We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in an excellent quartier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sagrada Familia
Ranked #243 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in an excellent quartier”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed for 23 nights at Sagrada Familia Hotel (between 20 january and 12 february). The room was very clean, with fridge ( very little) .The staff were very helpful and friendly. Every day they cleaned the room and changed the towels (only if you put the towels you want change on the cuvette (lavabo)). The zone is very safe and close to the metro and Sagrada Familia. In the neighborough you can find many supermarkets, cafeterias, and vegetables and fruits shops. Recommandations:1-it is better to buy T 10 tickets (10,30 euros) for the public transport;
2- the supermarkets are opened every day until 21, excepted on Sundays, when are opened Supercor (Carrer Marina) and Sumo (Carrer Corsega). The Frutas and verduras markets are opened every day.
3-From the airport, the easyest and cheap ways to reach the hotel are: train to Estacio Sants and then the metro to Sagrada Familia Station (with the same ticket T10- they consider only one journey, but you must purchase the ticket at every entrance) or the bus 46 from the airport to Plaza Espanya and then the Metro to Sagrada Familia (the same costs, but you must change the metro).
When we were in the old town , we found a very good location to eat, close to Ramblas, on the street situated in front of Teatre Principal, at Made in Sicily (very very good and great slices of pizzas and others sicilians specialities with only 2 euros and a good profiterol with 1 euro)(you can find the exact adress on Tripadvisor).
There are many beautiful museums with free entrance on sundays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias por su comentario.

Consulte nuestros precios especiales para estancias largas si tiene que regresar a Barcelona.

Estaremos encantados de atenderle de nuevo.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    560
    219
    47
    21
See reviews for
189
561
72
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is very well positioned, right near Sagrada Familia Church. But I think this is the only advantage. They don't have enough personnel. On each shift during night there was only one guy. Our room was flooded due to air conditioning and they couldn't do anything in the first night. We just stayed with water and towels all over the floor.
The breakfast was ok, enough food but also very little staff and the tables were all the time full from other guests and not cleaned.
If you just want a place to sleep for a city break and don't have too much requests, I suppose it's ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AncaStanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We appreciate your comments.

The dates you stay with us one of the girls that helps in breakfast was sick. Ussually the breakfast service is well served. Hope you will seat when you com back.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Hotel is clean and rooms are not too small. it is not very romantic tough for a couples visiting Barcelona: Interiors design is not appealing and the bathrooms are not very comfortable.
Buffet breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We just change the room decoration. Come back to see.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this modern, clean and helpful hotel. In a good location, Barcelona old city within walking distance. Room very clean and modern. Ensuite again modern and very clean. The only downside no tea/coffee in the room although there was a fridge with cold drinks in. No restaurant but they provide breakfast. A good selection for a continental breakfast but wouldn't class a cold boiled egg, cold baked beans and cold frankfurters a cooked breakfast! Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosswomanWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Many thanks for your comments. There is a possibility to make coffee in upgrates rooms. Sorry but reception did not tell you.

Hope to see you again.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the last week of january 2014. The hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located 200 mts from The Sagrada Familia in a nice and safe residential area. The distance from the hotel to the old city and plaza catalunya is 2 km, and you can either walk for 20 minutes (what i did most of the time) or take the metro (3 stations). The price of the hotel was extremely convenient (35 euros per night,!! A room for 2 people). I did not buy the breakfast as I found plenty of cheap options in the area. The staff is friendly and the hotel has a good wifi connection in the whole building.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our breakfast is very complet and many clients take it as brunch.

Hope to see you again.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Yona, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is just two blocks down from the amazing Sagrada Familia Church. It is centrally located, also two blocks from a metro station. We stayed there for seven days.
What we enjoyed about this hotel was the high standard of service we received from the staff. They were super helpful and friendly in advising us about our daily activities and equipping us with every aid such as maps for the city, metro, Renfe, and even smaller towns in Catalonia that we visited, with directions, time schedules etc.
Our room was clean and well maintained. Our room had a view of the street, which was fortunate, since there were rooms with views to the very nearby building next door. The noise from the street was blocked by special glass, so we were not disturbed by the city noise. Our only complaint was a nearly non-existent lobby and poor WiFi connection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk based
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were given this booking at the start of a cruise; so were not inclined to be too severely judgemental. Hotel is a short walk from the Metro, and not too far to walk to get to most of "tourist" Barcelona. Entire place is very clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Room was above average size, and quiet. Breakfast was ample, served in bright surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmUkBased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#168 of 512 in Barcelona
773 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#110 of 512 in Barcelona
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#170 of 512 in Barcelona
1,266 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#192 of 512 in Barcelona
1,903 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#126 of 512 in Barcelona
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagrada Familia

Property: Hotel Sagrada Familia
Address: Calle Corsega, 541-543, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sagrada Familia is a comfortable establishment situated in the heart of Barcelona, with 84 rooms and only 3 minutes walking distance from the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, one of the most famous monuments in the world and work of art from the architect Antoni Gaudí. The hotel is also very close to another famous building declared a UNESCO heritage site: the Santa Creu i Sant Pau hospital. Suitable for business men and women, getaways or even families who want to enjoy the great hospitality of the city. We offer you the comfort, services and location you are looking for. All the rooms have been designed mixing modern design and simplicity with ornate decoration, a modern interpretation of comfort. We provide meeting and conference rooms with a capacity for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sagrada Familia Barcelona
Hotel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing