We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, clean & friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sagrada Familia
Ranked #235 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just returned from 4 day stay. Had a quiet room on 5th floor not overlooking street. Very good facilities for 3 star hotel including TV, aircon and safe in room. In good, safe location only 150m from La Sagrada Familia cathedral and metro station. Staff very friendly and helpful although some did not speak good English - gave us chance to practice our very basic Spanish! Good quality breakfast including selection of cakes & pastries!

Room Tip: Rooms facing to back of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitebear42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank very much for your comments.

It help us to give better service.

Please come back to our hotel

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here beginning of March for 3 nights. Very disappointed the first night as we were given a very small basic room on the 6th floor. The bed was so small and there was only one set of towels and basic pillow...all set for the single person. We had requested and booked a double room with 1 BIG BED!!!! After speaking with reception staff they reasured us we would be moved to another room the following day and extra towels and pillows arrived. Sure enough first thing after breakfast our new bigger room with a decent sized bed was ready.
Breakfast was well laid out and pleanty of choice. All staff were very helpful and pleasent. The hotel was very clean bit worn in some places but not shabby looking.
The location of hotel was ideal for us only a short walk from metro or buses and not too busy a road outside but still street facing room can experience a bit of noise.
All in all good basic 3 star hotel very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olipolly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014
Google Translation

Amigo vliente, le agradecemos en nombre de todo el personal sus amables comentarios.

Deseamos que regrese pronto al HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Just ended a 3 nights stay with my girlfriend in thos hotel.
It is clean.
And the personal is very nice...
It has only one small problem... the rooms facing the street are a little bit noisy.
Otherwise... for a short city break we totally recomend it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank andreibetivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks, thanks, thanks for your comments.

We are happy to have clients like you.

Please come back soon.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2014. A lovely hotel in a nice safe area.

It's not right in the centre of the city, but it's very well connected via the subway or you can walk working half an hour. The room was clean, and much nicer than I would expect for a 3 star.

Don't forget to check out the sun terrace on the roof. We used it one day and none one else came up the whole time we were there!

There are lots of restaurants and bars in the surrounding area, all a fair price!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jde91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are improving our terrace to see the romantic sunset.

You will sit when you come back to stay with us.

Wish you the best.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in February. We wanted an hotel close to the Sagrada Familia and this hotel was ideal. There are numerous good small restaurants and tapas bars close to the hotel so you don't need to travel far for evening meals. The metro and buses are good value if you buy the 10 trip ticket for 10.30 euros and it is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest bus stop/metro station. We found the hotel staff very helpful, the room clean and quiet (we were on the 5th floor at the rear) and the breakfast more than adequate. We were travelling outside the main season so the hotel was probably not full and there were plenty of free tables at breakfast. During peak times it could be a bit hectic in the fairly compact breakfast room. Overall this is a very good reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are happy you enjoy your stay.

We wish you to see tou back in our hotel as soon as possible.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in February 2013 using a Travel Zoo discount voucher which made it good value.
The hotel is ideally situated. It is near the must see Familia Sagrada cathedral which is only a 5 minute walk away, as is the underground train station which provides a good interlinking service to many points of interest.
The hotel is in a fairly busy street but it is surprisingly quiet. We heard no traffic noise. We had a room on the 5th floor at the back. The reception area is welcoming and we found the reception staff to be helpful and very pleasant.
Our room was clean. Room service was efficient but not thorough. Our bed bed was comfortable; being on the firm side which we prefer. Extra blankets were available. The room did not provide tea making facilities but it did provide a drinks cabinet (fridge).
The downfall with the service was the breakfast and restaurant. The menu for breakfast caters for a continental preference. There is limited a hot food option but it does not equate to a full english breakfast, which was fine by us, but it may disappoint others. It is very much a buffet breakfast and a bit soul less.
We hardly saw any staff in the restaurant other than individuals returning crockery, who quickly disappeared. As a result if something had ran out like milk you would have to hover by the kitchen door in the hope you would be spotted. You could wait a very long time!
The tea bags were a very good quality and there was a varied stock of fruit tea. Other drinks are available.
Having said there was no tea making facilities in the room the hotel restaurant appears to only be open for breakfast. In the evening when you come back from a tiring day sightseeing if you want a drink you cannot have it in the hotel restaurant. Maybe it will be provided by room service but if so this was not well advertised. All in all it was more of a Premier Inn type service or a Travelodge type service by which I mean you get a decent bed, in a clean room with a place to eat breakfast but not much else.
The problem of not having a tea making facility is compounded by the fact that there is no where very close to hotel to get a drink unless you want to walk say 15 minutes. That might not sound long but believe me if you have been out all day you will come back tired - 15 minutes walk will seem a bit too far!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevizesTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. Many of your suggestions will be take it in account.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed for 23 nights at Sagrada Familia Hotel (between 20 january and 12 february). The room was very clean, with fridge ( very little) .The staff were very helpful and friendly. Every day they cleaned the room and changed the towels (only if you put the towels you want change on the cuvette (lavabo)). The zone is very safe and close to the metro and Sagrada Familia. In the neighborough you can find many supermarkets, cafeterias, and vegetables and fruits shops. Recommandations:1-it is better to buy T 10 tickets (10,30 euros) for the public transport;
2- the supermarkets are opened every day until 21, excepted on Sundays, when are opened Supercor (Carrer Marina) and Sumo (Carrer Corsega). The Frutas and verduras markets are opened every day.
3-From the airport, the easyest and cheap ways to reach the hotel are: train to Estacio Sants and then the metro to Sagrada Familia Station (with the same ticket T10- they consider only one journey, but you must purchase the ticket at every entrance) or the bus 46 from the airport to Plaza Espanya and then the Metro to Sagrada Familia (the same costs, but you must change the metro).
When we were in the old town , we found a very good location to eat, close to Ramblas, on the street situated in front of Teatre Principal, at Made in Sicily (very very good and great slices of pizzas and others sicilians specialities with only 2 euros and a good profiterol with 1 euro)(you can find the exact adress on Tripadvisor).
There are many beautiful museums with free entrance on sundays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagradafamilia, Gerente at Hotel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por su comentario.

Consulte nuestros precios especiales para estancias largas si tiene que regresar a Barcelona.

Estaremos encantados de atenderle de nuevo.

HOTEL SAGRADA FAMILIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#180 of 515 in Barcelona
827 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 515 in Barcelona
1,952 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#128 of 515 in Barcelona
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#186 of 515 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#222 of 515 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagrada Familia

Address: Calle Corsega, 541-543, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £27 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sagrada Familia is a comfortable establishment situated in the heart of Barcelona, with 84 rooms and only 3 minutes walking distance from the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, one of the most famous monuments in the world and work of art from the architect Antoni Gaudí. The hotel is also very close to another famous building declared a UNESCO heritage site: the Santa Creu i Sant Pau hospital. Suitable for business men and women, getaways or even families who want to enjoy the great hospitality of the city. We offer you the comfort, services and location you are looking for. All the rooms have been designed mixing modern design and simplicity with ornate decoration, a modern interpretation of comfort. We provide meeting and conference rooms with a capacity for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sagrada Familia Barcelona
Hotel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing