We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need for a reasonable price”
Review of ILUNION Auditori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ILUNION Auditori
Ranked #291 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beautiful and peaceful situated hotel. Perfect buffet breakfast and other convenient things. In the heart of Barcelona in the old citycenter (La Ciutat Vella). Less than 5 minutes walk to the metrostation Arc de Triomf (entrance C. de Nápols, but there is another one more near of the Arc = entrance Av. Vilanova). Buy yourself a T10 ticket ( a 10 times travelticket, price a little bit more than 10 euros) and you find quickly your way from the hotel to all parts of Barcelona!! This ticket is also valid for the trains (Renfe). You travel for about one euro even from the airport to the hotel!! For them who like to walk, it isn,t even far (passing under the Arc de Triomf turning rightside) to enter the real old area (Barri Gotico). Nearthe hotel is also the busstation Estació del Nord. Anything more you wish?! I do this already 6 years and I am never disappointed!!

Room Tip: Simply ask the desk. Not everybody has the same wishes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hélène K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Hélène,

we are very glad to read such a nice review.

Thank you very much for staying at Confortel Auditori every time you come to Barcelona.

Looking forward to wellcoming you in your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have just returned from a trip in Barcelona and stayed at this hotel for 2nights. I enjoyed my stay here, it was very clean indeed, the beds were comfortable and the reception staff were welcoming.

The location is good, it's. not too far from the main attractions however had to get the metro a few times, the nearest station is only 5-10 mins walk. I got a '10 trips ticket' for the metro which I would recommend as it was only €10.50 and lasted the 3 days.

I asked the reception staff for directions a few times and they seemed more than happy to help. The hotel also offers free bottled drinking water which was a nice bonus although as the bottles are little I had to keep going to reception to ask for more. I was on the first floor and had no problems accessing the wifi.

Overall I would say this hotel is definitely worth the money, you get what you pay for, no more, no less. I would stay here again if I decide to visit Barcelona.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sammie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sammie,

we are more than glad to read such a good comments from our clients.

We are very happy that our reception staff could help you and that you found everything you expected in our hotel.

It will be a pleasure to have you back in Confortel Auditori.

Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked this hotel only two days before our trip and asked specially for non-smoking room with a bathtub and we didnt have any hihg expectations at all before arrival.
But I have to say we were very satisfied wih our stay at hotel Confortel Auditori. It was quit easy to find this hotel. We took the airport shuttle bus to the 3rd stop then changed to local bus H12 to stop Monumental and walked only 5 minutes to the hotel. The receptionist was smiling and welcoming and we got a room like we asked for. The windows was looking to the street in front of the hotel. Very clean rooms and the size of the room was okey for two persons. The bathroom was small with bad ventilation but we survived cause it was not the weather wasnt so warm yet.
It was quit surroundings and still very close to the biggest attraction like "La sagrada de familia". It took us almost 20 min to walk to the known street "La ramla" but if you would like to spare som time the metro is only 2 min. walking distance away from the hotel.
The breakfast was quit rich and there was a lot of healthy choices like fresh sliced fruits, müsli, yougert, and if you prefer sweets obtions for that as well. But there were non warm food obtions.
There were also a small training room downstairs if you are the super healthy person but I wouldt rather recommend you run outside:)))
If you need any information I recommend you to talk to mr. Daniel, he was our favorite receptionist very kind and funny. It was sad we didnt see him when we checked out but i you see this review call us if you visit Norway:D But all of the personal was smiling and welcoming. We will defenetly come back and stay hier. Good value for your pocket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aysegul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Client,

We are delighted to read from you how much you appreciated our hotel and particularly, our staff, with who I will share all your coments.

We are also very pleased that you recomend us and it wil be a great pleasure to have you in the future.

Best regards,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel by chance after our travel agency changed our hotel the night before departure, but it turned out to be our lucky, because this hotel is located mostly for walking distance to city centre (The Arc de Triomf / Parc de la Ciutadella / Palau de la Música Catalana / Barri Gòtic "Gothic Quarter"), while others places on purpose of time and foot saving is clever to reach by metro (the metro station is few minutes away: Sagrada Família / Park Güell /Columbus Monument, etc). Felt comfortable walking back to the hotel in the evening and didn't have any hassles, the area is quite peaceful (just smells badly in some streets corners, some rain is desirable there:)) Wi-Fi was available in the room which we stayed, however signal was weak. The breakfast was good and diversified. Near the hotel are several cafes and restaurants where you can eat well and cheaply. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana_Teutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Dana,

thank you very much for your nice review about your recent stay with us.

We take note about your wifi suggestion. Normally it works proporly all over the hotel so we will check it out.

It would be a great pleasure that you could come back to Barcelona and stay at Confortel Auditori.

Hope you had a nice return.

Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We only stayed one night in the hotel but could not have been happier. The position was perfect - easy walk to the Sagrada Familia and close to the Metro station. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The bed was comfortable. The bath was heaven to soak in after a day of walking around Barcelona. The breakfast provided lots of choices and the food was fresh and appetizing. We were very happy to have a secure garage for our car and they kindly let us leave our car there after we had checked out so that we could make the most of our short visit to the city. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Janet,

thanks very much for the kind review that you do about our hotel.

We are very glad to know that we could help you to have a great stay in Barcelona.

Hope you can come back in the future.

Kind regards,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed on a room only basis a few years ago. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a metro station around the corner to allow us to explore the rest of Barcelona - which is a great city with loads to do.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear James,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you could enjoyed easily the city thanks to the location of our hotel.

We hope you can come back to Confortel Auditori in the future.

Best regards,
Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Having read all the reviews about the hotel we were not expecting anything to good.but the hotel was perfect for what we wanted. The staff greeted us with a smile everyday they were friendly and polite,the room faced the inside,was clean they made our beds and changed our towels every day, breakfast was lovely with a variety of cold meats,pastries,cereal and fruit:) we would not hesitate to stay here again:):)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIDI-samp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guests,

The customer reviews are always welcome and we are particularly pleased to read the positive comments like yours. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our breakfast and we would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff.

It would be a pleasure to have you back at Confortel Auditori.

Sonia Bondia, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#216 of 517 in Barcelona
496 reviews
Eixample
Evenia Rosello
Evenia Rosello
#138 of 517 in Barcelona
796 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#91 of 517 in Barcelona
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#173 of 517 in Barcelona
621 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#185 of 517 in Barcelona
947 reviews
Poblenou
Ilunion Barcelona
Ilunion Barcelona
#254 of 517 in Barcelona
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Auditori

Address: C/ Sicilia 166-170 | Ausias March 113-115, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £41 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Auditori is located in the heart of Barcelona, just 10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomf train and metro station and 1.5 km away from the Sagrada Familia. The famous Barcelona Auditorium is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel.ILUNION Auditori Hotel offers a gym, a sauna and a spectacular rooftop pool from where guests can enjoy breath taking views of Barcelona. All rooms have contemporary decor and offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, flat- screen TV, satellite TV, free safety deposit box and air conditioning. The hotel offers free use of sveral PC's located in the main lobby with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ILUNION Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Auditori Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Auditori Barcelona
Confortel Barcelona
ILUNION Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing