the computer room. It was clear he was not very interested to help.
Overall I doubt to be able to recommend the place just because of this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benja5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A lovely clean hotel in a great location. The first room we were put in was rather small but we had a problem with the shower so were moved to the top into a lovely big bright room with its own balcony. The shower was fantastic and big enough for two .... Breakfast was good with a great selection. The staff were really really helpful, especially the lady on the front desk with the glasses ( sorry I didn't get her name so I could mention her properly )
This hotel is in a fantastic location, the sagrada familia is about a 3 minuet walk and the metro station is right next to this. We never used the metro as we did the sight seeing bus tour. This I would totally recommend €32 each for two days, it takes you to all the sites and more, you can get on and off as many times as you want. Restaurants around the sagrada are expensive but just move out of the view and you can eat more reasonably. A wonderful city, we were there 3 days and didn't see half of it, can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: 702, right up the top with balcony lovely big bright room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Surrey, England.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We just got back from a 3 day/2night stay in Barcelona & stayed at this hotel. It is situated a 5 minute walk away from La Sagrada Familia church and the Metro and so is in a very convenient location. There are lots of restaurants and bars close by. We didn't book breakfast at the hotel, so having numerous bars offering good coffee and a croissant for 2 Euros on the doorstep, was a real bonus.
The room we had was very clean, comfortable & secure. The free WiFi in our room had a fast and excellent connection.
The reception staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The receptionist we dealt with most often was female (I think her name was Tania). She spoke excellent English, although she had never travelled to England. We found her to be very knowledgeable about everything to do in the area and she was always so friendly and willing to help, no matter what the request.
We would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#160 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#177 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagrada Familia

Property: Hotel Sagrada Familia
Address: Calle Corsega, 541-543, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sagrada Familia is a comfortable establishment situated in the heart of Barcelona, with 84 rooms and only 3 minutes walking distance from the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, one of the most famous monuments in the world and work of art from the architect Antoni Gaudí. The hotel is also very close to another famous building declared a UNESCO heritage site: the Santa Creu i Sant Pau hospital. Suitable for business men and women, getaways or even families who want to enjoy the great hospitality of the city. We offer you the comfort, services and location you are looking for. All the rooms have been designed mixing modern design and simplicity with ornate decoration, a modern interpretation of comfort. We provide meeting and conference rooms with a capacity for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sagrada Familia Barcelona
Hotel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing